Senate

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Health, Children, Families, Aging and Long Term Care

Senate Bill 394

Relating to: electromyography.

By Senators Roessler and Darling; cosponsored by Representative Krawczyk.

October 19, 2005 Referred to Committee on Health, Children, Families, Aging and

Long Term Care.

October 20, 2005 PUBLIC HEARING HELD

Present: (4) Senators Roessler, Brown, Erpenbach and

Carpenter.

Absent: (1) Senator Darling.

Appearances For

- Alice O'Connor American Association of Neuromuscular and Electrodiognostic Medicine
- Shirlyn Adkins American Association of Neuromuscular and Electrodiognostic Medicine
- Colleen Correa Self
- Henry Alba, M.D. Wisconsin Society of PM and R
- Safwan Jaradeh, M.D. Medical College of Wisconsin
- Frank Salvi AANEM-UW EMG laboratory
- Carol Roessler Senator, 18th Senate District

Appearances Against

• None.

Appearances for Information Only

• None.

Registrations For

- Judy Krawczyk Representative, 88th Assembly District
- Tom Moore WI. Chiropractic Association
- Chris Taylor, M.D. Medical College of Wisconsin
- Marina Kropp, M.D. AANEM
- Butond Batizy Medical College of Wisconsin
- Denis Nathan, M.D. AANEM

- Tiffany Schmidt American Association of Neuromuscular and Electrodiagnostic Medicine
- Bruce Gans, M.D. AAPMR
- Alberta Darling Senator

Registrations Against

• None.

February 22, 2006 **EXECUTIVE SESSION HELD**

Present: (5) Senators Roessler, Darling, Brown, Erpenbach

and Carpenter.

Absent: (0) None.

Moved by Senator Roessler, seconded by Senator Carpenter that **LRB2024** be recommended for introduction and adoption.

Ayes: (5) Senators Roessler, Darling, Brown,

Erpenbach and Carpenter.

Noes: (0) None.

INTRODUCTION AND ADOPTION OF LRB2024 RECOMMENDED, Ayes 5, Noes 0

Moved by Senator Roessler, seconded by Senator Carpenter that **Senate Bill 394** be recommended for passage as amended.

Ayes: (3) Senators Roessler, Erpenbach and Carpenter.

Noes: (2) Senators Darling and Brown.

PASSAGE AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 3, Noes 2

Jennifer Stegall Committee Clerk