# Senate

# **Record of Committee Proceedings**

# **Committee on Judiciary, Corrections and Privacy**

#### Senate Bill 536

Relating to: eliminate transitional halfway house building authority.

By Senators Lazich, Darling and Plale; cosponsored by Representatives Stone, Gundrum, Nass, Strachota, Suder and Honadel.

January 31, 2006 Referred to Committee on Judiciary, Corrections and Privacy.

February 8, 2006 **PUBLIC HEARING HELD** 

Present: (5) Senators Zien, Roessler, Grothman, Taylor and

Risser.

Absent: (0) None.

## Appearances For

• Mary Lazich — Senator

- Jeff Stone Representative
- Kristin Kaplan Wolfe, Franklin Citizens for a Safe Wisconsin
- Sandy Maher-Johnson, Franklin Citizens for a Safe Wisconsin
- Tamia Priestaf, Franklin Citizens for a Safe WI
- Ruzica Bartoshevich, Franklin
- Tom Taylor, Franklin City of Franklin
- Shari Hanneman, Franklin Citizens for a Safe WI
- Kim Vitrano, Franklin
- Tamara Grobschmidt, Franklin
- Pete Kosovich, Franklin
- William Simon, Franklin

#### Appearances Against

• None.

### Appearances for Information Only

• None.

### Registrations For

- Michelle Martinez, Franklin Citizens for a Safe Wisconsin
- Michele Lindsay, Franklin Citizens of Franklin
- Susan Gumina, Franklin Citizens for a Safe WI
- Tammy Hansen, Franklin

- Susan Zakszewski, Franklin
- Robert Vitrano, Franklin
- Richard Oliva, Franklin Franklin Police Department
- Judith Roberts, Franklin
- Tom Bauer, Oak Creek Chief, Oak Creek Police Department
- Mark Honadel Representative, 21st Assembly District
- Brittanie Cronin, Franklin Citizens for a Safe Wisconsin
- Kristin Cronin, Franklin Citizens for a Safe Wisconsin
- Julie Good, Hales Corners
- Runette Burchardt, Franklin Citizens for a Safe Wisconsin
- Scott Harry, Franklin Citizens for a Safe Wisconsin
- Richard Burke, Franklin Citizens for a Safe WI
- Kristen Pfister, Franklin Citizens for a Safe WI
- Carole Donovan, Franklin
- Thomas Hanson, Franklin Citizens for a Safe WI

## Registrations Against

• Tom Winstrom, Madison — Wisconsin Coalition for Advocacy

## February 14, 2006 **EXECUTIVE SESSION HELD**

Present: (5) Senators Zien, Roessler, Grothman, Taylor and

Risser.

Absent: (0) None.

Moved by Senator Grothman, seconded by Senator Zien that **Senate Bill 536** be recommended for passage.

Ayes: (3) Senators Zien, Roessler and Grothman.

Noes: (2) Senators Taylor and Risser.

PASSAGE RECOMMENDED, Ayes 3, Noes 2

Brian Deschane Committee Clerk