Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Health

Senate Bill 95

Relating to: continuing education for dental hygienists.

By Senators Roessler, Kapanke, S. Fitzgerald, Harsdorf, Olsen and Kanavas; cosponsored by Representatives Gielow, Freese, Albers, Ainsworth, Hundertmark, Kreibich, Jeskewitz, Lehman, Ott, Hines, Loeffelholz, Petrowski, Rhoades and Townsend.

May 19, 2005 Referred to Committee on Health.

July 19, 2005 **PUBLIC HEARING HELD**

Present: (10) Representatives Underheim, Vukmir, Gielow, Hundertmark, Strachota, Moulton, Wasserman, Shilling, Vruwink, Nelson.

Absent: (3) Representatives Wieckert, Krawczyk and Benedict.

Appearances For

- Jennifer Stegall, Madison Senator Carol Roessler Staff
- Emily Kinsell Berger, Lake Mills Wisconsin Dental Hygienist Association
- Kathleen Endres, Menasha Dental Hygiene Association of Wisconsin

Appearances Against

• None.

Appearances for Information Only

None

Registrations For

- Carol Roessler, Oshkosh Senator, Senate District 18
- Dan Schwartzer, Madison Wisconsin Association of Provider Networks
- Peter Theo, Madison Wisconsin Dental Hygienist Association of Wisconsin

Registrations Against

• None.

September 13, 2005 EXECUTIVE SESSION HELD

Present: (9) Representatives Underheim, Vukmir, Wieckert, Krawczyk, Hundertmark, Strachota, Moulton, Vruwink and Benedict.

Absent: (4) Representatives Gielow, Wasserman, Shilling and Nelson

Moved by Representative Vukmir, seconded by Representative Krawczyk that **Assembly Substitute Amendment 1** be recommended for adoption.

Ayes: (9) Representatives Underheim, Vukmir, Wieckert, Krawczyk, Hundertmark, Strachota, Moulton, Vruwink and Benedict.

Noes: (0) None.

Absent: (4) Representatives Gielow, Wasserman, Shilling and Nelson.

ASSEMBLY SUBSTITUTE AMENDMENT 1 ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 9, Noes 0

Moved by Representative Vukmir, seconded by Representative Hundertmark that **Senate Bill 95** be recommended for concurrence as amended.

Ayes: (9) Representatives Underheim, Vukmir, Wieckert, Krawczyk, Hundertmark, Strachota, Moulton, Vruwink and Benedict.

Noes: (0) None.

Absent: (4) Representatives Gielow, Wasserman, Shilling and Nelson.

CONCURRENCE AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 9, Noes 0

Randy Thorson Committee Clerk