2007 ASSEMBLY JOINT RESOLUTION 102

February 21, 2008 – Introduced by Representative HEBL, cosponsored by Senator MILLER. Referred to Committee on Rules.

1	Relating to: honoring the Sun Prairie High School Coed Cheerleading Team for
2	winning the 2008 Universal Cheerleading Association's National High School
3	Cheerleading Championship in Orlando, Florida.
4	Whereas, the Sun Prairie High School Coed Cheerleading Team has
5	consistently been among the most prestigious and top-ranked teams in the country
6	over the past several years by displaying tremendous talent, professionalism, and
7	sportsmanship within its sport; and
8	Whereas, the Sun Prairie High School Coed Cheerleading Team's patience and
9	persistence was clearly tested and proven when its flight was canceled due to
10	treacherous winter storms two days before the competition. The team pulled
11	together in trying circumstances and secured last-minute transportation. The team
12	arrived in Florida a day late, tired, and with little time to practice; and
13	Whereas, the Sun Prairie High School Coed Cheerleading Team's true spirit
14	was shown when it delivered two near–flawless routines and won the 2008 Universal
15	Cheerleading Association's National High School Cheerleading Championship; and

1 Whereas, the Sun Prairie High School Coed Cheerleading Team displayed poise 2 and motivation to overcome the most frustrating of obstacles, and unwavering 3 ambition in the achievement of this great feat, not only for the city of Sun Prairie, 4 but also for the entire state of Wisconsin, which can call itself home to the 5 world-class, number one coed high school cheerleading team in the nation; and

-2-

6 Whereas, the Sun Prairie High School Coed Cheerleading Team members are;
7 Samantha Clark, Brooke Faltersack, Eric Fisher, Matthew Ghiloni, Dontay Harper,
8 Marissa Herron, Capri Jones, Carlie Klos, Molly Mangan, Sean Marshall, Nicole
9 Munz, Dylan Peterson, Kaleigh Prange, Zach Procak, Jessica Prochnow, Dylan
10 Seiter, Sara Severson, Rachael Smith, David Stackhouse, Aaron Thornton, Laurel
11 Wright, Head Coach Steve Solberg, and Coach Matt Tobin; now, therefore, be it

Resolved by the assembly, the senate concurring, That the members of the
Wisconsin legislature do hereby congratulate the Sun Prairie High School Coed
Cheerleading Team for winning the prestigious honor of the 2008 Universal
Cheerleading Association's National High School Cheerleading Championship.

16

(END)