## **2007 SENATE RESOLUTION 1**

January 3, 2007 – Introduced by Senators Robson, Risser, Hansen, S. Fitzgerald and Leibham.

1	<b>Relating to:</b> notifying the assembly and the governor that the 2007–2008 senate is
2	organized.
3	Resolved by the senate, That:
4	SECTION 1. Presiding officers of the 2007-2008 senate listed. The
5	following persons are the presiding officers of the 2007–2008 senate, as elected by the
6	senate through adoption of this resolution pursuant to article IV, section 9, of the
7	Wisconsin Constitution:
8	President — Senator Fred Risser
9	President pro tempore — Senator Tim Carpenter
10	Section 2. Legislative officers of the 2007-2008 senate listed. The
11	following persons are legislative officers of the 2007–2008 senate, as elected by the
12	senate through adoption of this resolution pursuant to article XIII, section 6, of the
13	Wisconsin Constitution:
14	Chief clerk — Honorable Robert J. Marchant
15	Sergeant at arms — Honorable Edward A. Blazel

1	SECTION 3. Political party officers of the 2007-2008 senate listed. The
2	following persons are the political party officers of the 2007-2008 senate, as
3	previously designated by the respective political party caucuses:
4	Majority party officers:
5	Leader — Senator Judith Robson
6	Assistant leader — Senator Dave Hansen
7	Caucus chairperson — Senator Mark Miller
8	Caucus vice chairperson — Senator Jeff Plale
9	Caucus sergeant at arms — Senator Spencer Coggs
10	Caucus secretary — Senator Jim Sullivan
11	Minority party officers:
12	Leader — Senator Scott Fitzgerald
13	Assistant leader — Senator Joseph Leibham
14	Caucus chairperson — Senator Glenn Grothman
15	Caucus vice chairperson — Senator Carol Roessler
16	SECTION 4. Transmittal to assembly and governor. Immediately upon the
17	adoption of this resolution, the chief clerk shall transmit copies thereof to the
18	assembly and to the governor, notifying both that the 2007-2008 senate is organized
19	for the conduct of its business.
20	(END)