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*b1179/1.20* “SECTION 3088d. 289.645 (6) of the utes is amended to read:

289.645 (6) USE OF RECYCLING FEES. The fe€s collected under sub. (2) shall be

deposited in the recycling and renewable’energy fund.”.

*b1173/1.1* 837. Page 1354, line 3: substitute “$4” for “$6”.

*b1216/1.1* 838. Page 1354, line 9: after “July 1, 2007,” insert “85 cents per

*b1216/1.2* 839. Page 1354, line 10: delete “July 1. 2007” and substitute

“October 1, 2007, or the first day of the 3rd month beginning after the effective date
of this paragraph .... [revisor inserts date], whichever is later”.

16
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*b0341/2.10* 840. Page 1357, line 17: after that line insert:

*b0341/2.10* “SEcTION 3100. 301.03 (3) of the statutes is amended to read:

301.03 (3) Administer parole, extended supervision and probation matters,
except that the decision to grant or deny parole or to grant or terminate extended

supervision under s. 304.06 (1) (b) to inmates shall be made by the parele earned

release review commission and the decision to revoke probation, extended

supervision or parole in cases in which there is no waiver of the right to a hearing
shall be made by the division of hearings and appeals in the department of
administration. The secretary may grant special action parole releases under s.
304.02. The department shall promulgate rules establishing a drug testing program
for probationers, parolees and persons placed on extended supervision. The rules
shall provide for assessment of fees upon probationers, parolees and persons placed

on extended supervision to partially offset the costs of the program.”.
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*b0341/2.11* 84 1. Page 1357, line 23: after that line insert:

*b0341/2.11* “SECTION 3101. 301.0465 (3) (a) 4. of the statutes is amended to
read:

301.0465 (3) (a) 4. He or she is serving an indeterminate sentence and the

parole earned release review commission has authorized his or her release on parole

within the next 6 months.
*b0341/2.11* SECTION 3102. 301.048 (2) (am) 3. of the statutes is amended to

read:

301.048 (2) (am) 3. The parole earned release review commission grants him
or her parole under s. 304.06 and requires his or her participation in the program as
a condition of parole under s. 304.06 (1x).”.

*b0341/2.12* 842, Page 1358, line 18: after that line insert:

*b0341/2.12* “SECTION 3106. 301.21 (1m) (c) of the statutes is amended to

read:

301.21 (1m) (c) Any hearingto consider parole or whether to grant or terminate
extended supervision, if the prisoner is sentenced under s. 973.01 for a Class Fto a

Class I felony to which an inmate confined under this contract may be entitled by the

laws of Wisconsin will be conducted by the Wisconsin parele earned release review
commission under rules of the department.
*b0341/2.12* SECTION 3107. 301.21 (2m) (¢) of the statutes is amended to read:
301.21 (2m) (c) Any hearingto consider parole or whether to grant or terminate

extended supervision, if the prisoner is sentenced under s. 973.01 for a Class Fto a

Class I felony, to which a prisoner confined under a contract under this subsection
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may be entitled by the laws of Wisconsin shall be conducted by the Wisconsin parele

- earned release review commission under rules of the department.”.

*b1190/1.17* 843. Page 1359, line 3: delete lines 3 to 6.
*b1190/1.18* 844, Page 1359, line 7: delete lines 7 to 14.

*b1190/1.19* 845. Page 1359, line 15: delete the material beginning with
that line and ending with page 1360, line 2.

*b1190/1.20* 846. Page 1362, line 13: delete lines 13 to 17.

*b1190/1.21* 84'7. Page 1362, line 20: delete “and, (ko), and (r)” and

substitute “and (ko)”.

*b1208/2.1* 849. Page 1362, line 25: delete that line.

*b1208/2.2* 85(0. Page 1363, line 1: delete lines 1 to 4 and substitute:
*b1208/2.2* “SECTION 3117d. 301.26 (7) (a) of the statutes is amended to read:

301.26 (7) (a) For community youth and family aids under this section,

amounts not to exceed $44;145;100 $49,395.100 for the last 6 months of 2005,

o

*b1190/1.24* 852. Page 1363, line 24: delete the material beginning with

that line and ending with page 1364, line 5.

*b1103/P1.1* 853. Page 1368, line 6: delete “$50” and substitute “$50 $100”.
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*b1104/1.1* 854. Page 1371, line 16: delete “has received” and substitute
“receives”.

*b0341/2.13* 855. Page 1374, line 20: after that line insert:

*b0341/2.13* “SECTION 3167. 302.045 (3) of the statutes is amended to read:

302.045 (3) PAROLE ELIGIBILITY. Except as provided in sub. (4), if the department
determines that an inmate serving a sentence other than one imposed under s.
973.01 has successfully completed the challenge incarceration program, the parele

earned release review commission shall parole the inmate for that sentence under

s. 304.06, regardless of the time the inmate has served. When the parole earned
release review commission grants parole under this subsection, it must require the
parolee to participate in an intensive supervision program for drug abusers as a

condition of parole.”.

*b0341/2.14* 856. Page 1375, line 2: after that line insert:

*b0341/2.14* “SECTION 3169. 302.05 (3) (b) of the statutes is amended to read:

302.05 (3) (b) Except as provided in par. (d), if the department determines that
an eligible inmate serving a sentence other than one imposed under s. 973.01 has
successfully completed a treatment program described in sub. (1), the parole earned

release review commission shall parole the inmate for that sentence under s. 304.086,

regardless of the time the inmate has served. If the parele earned release review
commission grants parole under this paragraph, it shall require the parolee to
participate in an intensive supervision program for drug abusers as a condition of
parole.

*b0341/2.14* SECTION 3170. 302.11 (1g) (b) (intro.) of the statutes is amended

to read:
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302.11 (1g) (b) (intro.) Before an incarcerated inmate with a presumptive
mandatory release date reaches the presumptive mandatory release date specified

under par. (am), the parele earned release review commission shall proceed under

s. 304.06 (1) to consider whether to deny presumptive mandatory release to the
inmate. If the parole earned release review commission does not deny presumptive

mandatory release, the inmate shall be released on parole. The parele earned release

review commission may deny presumptive mandatory release to an inmate only on

one or more of the following grounds:

*b0341/2.14* SECTION 3171. 302.11 (1g) (b) 2. of the statutes is amended to
read:

302.11 (1g) (b) 2. Refusal by the inmate to participate in counseling or
treatment that the social service and clinical staff of the institution determines is
necessary for the inmate, including pharmacological treatment using an
antiandrogen or the chemical equivalent of an antiandrogen if the inmate is a serious

child sex offender as defined in s. 304.06 (1q) (a). The parele earned release review

commission may not deny presumptive mandatory release to an inmate because of
the inmate’s refusal to participate in a rehabilitation program under s. 301.047.
*b0341/2.14* SECTION 3172. 302.11 (1g) (c) of the statutes is amended to read:

302.11 (1g) (c) If the parole earned release review commission denies

presumptive mandatory release to an inmate under par. (b), the parele earned

release review commission shall schedule regular reviews of the inmate’s case to
consider whether to parole the inmate under s. 304.06 (1).

*b0341/2.14* SECTION 3173. 302.11 (1g) (d) of the statutes is amended to read:
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302.11 (1g) (d) An inmate may seek review of a decision by the parele earned

release review commission relating to the denial of presumptive mandatory release

only by the common law writ of certiorari.
*b0341/2.14* SECTION 3174. 302.11 (1m) of the statutes is amended to read:
302.11 (1m) An inmate serving a life term is not entitled to mandatory release.

Except as provided in ss. 939.62 (2m) (¢) and 973.014, the parole earned release

review commission may parole the inmate as specified in s. 304.06 (1).
*bh0341/2.14* SECTION 3175. 302.11 (7) (¢) of the statutes is amended to read:

302.11 (7) (¢) The parele earned release review commission may subsequently

parole, under s. 304.06 (1), and the department may subsequently parole, under s.
304.02, a parolee who is returned to prison for violation of a condition of parole.

*b0341/2.14* SECTION 3176. 302.113 (2) of the statutes is amended to read:

302.113 (2) Except as provided in subs. (3) and (9), an inmate subject to this
section is entitled to release to extended supervision after he or she has served the
term of confinement in prison portion of the sentence imposed under s. 973.01, as
modified by the sentencing court under sub. (9g) or s. 302.045 (3m) (b) 1., 302.05 (3)
(c) 2. a., or 973.195 (1r), if applicable, or as adjusted by the earned release review
commission under s. 304.06 (1) (b).”.

*b0341/2.15* 857. Page 1376, line 15: after that line insert:

*b0341/2.15* “SECTION 3181. 304.01 (title) of the statutes is amended to read:

304.01 (title) Parole Earned release review commission and

commission chairperson; general duties.

*h0341/2.15* SECTION 3182. 304.01 (1) of the statutes is amended to read:
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304.01 (1) The chairperson of the parole earned release review commission
shall administer and supervise the commission and its activities and shall be the
final parele-granting authority for granting parole, release to extended supervision,
or termination of extended supervision, except as provided in s. 304.02 or 973.195.

*b0341/2.15* SECTION 3183. 304.01 (2) (intro.) of the statutes is amended to
read:

304.01 (2) (intro.) The parele earned release review commission shall conduct

regularly scheduled interviews to consider the parole or release to extended

supervision of eligible inmates of the adult correctional institutions under the
control of the department of corrections, eligible inmates transferred under ch. 51
and under the control of the department of health and family services and eligible
inmates in any county house of correction. The department of corrections shall

provide all of the following to the parole earned release review commission:

*b0341/2.15* SECTION 3184. 304.01 (2) (b) of the statutes is amended to read:

304.01 (2) (b) Scheduling assistance for parele interviews for prisoners who

have applied for parole or release to extended supervision at the correctional

institutions.
*h0341/2.15*% SECTION 3185. 304.01 (2) (¢) of the statutes is amended to read:

304.01 (2) (¢) Clerical support related to the parole interviews for prisoners who

have applied for parole or release to extended supervision.

*0341/2.15* SECTION 3186. 304.01 (2) (d) of the statutes is amended to read:

304.01 (2) (d) Appropriate physical space at the correctional institutions to

conduct the parele interviews for prisoners who have applied for parole or release to

extended supervision.

*h0341/2.15*% SECTION 3187. 304.06 (title) of the statutes is amended to read:
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304.06 (title) Pareles Release to parole or extended supervision from
state prisons and house of correction; termination of extended supervision.
*b0341/2.15* SECTION 3188. 304.06 (1) (b) of the statutes is amended to read:
304.06 (1) (b) Except as provided in s. 961.49 (2), 1999 stats., sub. (1m) or s.
302.045 (3), 302.05 (3) (b), 973.01 (6), or 973.0135, the parole earned release review
commission may parole an inmate of the Wisconsin state prisons or any felon or any
person serving at least one year or more in a county house of correction or a county
reforestation camp organized under s. 303.07, when he or she has served 25% of the

sentence imposed for the offense, or 6 months, whichever is greater. The earned

release review board may release to extended supervision a person sentenced under
s. 973.01 for a Class F to a Class 1 felony after the person has served at least 75
percent of the term of confinement in prison portion of the sentence, and may
terminate extended supervision of a person sentenced under s. 973.01 for a Class F

to a Class I felony after the person has completed 75 percent of his or her extended
supervision portion of the sentence. Except as provided in s. 939.62 (2m) (c) or

973.014 (1) (b) or (c), (1g) or (2), the parele earned release review commission may

parole an inmate serving a life term when he or she has served 20 years, as modified
by the formula under s. 302.11 (1) and subject to extension under s. 302.11 (1g) and
(2), if applicable. The person serving the life term shall be given credit for time served
prior to sentencing under s. 973.155, including good time under s. 973.155 (4). The
secretary may grant special action parole releases under s. 304.02. The department

or the parele earned release review commission shall not provide any convicted

offender or other person sentenced to the department’s custody any parele eligibility

or evaluation for parole or release to extended supervision until the person has been

confined at least 60 days following sentencing.
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*b0341/2.15* SECTION 3189. 304.06 (1) (bn) of the statutes is created to read:

304.06 (1) (bn) The earned release review commission may consider any of the
following as a ground for a petition under par. (b) for sentence reduction by a person
who is sentenced under s. 973.01 for a Class F to Class I felony:

1. The inmate’s conduct, efforts at and progress in rehabilitation, or
participation and progress in education, treatment, or other correctional programs
since he or she was sentenced.

2. A change in law or procedure related to sentencing or revocation of extended
supervision effective after the inmate was sentenced that would have resulted in a
shorter term of confinement in prison or, if the inmate was returned to prison upon
revocation of extended supervision, a shorter period of confinement in prison upon
revocation, if the change had been applicable when the inmate was sentenced.

3. The inmate is subject to a sentence of confinement in another state or the
inmate is in the United States illegally and may be deported.

4. Sentence adjustment is otherwise in the interests of justice.

*b0341/2.15* SECTION 3190. 304.06 (1) (br) of the statutes is created to read:

304.06 (1) (br) 1. Except as provided under subd. 2., the earned release review
commission may reduce the term of confinement of a person who is sentenced under
s. 973.01 for a Class F to Class I felony only as follows:

a. If the inmate is serving the term of confinement in prison portion of the
sentence, a reduction in the term of confinement in prison by the amount of time
remaining in the term of confinement in prison portion of the sentence, less up to 30
days, and a corresponding increase in the term of extended supervision.

b. If the inmate is confined in prison upon revocation of extended supervision,

a reduction in the amount of time remaining in the period of confinement in prison
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imposed upon revocation, less up to 30 days, and a corresponding increase in the term
of extended supervision.

2. a. If the earned release review commission adjusts a sentence under subd.
1. on the basis of a change in law or procedure as provided under par. (bn) 2. and the
total sentence length of the adjusted sentence is greater than the maximum sentence
length that the offender could have received if the change in law or procedure had
been applicable when the inmate was originally sentenced, the earned release review
commission may reduce the length of the term of extended supervision so that the
total sentence length does not exceed the maximum sentence length that the offender
could have received if the change in law or procedure had been applicable when the
inmate was originally sentenced.

b. If the earned release review commission adjusts a sentence under subd. 1.
on the basis of a change in law or procedure as provided under par. (bn) 2. and the
adjusted term of extended supervision is greater than the maximum term of
extended supervision that the offender could have received if the change in law or
procedure had been applicable when the inmate was originally sentenced, the earned
release review commission may reduce the length of the term of extended
supervision so that the term of extended supervision does not exceed the maximum
term of extended supervision that the offender could have received if the change in
law or procedure had been applicable when the inmate was originally sentenced.

*b0341/2.15% SECTION 3191. 304.06 (1) (bw) of the statutes is created to read:

304.06 (1) (bu) An inmate who is sentenced under s. 973.01 for a Class F to Class
I felony may submit only one petition under this subsection for each sentence

imposed under s. 973.01.
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*b0341/2.15% SECTION 3192. 304.06 (1) (¢) (intro.) of the statutes is amended
to read:

304.06 (1) (¢) (intro.) If an inmate applies for parole, release to extended
supervision, or termination of extended supervision under this subsection, the
parole earned release review commission shall make a reasonable attempt to notify
the following, if they can be found, in accordance with par. (d):

*b0341/2.15* SECTION 3193. 304.06 (1) (d) 1. of the statutes is amended to read:

304.06 (1) (d) 1. The notice under par. (c) shall inform the offices and persons
under par. (¢) 1. to 3. of the manner in which they may provide written statements
under this subsection, shall inform persons under par. (¢) 3. of the manner in which
they may attend interviews or hearings and make statements under par. (eg) and
shall inform persons under par. (¢) 3. who are victims, or family members of victims,
of crimes specified in s. 940.01, 940.03, 940.05, 940.225 (1) oz, (2), or (3), 948.02 (1)
or (2), 948.025, 948.06 or 948.07 of the manner in which they may have direct input

in the parole decision-making process under par. (em) for parole, release to extended

supervision, or termination of extended supervision. The parele earned release

review commission shall provide notice under this paragraph for an inmate’s first

application for parole, release to extended supervision, or termination of extended

supervision and, upon request, for subsequent applications for parole.
*b0341/2.15* SECTION 3194. 304.06 (1) (e) of the statutes is amended to read:

304.06 (1) (e) The parole earned release review commission shall permit any

office or person under par. (¢) 1. to 3. to provide written statements. The parele

earned release review commission shall give consideration to any written statements

provided by any such office or person and received on or before the date specified in

the notice. This paragraph does not limit the authority of the parole earned release
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review commission to consider other statements or information that it receives in a
timely fashion.
*b0341/2.15* SECTION 3195. 304.06 (1) (eg) of the statutes is amended to read:
304.06 (1) (eg) The parele earned release review commission shall permit any
person under par. (c) 3. to attend any interview or hearing on the parele application
for parole, release to extended supervision, or termination of extended supervision
of an applicable inmate and to make a statement at that interview or hearing.
*b0341/2.15* SECTION 3196. 304.06 (1) (em) of the statutes is amended toread:
304.06 (1) (em) The parole earned release review commission shall promulgate
rules that provide a procedure to allow any person who is a victim, or a family
member of a victim, of a crime specified in s. 940.01, 940.03, 940.05, 940.225 (1) ez,

(2),0r(3),948.02 (1) or (2), 948.025, 948.06 or 948.07 to have direct input in the parele

decision-making process for parole, release to extended supervision, or termination

of extended supervision.
*b0341/2.15% SECTION 3197. 304.06 (1) () of the statutes is amended to read:

304.06 (1) (f) The parele earned release review commission shall design and

prepare cards for persons specified in par. (c) 3. to send to the commission. The cards
shall have space for these persons to provide their names and addresses, the name

of the applicable prisoner and any other information the parele earned release

review commission determines is necessary. The parele earned release review

commission shall provide the cards, without charge, to district attorneys. District
attorneys shall provide the cards, without charge, to persons specified in par. (c) 3.
These persons may send completed cards to the parele earned release review
commission. All commission records or portions of records that relate to mailing

addresses of these persons are not subject to inspection or copying under s. 19.35 (1).
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Before any written statement of a person specified in par. (c) 3. is made a part of the
documentary record considered in connection with a parele hearing for parole,
release to extended supervision, or termination of extended supervision under this
section, the parele earned release review commission shall obliterate from the
statement all references to the mailing addresses of the person. A person specified
in par. (¢) 3. who attends an interview or hearing under par. (eg) may not be required
to disclose at the interview or hearing his or her mailing addresses.

*b0341/2.15* SECTION 3198. 304.06 (1) (g) of the statutes is amended to read:

304.06 (1) (g) Before a person is released on parole or released to extended

supervision under this subsection, the parele earned release review commission
shall so notify the municipal police department and the county sheriff for the area
where the person will be residing. The notification requirement under this
paragraph does not apply if a municipal department or county sheriff submits to the

parole earned release review commission a written statement waiving the right to

be notified. If applicable, the department shall also comply with s. 304.063.
*b0341/2.15% SECTION 3199. 304.06 (1m) (intro.) of the statutes is amended to
read:

304.06 (1m) (intro.) The parole earned release review commission may waive

the 25% or 6-month service of sentence requirement under sub. (1) (b) under any of
the following circumstances:
*b0341/2.15* SECTION 3200. 304.06 (1q) (b) of the statutesis amended to read:

304.06 (1q) (b) The parele earned release review commission or the department

may require as a condition of parole or that a serious child sex offender undergo
pharmacological treatment using an antiandrogen or the chemical equivalent of an

antiandrogen. This paragraph does not prohibit the department from requiring



10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23

24

2007 - 2008 Legislature ~181- LRBb1218/P1

pharmacological treatment using an antiandrogen or the chemical equivalent of an
antiandrogen as a condition of probation.
*b0341/2.15* SECTION 3201. 304.06 (1q) (c) of the statutes is amended to read:
304.06 (1q) (¢c) Indeciding whether to grant a serious child sex offender release

on parole under this subsection, the parele earned release review commission may

not consider, as a factor in making its decision, that the offender is a proper subject
for pharmacological treatment using an antiandrogen or the chemical equivalent of
an antiandrogen or that the offender is willing to participate in pharmacological
treatment using an antiandrogen or the chemical equivalent of an antiandrogen.
*b0341/2.15* SECTION 3202. 304.06 (1x) of the statutes is amended to read:

304.06 (1x) The parole earned release review commission may require as a

condition of parole that the person is placed in the intensive sanctions program under
s. 301.048. In that case, the person is in the legal custody of the department under
that section and is subject to revocation of parole under sub. (3).

*b0341/2.15* SECTION 3203. 304.06 (2m) (d) of the statutes is amended to read:

304.06 (2m) (d) The parole earned release review commission or the

department shall determine a prisoner’s county of residence for the purposes of this
subsection by doing all of the following:

1. The parele earned release review commission or the department shall

consider residence as the voluntary concurrence of physical presence with intent to
remain in a place of fixed habitation and shall consider physical presence as prima
facie evidence of intent to remain.

2. The parele earned release review commission or the department shall apply

the criteria for consideration of residence and physical presence under subd. 1. to the
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facts that existed on the date that the prisoner committed the serious sex offense that

resulted in the sentence the prisoner is serving.
*bh0341/2.15* SECTION 3204. 304.071 (1) of the statutes is amended to read:

304.071 (1) The parole earned release review commission may at any time

grant a parole or release to extended supervision to any prisoner in any penal

institution of this state, or the department may at any time suspend the supervision

of any person who is on probatioh or, parole, or extended supervision to the

department, if the prisoner or person on probation ex, parole, or extended supervision
is eligible for induction into the U.S. armed forces. The suspension of parole,
extended supervision, or probation shall be for the duration of his or her service in

the armed forces; and the parole, extended supervision, or probation shall again

become effective upon his or her discharge from the armed forces in accordance with
regulations prescribed by the department. If he or she receives an honorable
discharge from the armed forces, the governor may discharge him or her and the
discharge has the effect of a pardon. Upon the suspension of parole, extended
supervision, or probation by the department, the department shall issue an order

setting forth the conditions under which the parole, extended supervision, or

probation is suspended, including instructions as to where and when and to whom

the pareled person on parole or extended supervision shall report upon discharge

from the armed forces.”.

*H1181/P1.37* 858. Page 1376, line 16: delete the material beginning with
that line and ending with page 1404, line 9.

*H1181/P1.38* 859. Page 1405, line 8: delete the material beginning with

that line and ending with page 1406, line 9.
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*b1181/P1.39* 860. Page 1407, line 11: delete the material beginning with
that line and ending with page 1412, line 15.

*H1181/P1.40* 861. Page 1412, line 16: delete the material beginning with
that line and ending with page 1413, line 2, and substitute:

*b1181/P1.40* “SECTION 3244b. 343.14 (2) (br) of the statutes is amended to
read:

343.14 (2) (br) If the applicant does not have a social security number, a
statement made or subseribed under oath or affirmation that the applicant does not
have a social security number. The form of the statement shall be prescribed by the
department of werkforce-development children and families. Alicense that isissued
or renewed under s. 343.17 in reliance on a statement submitted under this

paragraph is invalid if the statement is false.”.

*h1181/P1.41* 862. Page 1413, line 3: delete the material beginning with
that line and ending with page 1414, line 5.

*h1181/P1.42* 863. Page 1414, line 6: delete lines 6 to 14 and substitute:

*b1181/P1.42* “SECTION 3249b. 343.14 (2j) (b) of the statutes, as affected by
2005 Wisconsin Acts 25 and 59, is repealed and recreated to read:

343.14 (Zj) (b) Except as otherwise required to administer and enforce this
chapter, the department of transportation may not disclose a social security number
obtained from an applicant for a license under sub. (2) (bm) to any person except to -
the department of children and families for the sole purpose of administering s. 49.22
or to the department’of revenue for the purposes of administering state taxes and

collecting debt.”.
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¥h1181/P1.43* 864. Page 1414, line 15: delete the material beginning with
that line and ending with page 1429, line 10.

*b1181/P1.44* 865. Page 1429, line 23: delete the material beginning with
that line and ending with page 1430, line 25.

*b1181/P1.45* 866. Page 1431, line 11: delete the material beginning with
that line and ending with page 1439, line 2.

*b1181/P1.46* 867. Page 1439, line 4: delete lines 4 to 17 and substitute:

“343.50 (8) (b) The department may not disclose any record or other
information concerning or relating to an applicant or identification card holder to
any person other than a court, district attorney, county corporation counsel, city,
village or town attorney, law enforcement agency, the applicant or identification card
holder or, if the applicant or identification card holder is under 18 years of age, his
or her parent or guardian. Except for photographs disclosed to a law enforcement
agency under s. 343.237, persons entitled to receive any record or other information
under this paragraph shall not disclose the record or other information to other
persons or agencies. This paragraph does not prohibit the disclosure of a person’s
name or address, of the name or address of a person’s employer or of financial
information that relates to a person when requested under s. 49.22 (2m) by the
department of workforce-development children and families or a county child
support agency under s. 59.53 (5).”.

*b1181/P1.47* 868. Page 1439, line 18: delete the material beginning with

that line and ending with page 1441, line 13.
*H1181/P1.48* 869. Page 1443, line 3: delete the material beginning with

that line and ending with page 1452, line 17.
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*b0480/3.2* 870. Page 1454, line 3: after that line insert:

*b0480/3.2* “SECTION 3449. 440.03 (9) (intro.) of the statutes is renumbered
440.03 (9) (a) (intro.) and amended to read:

440.03 (9) (a) (intro.) The Subject to pars. (b) and (c¢), the department shall

16.42, biennially, determine each fee for an initial credential for which no

examination is required, for a reciprocal credential, and for a credential renewal by
doing all of the following:

*b0480/3.2* SECTION 3450. 440.03 (9) (a) of the statutes is renumbered 440.03
(9) (a) 1. and amended to read:

440.03 (9) (a) 1. -A-—reecaleulation—of Recalculating the administrative and
enforcement costs of the department that are attributable to the regulation of each
occupation or business under chs. 440 to 480 and-that-are-ineluded-in-the budget
request.”.

*b0480/3.3* 871. Page 1454, line 4: delete lines 4 to 23 and substitute:

*b0480/3.3* “SECTION 3451. 440.03 (9) (b) of the statutes is renumbered 440.03
(9) (a) 2. and amended to read:

440.03 (9) (a) 2. -A-recommended-changeto Not later than January 31 of each

odd-numbered year, adjusting for the succeeding fiscal biennium each fee speeified
unders-440.05(1) for an initial credential for which an examination is not required,

unders-440-05(2) for a reciprocal credential, and under, subject to s. 440.08 (2) (a),
for a credential renewal, if the-change an adjustment is necessary to reflect the
approximate administrative and enforcement costs of the department that are

attributable to the regulation of the particular occupation or business during the
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period in which the initial or reciprocal credential or credential renewal is in effect

and, for purposes of therecommended-changeto each fee specified-under-s.440.08
2)(a) for a credential renewal, to reflect an estimate of any additional moneys
available for the department’s general program operations;duringthe budget-peried
to-which the biennial budget-request-applies; as a result of appropriation transfers
that have been or are estimated to be made under s. 20.165 (1) (i) priorto-and during
that budget-period during the fiscal biennium in progress at the time of the deadline
for an adjustment under this subdivision or during the fiscal biennium beginning on
the July 1 immediately following the deadline for an adjustment under this
subdivision.

(b) The department may not recommend an initial credential fee that exceeds
the amount of the fee that the department recommends for a renewal of the same
credential, if no examination is required for the initial credential.

*b0480/3.3* SECTION 3452. 440.03 (9) (c) of the statutes is created to read:

440.03 (9) (¢) The cemetery board may by rule impose a fee in addition to the
renewal fee determined by the department under this subsection for renewal of a
license granted under s. 440.91 (1).

*b0480/3.3* SECTION 3453. 440.03 (9) (d) of the statutes is created to read:

440.03 (9) (d) Notlater than 14 days after completing proposed fee adjustments
under par. (a), the department shall send a report detailing the proposed fee
adjustments to the cochairpersons of the joint committee on finance. If, within 14
working days after the date that the department submits the report, the
cochairpersons of the committee notify the secretary that the committee has
scheduled a meeting for the purpose of reviewing the proposed adjustments, the

department may not impose the fee adjustments until the committee approves the
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report. If the cochairpersons of the committee do not notify the secretary, the
department shall notify credential holders of the fee adjustments by posting the fee
adjustments on the department’s Internet Web site and in credential renewal notices

sent to affected credential holders under s. 440.08 (1).”.

*H0480/3.4* 872. Page 1455, line 20: after that line insert:
*b0480/3.4* “SECTION 3458. 440.03 (14) (a) 1. c. of the statutes is amended to

read:

440.03 (14) (a) 1. c. The person pays the initial credential fee speecified-in-s-
440.05(1) determined by the department under s. 440.03 (9) (a) and files with the
department evidence satisfactory to the department that he or she is certified,
registered or accredited as required under subd. 1. a.

*b0480/3.4* SECTION 3459. 440.03 (14) (a) 2. c. of the statutes is amended to

read:

440.03 (14) (a) 2. c. The person pays the initial credential fee specified-in-s-
440.05-(1) determined by the department under s. 440.03 (9) (a) and files with the
department evidence satisfactory to the department that he or she is certified,
registered or accredited as required under subd. 2. a.

*b0480/3.4* SECTION 3460. 440.03 (14) (a) 3. c. of the statutes is amended to

read:

440.03 (14) (a) 3. c. The person pays the initial credential fee speecified-in-s-
440.05-(1) determined by the department under s. 440.03 (9) (a) and files with the
department evidence satisfactory to the department that he or she is certified,
registered or accredited as required under subd. 3. a.

*h0480/3.4* SECTION 3461. 440.03 (14) (am) of the statutes is amended to read:
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440.03 (14) (am) The department may promulgate rules that establish
requirements for granting a license to practice psychotherapy to a person who is
registered under par. (a). Rules promulgated under this paragraph shall establish
requirements for obtaining such a license that are comparable to the requirements
for obtaining a clinical social worker, marriage and family therapist, or professional
counselor license under ch. 457. If the department promulgates rules under this
paragraph, the department shall grant a license under this paragraph to a person
registered under par. (a) who pays the initial credential fee specified-in-5-440-05-(1
determined by the department under s. 440.03 (9) (a) and provides evidence

satisfactory to the department that he or she satisfies the requirements established
in the rules.

*b0480/3.4* SECTION 3462. 440.03 (14) (c) of the statutes is amended to read:

440.08 (14) (¢) The renewal dates for certificates granted under par. (a) and
licenses granted under par. (am) are specified in s. 440.08 (2) (a). Renewal
applications shall be submitted to the department on a form provided by the
department and shall include the renewal fee speeified-ins-440-08(2)(a) determined
by the department unders. 440.03 (9) (a) and evidence satisfactory to the department
that the person’s certification, registration, or accreditation specified in par. (a) 1. a,,

2. a., or 3. a. has not been revoked.”.

*h0494/1.4* 873. Page 1455, line 21: delete the material beginning with that
line and ending with page 1456, line 4. -

*b0480/3.5* 874. Page ﬁ%ﬁ?{’i‘iégh;;[aﬁgr siszhaﬂ; line insert:

*b0480/3.5* “SECTION 3463. 440.05 (1) (a) of the statutes is amended to read:
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440.05 (1) (a) Initial credential: $53 An amount determined by the department
under s. 440.03 (9) (a). Each applicant for an initial credential shall pay the initial

credential fee to the department when the application materials for the initial
credential are submitted to the department.
*b0480/3.5* SECTION 3464. 440.05 (2) of the statutes is amended to read:
440.05 (2) Reciprocal credential, including any credential described in s.
440.01 (2) (d) and any credential that permits temporary practice in this state in
whole or in part because the person holds a credential in another jurisdiction: The
applicable credential renewal fee under—s—440.08 (2)—(a) determined by the

department under s. 440.03 (9) (a) and, if an examination is required, an

examination fee under sub. (1).

*b0480/3.5* SECTION 3465L. 440.08 (2) (a) (intro.) and 1. to 27m. of the statutes
are amended to read:

440.08 (2) (a) (intro.) Except as provided in par. (b) and in ss. 440.51, 442.04,
444.03, 444.11, 448.065, 447.04 (2) (¢) 2., 449.17 (1m) (d), and 449.18 (2) (d), the
renewal dates and-renewalfees for credentials are as follows:

1. Accountant, certified public: December 15 of each odd-numbered year;$59.

3. Accounting corporation or partnership: December 15 of each odd-numbered
year;-$56.

4. Acupuncturist: July 1 of each odd-numbered year;$70.

4m. Advanced practice nurse prescriber: October 1 of each even-numbered
year;-$73.

5. Aesthetician: April 1 of each odd-numbered year;-$87.

6. Aesthetics establishment: April 1 of each odd-numbered year;-$70.

7. Aesthetics instructor: April 1 of each odd-numbered year;-$70.
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8. Aesthetics school: April 1 of each odd-numbered year;-$315.

9. Aesthetics specialty school: April 1 of each odd-numbered year;$53.

9m. Substance abuse counselor, clinical supervisor, or prevention specialist:
except as limited in s. 440.88 (4), March 1 of each odd-numbered year;-$70.

11. Appraiser, real estate, certified general: December 15 of each
odd-numbered year;$162.

11m. Appraiser, real estate, certified residential: December 15 of each
odd-numbered year;-$167.

12. Appraiser, real estate, licensed: December 15 of each odd-numbered year;
$185.

13. Architect: August 1 of each even-numbered year;$60.

14. Architectural or engineering firm, partnership or corporation: February 1
of each even-numbered year;$70.

14d. Athlete agent: July 1 of each even-numbered year;$563.

14f. Athletic trainer: July 1 of each even-numbered year;-$53.

14g. Auction company: December 15 of each even-numbered year;-$56.

14r. Auctioneer: December 15 of each even-numbered year;-$174.

15. Audiologist: February 1 of each odd-numbered year;-$106.

16. Barbering or cosmetology establishment: April 1 of each odd-numbered
year;-$56.

17. Barbering or cosmetology instructor: April 1 of each odd-numbered year;
$91.

18. Barbering or cosmetology manager: April 1 of each odd-numbered year;
$7L.

19. Barbering or cosmetology school: April 1 of each odd-numbered year;$138.
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20. Barber or cosmetologist: April 1 of each odd-numbered year;$63.

21. Cemetery authority, licensed: December 15 of each even-numbered year;

$58.

C/*\ﬁ 15*b0480/3.6* 875. Page 1456, lim{%

22. Cemetery preneed seller: December 15 of each even-numbered year;-$61.

23.

Cemetery salesperson: December 15 of each even-numbered year;-$90.

23m. Charitable organization: August 1 of each year;-$15.

24.

Chiropractor: December 15 of each even-numbered year;-$168.

24m. Crematory authority: January 1 of each even-numbered year;$53.

25.

26.

Dental hygienist: October 1 of each odd-numbered year;$57.

Dentist: October 1 of each odd-numbered year;-$131.

26m. Dentist, faculty member: October 1 of each odd-numbered year;$13%.

27. Designer of engineering systems: February 1 of each even-numbered year;

27m. Dietitian: November 1 of each even-numbered year;$56.”.

éé‘; &
hat line insert:

*b0480/3.6* “SECTION 3465pr. 440.08 (2) (a) 29. to 71. of the statutes are

amended to read:

$70.

440.08 (2) (a) 29. Drug manufacturer: June 1 of each even-numbered year;

30.
31.
32.
33.

34.

Electrologist: April 1 of each odd-numbered year;$76.

Electrology establishment: April 1 of each odd-numbered year;$56.
Electrology instructor: April 1 of each odd-numbered year;$86.
Electrology school: April 1 of each odd-numbered year;$7%.

Electrology specialty school: April 1 of each odd-numbered year;-$53.
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35.

Engineer, professional: August 1 of each even-numbered year;-$58.

35m. Fund-raising counsel: September 1 of each even-numbered year;$53.

36.
37.
38.

Funeral director: December 15 of each odd-numbered year;-$135.
Funeral establishment: June 1 of each odd-numbered year;-$56.

Hearing instrument specialist: February 1 of each odd-numbered year;

38g. Home inspector: December 15 of each even-numbered year;-$53.

38m. Landscape architect: August 1 of each even-numbered year;-$56.

39.
42.
43.
44.
45.
46.

Land surveyor: February 1 of each even-numbered year;-$77.
Manicuring establishment: April 1 of each odd-numbered year;$53.
Manicuring instructor: April 1 of each odd-numbered year;-$53.
Manicuring school: April 1 of each odd-numbered year;$118.
Manicuring specialty school: April 1 of each odd-numbered year;$53.

Manicurist: April 1 of each odd-numbered year;-$133.

46m. Marriage and family therapist: March 1 of each odd-numbered year;$84.

46r. Massage therapist or bodyworker: March 1 of each odd-numbered year;

46w. Midwife, licensed: July 1 of each even-numbered year;-$56.

48.
49.
50.
51.
52.
53.

Nurse, licensed practical: May 1 of each odd-numbered year;-$69.
Nurse, registered: March 1 of each even-numbered year;-$66.
Nurse-midwife: March 1 of each even-numbered year;-$70.

Nursing home administrator: July 1 of each even-numbered year;-$120.
Occupational therapist: November 1 of each odd-numbered year;-$59.

Occupational therapy assistant: November 1 of each odd-numbered year;
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54. Optometrist: December 15 of each odd-numbered year;-$65.
54m. Perfusionist: November 1 of each odd-numbered year;-$56.
55. Pharmacist: June 1 of each even-numbered year;-$97.

56. Pharmacy, in-state and out-of-state: June 1 of each even-numbered year;

57. Physical therapist: November 1 of each odd-numbered year;-$62.

57m. Physical therapist assistant: November 1 of each odd-numbered year;

58. Physician: November 1 of each odd-numbered year;-$106.

59. Physician assistant: November 1 of each odd-numbered year;$72.

60. Podiatrist: November 1 of each odd-numbered year;-$150.

61. Private detective: September 1 of each even-numbered year;-$101.

62. Private detective agency: September 1 of each odd-numbered year;-$53.

63. Private practice school psychologist: October 1 of each odd-numbered year;

63g. Private security person: September 1 of each even-numbered year;-$53.
63m. Professional counselor: March 1 of each odd-numbered year;-$76.
63t. Professional fund-raiser: September 1 of each even-numbered year;$93.
63u. Professional geologist: August 1 of each even-numbered year;-$59.

63v. Professional geology, hydrology or soil science firm, partnership or

corporation: August 1 of each even-numbered year;-$53.

63w. Professional hydrologist: August 1 of each even-numbered year;-$53.
63x. Professional soil scientist: August 1 of each even-numbered year;-$53.
64. Psychologist: October 1 of each odd-numbered year;-$157.

65. Real estate broker: December 15 of each even-numbered year;-$128.
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66. Real estate business entity: December 15 of each even-numbered year;
$56.

67. Real estate salesperson: December 15 of each even-numbered year;$83.

67m. Registered interior designer: August 1 of each even-numbered year;$56.

67v. Registered music, art or dance therapist: October 1 of each odd-numbered
year;-$53.

67x. Registered music, art, or dance therapist with psychotherapy license:
October 1 of each odd-numbered year;-$53.

68. Respiratory care practitioner: November 1 of each odd-numbered year;
$65.

68b. Sanitarian: January 1 of each even-numbered year;$53.

68d. Social worker: March 1 of each odd-numbered year;-$63.

68h. Social worker, advanced practice: March 1 of each odd-numbered year;

68p. Social worker, independent: March 1 of each odd-numbered year;-$58.

68t. Social worker, independent clinical: March 1 of each odd-numbered year;
68v. Speech-language pathologist: February 1 of each odd-numbered year;

69. Time-share salesperson: December 15 of each even-numbered year;$119.
70. Veterinarian: December 15 of each odd-numbered year;-$105.

71. Veterinary technician: December 15 of each odd-numbered year;$58.”.

*H0480/3.7* 876. Page 1456, line 4: after that line insert:
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*h0480/3.7* “SECTION 3465s. 440.08 (2) (a) 72. of the statutes, as created by
2007 Wisconsin Act .... (this act), is amended to read:

440.08 (2) (a) 72. Wholesale distributor of prescription drugs: June 1 of each

even-numbered year;-$30
renewal-fee-is-$350.”.
*H0480/3.8* 877. Page 1456, line 4: after that line insert:
*h0480/3.8* “SECTION 3466. 440.08 (2) (¢) of the statutes is amended to read:

440.08 (2) (¢) Except as provided in sub. (3), renewal applications shall include

the applicable renewal fee speeified-in-pars-—(a)-and(b) as determined by the

department under s. 440.03 (9) (a) or as specified in par. (b).

*b0480/3.8* SECTION 3467. 440.08 (3) (a) of the statutes is amended to read:
440.08 (3) (a) Except as provided in rules promulgated under par. (b), if the
department does not receive an application to renew a credential before its renewal
date, the holder of the credential may restore the credential by payment of the

applicable renewal fee speeified-in-sub-(2)-(a) determined by the department under

s. 440.03 (9) (a) and by payment of a late renewal fee of $25.”.

*h0480/3.9* 878. Page 1456, line 22: after that line insert:

*h0480/3.9* “SECTION 3471. 440.26 (3) of the statutes is amended to read:

440.26 (3) ISSUANCE OF LICENSES; FEES. Upon receipt and examination of an
application executed under sub. (2), and after any investigation that it considers
necessary, the department shall, if it determines that the applicant is qualified, grant
the proper license upon payment of the initial credential fee specified-in-5-440.05(1)
determined by the department under s. 440.03 (9) (a). No license shall be issued for

a longer period than 2 years, and the license of a private detective shall expire on the
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renewal date of the license of the private detective agency, even if the license of the
private detective has not been in effect for a full 2 years. Renewals of the original
licenses issued under this section shall be issued in accordance with renewal forms
prescribed by the department and shall be accompanied by the applicable fees
specified in s. 440.08 or determined by the department under s. 440.03 (9) (a). The
department may not renew a license unless the applicant provides evidence that the
applicant has in force at the time of renewal the bond or liability policy specified in
this section.

*h0480/3.9* SECTION 3473. 440.26 (5m) (a) 4. of the statutes is amended to
read:

440.26 (5m) (a) 4. The individual pays to the department the initial credential
fee specified-in-5-440-05(1) determined by the department under s. 440.03 (9) (a).

*b0480/3.9* SECTION 3474. 440.26 (5m) (b) of the statutes is amended to read:

440.26 (5m) (b) The renewal dates for permits issued under this subsection are
specified under s. 440.08 (2) (a). Renewal applications shall be submitted to the
department on a form provided by the department and shall include the renewal fee
speeified-in-s-440.08-(2)(a) determined by the department under s. 440.03 (9) (a).

*b0480/3.9* SECTION 3476. 440.42 (1) (¢) of the statutes is amended to read:

440.42 (1) (¢) The department shall issue a certificate of registration to each
charitable organization that is registered under this subsection. Renewal
applications shall be submitted to the department, on a form provided by the
department, on or before the expiration date specified in s. 440.08 (2) (a) and shall
include a registration statement that complies with sub. (2) and the renewal fee

speeified-in-5-440.08(2)(a) determined by the department under s. 440.03 (9) (a).
*b0480/3.9* SECTION 3477. 440.43 (1) (¢) of the statutes is amended to read:
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440.43 (1) (¢) The department shall issue a certificate of registration to each
fund-raising counsel that is registered under this subsection. Renewal applications
shall be submitted to the department, on a form provided by the department, on or
before the date specified in s. 440.08 (2) (a) and shall include the renewal fee speeified
ins.-440.08 (2)(a) determined by the department under s. 440.03 (9) (a) and evidence
satisfactory to the department that the fund-raising counsel maintains a bond that

is approved under sub. (2).”.

*h0480/3.10* 879. Page 1457, line 5: after that line insert:

*b0480/3.10* “SECTION 3479. 440.44 (1) (c) of the statutes is amended to read:

440.44 (1) (¢) The department shall issue a certificate of registration to each
professional fund-raiser that is registered under this subsection. Renewal
applications shall be submitted to the department, on a form provided by the
department, on or before the date specified in s. 440.08 (2) (a) and shall include the

renewal fee specified-in-s-440.08(2) (a) determined by the department under s.

440.08 (9) (a) and evidence satisfactory to the department that the professional

fund-raiser maintains a bond that is approved under sub. (2).”.

*b0480/3.11* 880. Page 1457, line 13: after that line insert:

*b0480/3.11* “SECTION 3481. 440.62 (2) (a) of the statutes is amended to read:

440.62 (2) (a) An application for initial licensure or renewal or reinstatement
of a license under this section shall be submitted to the department on a form

provided by the department and shall be accompanied by the applicable fee specified
ins.-440.05(1)6r440.08 determined by the department under s. 440.03 (9) (a). Each

application shall be accompanied by a surety bond acceptable to the department in

the minimum sum of $25,000 for each location.
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*b0480/3.11* SECTION 3482. 440.63 (2) of the statutes is amended to read:

440.63 (2) APPLICATIONS; CERTIFICATION PERIOD. An application for initial
certification or renewal or reinstatement of a certificate under this section shall be
submitted to the department on a form provided by the department. An application
for initial certification shall include the initial credential fee speeified-in-s-440-05-(1)
determined by the department under s. 440.03 (9) (a). Renewal applications shall
be submitted to the department on a form provided by the department on or before
the applicable renewal date specified under s. 440.08 (2) (a) and shall include the

applicable renewal fee speeified under s.440.08(2)(a) determined by the department

under s. 440.08 (9) (a), and the applicable penalty for late renewal under s. 440.08

(8) if the application is submitted late.
*h0480/3.11* SECTION 3483. 440.71 (2) (a) of the statutes is amended to read:
440.71 (2) (a) Pays the initial credential fee speeified ins.440.05(1) determined
by the department under s. 440.03 (9) (a).

*h0480/3.11* SECTION 3484. 440.71 (3) of the statutes is amended to read:

440.71 (3) RENEWAL. Renewal applications shall be submitted to the
department on a form provided by the department on or before the applicable
renewal date specified under s. 440.08 (2) (a) and shall include the applicable

renewal fee specified under s-440.08(2)(a) determined by the department under s.
440.03 (9) (a).

*b0480/3.11* SECTION 3485. 440.88 (4) of the statutes is amended to read:

440.88 (4) APPLICATIONS; CERTIFICATION PERIOD. An application for certification
as a substance abuse counselor, clinical supervisor, or prevention specialist under
this section shall be made on a form provided by the department and filed with the
department and shall be accompanied by the initial credential fee specified-in—s-
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440.05-(1) determined by the department under s. 440.03 (9) (a). The renewal date

and renewalfee for certification as a substance abuse counselor, clinical supervisor,
or prevention specialist are is specified under s. 440.08 (2) (a) and the renewal fee for
such certifications is determined by the department under s. 440.03 (9) (a). Renewal
of certification as a substance abuse counselor-in-training, a clinical
supervisor-in-training, or a prevention specialist-in-training may be made only
twice.

*b0480/3.11* SECTION 3486. 440.91 (1) (b) 2. of the statutes is amended toread:

440.91 (1) (b) 2. The cemetery authority pays the initial credential fee specified

in-s-440.05-(1) determined by the department under s. 440.03 (9) (a).
*bh0480/3.11* SECTION 3487. 440.91 (1) (¢) 1. of the statutes is amended to read:

440.91 (1) (¢) 1. The renewal dates andrenewalfees for licenses granted under

par. (b) are specified in s. 440.08 (2) (a) and the renewal fees for such licenses are

determined by the department under s. 440.03 (9) (a), except that a licensed cemetery

authority is not required to renew its license if the cemetery authority sells less than

20 cemetery lots or mausoleum spaces at a cemetery during a calendar year, or that
has less than $100,000 in preneed trust fund accounts for a cemetery.

*h0480/3.11* SECTION 3488. 440.91 (2) (intro.) of the statutes is amended to
read:

440.91 (2) (intro.) Except as provided in sub. (10), every person that sells or
solicits the sale of, or that expects to sell or solicit the sale of, 20 or more cemetery
lots or mausoleum spaces per year during 2 consecutive calendar years shall be
licensed by the board. A person may not be licensed as a cemetery salesperson except

upon the written request of a cemetery authority and the payment of the initial

credential fee specified-ins-440.05(1) determined by the department under s. 440.03
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(9) (a). The cemetery authority shall certify in writing to the board that the person
is competent to act as a cemetery salesperson. An applicant for licensure as a
cemetery salesperson shall furnish to the board, in such form as the board prescribes,
all of the following information:
*b0480/3.11* SECTION 3489. 440.91 (4) of the statutes is amended to read:
440.91 (4) Renewal applications shall be submitted to the department on a
form provided by the department on or before the applicable renewal date specified

under s. 440.08 (2) (a) and shall include the applicable renewal fee speeified-under

5-440.08 (2) (a) determined by the department under s. 440.03 (9) (a).
*bh0480/3.11* SECTION 3490. 440.92 (1) (b) 2. of the statutes is amended to read:

440.92 (1) (b) 2. Pays the initial credential fee under-s-440-65-(1) determined
by the department under s. 440.03 (9) (a).

*b0480/3.11* SECTION 3491. 440.92 (1) (c) of the statutes is amended to read:

440.92 (1) (¢) Renewal applications shall be submitted to the department on
a form provided by the department on or before the applicable renewal date specified
under s. 440.08 (2) (a) and shall include the applicable renewal fee speeified-under
5-440.08 (2)(a) determined by the department under s. 440.03 (9) (a).”.

“h0480/3.12* 881. Page 1457, line 20: after that line insert:

*b0480/3.12* “SECTION 3493. 440.966 (1) of the statutes is amended to read:

440.966 (1) The renewal date andfees for a certificate of registration issued

under this subchapter are is specified in s. 440.08 (2) (a), and the renewal fee for such

certificate of registration is determined by the department under s. 440.03 (9) (a).
*h0480/3.12* SECTION 3494. 440.972 (2) of the statutes is amended to read:
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440.972 (2) The renewal date andrenewalfee for certificates granted under

this section are is specified under s. 440.08 (2) (a) 38g., and the renewal fee for such

certificates is determined by the department under s. 440.03 (9) (a).
*h0480/3.12*% SECTION 3495. 440.98 (6) of the statutes is amended to read:

440.98 (6) APPLICATIONS. An application for a sanitarian registration under this
section shall be made on a form provided by the department and filed with the
department and shall be accompanied by the initial credential fee speeified-in-s-

440.05-(1) determined by the department under s. 440.03 (9) (a). The renewal date
and renewal fee for a sanitarian registration are is specified under s. 440.08 (2) (a),

and the renewal fee for such registration is determined by the department under s.
440.03 (9) (a).

*h0480/3.12* SECTION 3496. 440.982 (1m) (b) of the statutes is amended to
read:
440.982 (1m) (b) The person pays the initial credential fee specified-ins-440-05

) determined by the department under s. 440.03 (9) (a).
*b0480/3.12* SECTION 3497. 440.983 (1) of the statutes is amended to read:

440.983 (1) The renewal date for licenses granted under this subchapter is
specified in s. 440.08 (2) (a). Renewal applications shall be submitted to the
department on a form provided by the department and shall include the renewal fee
spee;ﬁed—m—s—%&@&@%—é&) determined by the department under s. 440.03 (9) (a).

*b0480/3.12* SECTION 3498. 440.992 (1) of the statutes is amended to read:

440.992 (1) Except as otherwise provided in sub. (2), the department shall issue
a certificate of registration to an individual who complies with s. 440.9915 (1) or

whose application has been accepted under s. 440.9915 (2), if the individual has paid
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the initial credential fee speeifiedin-s-440.05-(1)(a) determined by the department

under s. 440.03 (9) (a).
*h0480/3.12*% SECTION 3499. 440.9935 of the statutes is amended to read:

440.9935 Renewal. The renewal date and-fee for certificates of registration

issued under this subchapter are is specified in s. 440.08 (2) (a), and the renewal fee
for such certificates is determined by the department under s. 440.03 (9) (a).
Renewal applications shall be submitted to the department on a form provided by the
department.
*b0480/3.12* SECTION 3500. 441.06 (3) of the statutes is amended to read:
441.06 (3) A registered nurse practicing for compensation shall, on or before
the applicable renewal date specified under s. 440.08 (2) (a), submit to the board on

furnished forms a statement giving name, residence, and other facts that the board

requires, with the applicable renewal fee specified- under s-440.08(2)(a) determined

by the department under s. 440.03 (9) (a).
*h0480/3.12* SECTION 3501. 441.10 (3) (b) of the statutes is amended to read:

441.10(8) (b) On or before the applicable renewal date specified under s. 440.08
(2) (a), a licensed practical nurse practicing for compensation shall submit to the
board, on forms furnished by the department, an application for license renewal,
together with a statement giving name, residence, nature and extent of practice as
a licensed practical nurse during the prior year and prior unreported years, and
other facts bearing upon current competency that the board requires, accompanied

by the applicable license renewal fee specified-unders.-440.08(2)(a) determined by

the department under s. 440.03 (9) (a).

*h0480/3.12* SECTION 3502. 441.15(3) (a) 2. of the statutesis amended to read:
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441.15 (3) (a) 2. ’Pays the initial crédential fee specified-unders-440.05-(1)
determined by the department under s. 440.03 (9) (a).”.

*b0480/3.13* 882. Page 1458, line 7: after that line insert:

*b0480/3.13* “SECTION 3503b. 441.15 (3) (b) of the statutes, as affected by
2007 Wisconsin Act .... (this act), is amended to read:

441.15(3) (b) On or before the applicable renewal date specified under s. 440.08
(2) (a), a person issued a license under par. (a) and practicing nurse-midwifery shall
submit to the board on furnished forms a statement giving his or her name,
residence, and other information that the board requires by rule, with the applicable
renewal fee speeified-unders-440.08-(2)(a) determined by the department under s.
440.03 (9) (a). If applicable, the person shall also submit evidence satisfactory to the
board that he or she has in effect the malpractice liability insurance required under
the rules promulgated under sub. (5) (bm). The board shall grant to a person who

pays the fee specified-unders.440.08(2) (3) determined by the department under s.

440.03 (9) (a) for renewal of a license to practice nurse-midwifery and who satisfies

the requirements of this paragraph the renewal of his or her license to practice
nurse-midwifery and the renewal of his or her license to practice as a registered
nurse.
*b0480/3.13* SECTION 3504. 442.08 (1) of the statutes is amended to read:
442.08 (1) The department shall issue a license to an individual who holds an
unrevoked certificate as a certified public accountant, submits an application for the

license on a form provided by the department, and pays the initial credential fee

speeified-in-5-440.05-1) determined by the department under s. 440.03 (9) (a).
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*bh0480/3.13* SECTION 3505. 442.08 (2) (intro.) of the statutes is amended to
read: '
442.08 (2) (intro.) The department shall issue a license to a firm that submits

an application for the license on a form provided by the department, pays the initial

credential fee specifiedin-5-440-05(1) determined by the department under s. 440.03
(9) (a), and does each of the following:
*b0480/3.13* SECTION 3506. 442.083 of the statutes is amended to read:
442.083 Renewal. The renewal dates and-renewal fees for licenses issued
under this chapter are specified under s. 440.08 (2) (a), and the renewal fees for such

licenses are determined by the department under s. 440.03 (9) (a). The department

may not renew a license issued to a firm unless, at the time of renewal, the firm

satisfies the requirements under s. 442.08 (2) and demonstrates, to the satisfaction
of the department, that the firm has complied with the requirements under s.
442.087.
*b0480/3.13* SECTION 3507. 442.09 of the statutes is amended to read:
442.09 Fees. The fees for examination and licenses granted errenewed under
this chapter are specified in ss- s. 440.05 and-440.08. The fee for renewal of such

licenses is determined by the department under s. 440.03 (9) (a).
*h0480/3.13* SECTION 3508. 443.07 (6) of the statutes is amended to read:

443.07 (6) The renewal date andrenewalfee for permits under this section are

is specified under s. 440.08 (2) (a), and the fee for renewal of such permits is
determined by the department under s. 440.03 (9) (a).
*b0480/3.13* SECTION 3509. 443.08 (3) (a) of the statutes is amended to read:
443.08 (3) (a) A firm, partnership or corporation desiring a certificate of

authorization shall submit an application to the department on forms provided by
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the department, listing the names and addresses of all officers and directors, and all
individuals in its employment registered or granted a permit to practice
architecture, professional engineering or designing in this state who will be in
responsible charge of architecture, professional engineering or designing being
practiced in this state through the firm, partnership or corporation and other
relevant information required by the examining board. A similar type of form shall
also accompany the renewal fee. If there is a change in any of these persons, the
change shall be reported on the same type of form, and filed with the department
within 30 days after the effective date of the change. The examining board shall
grant a certificate of authorization to a firm, partnership or corporation complying
with this subsection upon payment of the initial credential fee speeified-in-s-440-05
1) determined by the department under s. 440.03 (9) (a). This subsection does not

apply to firms, partnerships or corporations exempt under s. 443.14 (3) or (5).

*b0480/3.13* SECTION 3510. 443.08 (3) (b) of the statutes is amended to read:
443.08 (3) (b) The renewal date andrenewalfee for certificates of authorization
under this section are is specified under s. 440.08 (2) (a), and the fee for renewal of

such certificates is determined by the department under s. 440.03 (9) (a).
*b0480/3.13* SECTION 3511. 443.10 (2) (b) of the statutes is amended to read:

443.10 (2) (b) The fees for examinations and licenses granted errenewed under

this chapter are specified in ss- s. 440.05 and-440.08, and the fee for renewal of such

licenses is determined by the department under s. 440.03 (9) (a).
*b0480/3.13* SECTION 3512. 443.10 (2) (e) of the statutes is amended to read:

443.10 (2) (e) The renewal date and-renewalfee for certificates of registration

for architects, landscape architects, and professional engineers are is specified under
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s. 440.08 (2) (a), and the fee for renewal of such certificates is determined by the
department under s. 440.03 (9) (a).

*b0480/3.13* SECTION 3513. 443.10 (5) of the statutes is amended to read:

443.10 (5) FeEs; RENEWALS. The land surveyor’s section shall grant a certificate
of registration as a land surveyor to any applicant who has met the applicable
requirements of this chapter. The renewal date and-renewalfee for the certificate
are is specified under s. 440.08 (2) (a),_and the renewal fee for the certificate is

determined by the department under s. 440.03 (9) (a).
*h0480/3.13* SECTION 3514. 445.04 (2) of the statutes is amended to read:

445.04 (2) No person may engage in the business of a funeral director, or make
a representation as engaged in such business, in whole or in part, unless first
licensed as a funeral director by the examiningboard. Application for a license, other
than a renewal, shall be in writing and verified on a form to be furnished by the
department. The application must specify the address at which the applicant
proposes to conduct the business of a funeral director and shall contain such other
information as the examining board requires to determine compliance with the
requirements of this chapter. Accompanying the application shall be the initial
credential fee speeified in-s.-440.05(1) determined by the department under s. 440.03
(9) (a), together with affidavits of recommendation from at least 2 persons of the
county in which the applicant resides or proposes to conduct the business of a funeral
director.

*b0480/3.13* SECTION 3515. 445.06 of the statutes is amended to read:

445.06 Renewal of licenses. The renewal date andrenewalfee for a funeral

directors’ license are is specified under s. 440.08 (2) (a), and the renewal fee for such

license is determined by the department under s. 440.03 (9) (a). Before any renewal
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license is delivered to any licensed funeral director, proof must be furnished by the
applicant, to the satisfaction of the examining board, that the applicant is doing
business at a recognized funeral establishment, except that if such applicant is not
doing business at a recognized funeral establishment at the time of application for
a license, the applicant shall be given a certificate, without additional cost, to the
effect that the applicant isin good standing as a funeral ;iirector, and shall be entitled
to a renewal license at any time during that license period, when located at a
recognized funeral establishment, without payment of any additional renewal fee.
The applicant must also furnish proof of completion of at least 15 hours of continuing
education during the previous 2-year licensure period, except that new licensees are
exempt from this requirement during the time between initial licensure and
commencement of a full 2-year licensure period.

*b0480/3.13* SECTION 3516. 445.105 (3) of the statutes is amended to read:

445.105 (3) Applications for funeral establishment permits shall be made on
forms provided by the department and filed with the department and shall be

accompanied by the initial credential fee specified-unders.440.05(1) determined by
the department under s. 440.03 (9) (a). The renewal date and-renewalfee for a

funeral establishment permit are is specified under s. 440.08 (2) (a), and the renewal

fee for such permit is determined by the department under s. 440.03 (9) (a).
*bh0480/3.13* SECTION 3517. 446.02 (4) of the statutes is amended to read:

446.02 (4) The renewal date and-renewal fee for all licenses granted by the

examining board aze is specified under s. 440.08 (2) (a), and the renewal fee for such

licenses is determined by the department under s. 440.03 (9) (a).
*b0480/3.13* SECTION 3518. 447.05 of the statutes is amended to read:
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447.05 Expiration and renewal. Renewal applications shall be submitted
to the department on a form provided by the department on or before the applicable

renewal date specified under s. 440.08 (2) (a) and shall include the applicable

renewal fee speecified-unders-440.08(2) (a) determined by the department under s.

440.03 (9) (a). The examining board may not renew a license to practice dental
hygiene unless the applicant for renewal attests that he or she has complied with s.
447.055 and any rules promulgated by the department under s. 447.055 and that he
or she has a current certification in cardiopulmonary resuscitation.
*b0480/3.13* SECTION 3519. 448.07 (2) of the statutes is amended to read:
448.07 (2) FEEsS. The fees for examination and licenses granted er-renewed
under this subchapter are specified in ss- s. 440.05, and 440-08 the renewal fee for

such licenses is determined by the department under s. 440.03 (9) (a).
*b0480/3.13*% SECTION 3520. 448.55 (2) of the statutes is amended to read:

448.55 (2) The renewal dates for licenses granted under this subchapter, other
than temporary licenses granted under rules promulgated under s. 448.53 (2), are
specified under s. 440.08 (2) (a). Renewal applications shall be submitted to the
department on a form provided by the department and shall include the renewal fee
speeified-in-5-440-08(2)(a) determined by the department under s. 440.03 (9) (a) and
proof of compliance with the requirements established in any rules promulgated
under sub. (3).

*b0480/3.13* SECTION 3521. 448.65 (2) (a) of the statutes is amended to read:

448.65 (2) (a) The renewal fee specified-in-s-440.08-(2) (a) determined by the
department under 440.03 (9) (a).

*Hh0480/3.13* SECTION 3522. 448.86 (2) of the statutes is amended to read:
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448.86 (2) The renewal dates for certificates granted under this subchapter,
other than temporary certificates granted under s. 448.80, are specified under s.
440.08 (2) (a). Renewal applications shall be submitted to the department on a form
provided by the department and shall include the renewal fee speeified-in-5-440-08
{2)(a) determined by the department under s. 440.03 (9) (a).

*b0480/3.13* SECTION 3523. 448.955 (2) (intro.) of the statutes is amended to
read:

448.955 (2) (intro.) Renewal applications shall be submitted to the department
on a form provided, subject to sub. (3), by the department and shall include the

renewal fee speeified-in—5-440.08(2) (a) determined by the department under s.
440.03 (9) (a) and evidence satisfactory to the affiliated credentialing board that the

licensee has all of the following:

*b0480/3.13* SECTION 3524. 448.967 (2) of the statutes is amended to read:

448.967 (2) The renewal dates for licenses granted under this subchapter are
specified under s. 440.08 (2) (a). Renewal applications shall be submitted to the
department on a form provided by the department and shall include the renewal fee
speecified-ins-440.08 (2)(a) determined by the department under s. 440.03 (9) (a) and
a statement attesting compliance with the continuing education requirements
established in rules promulgated under s. 448.965 (1) (b).

*b0480/3.13* SECTION 3525. 449.06 (1) of the statutes is amended to read:

449.06 (1) Persons practicing optometry shall, on or before the applicable
renewal date specified under s. 440.08 (2) (a), register with the department, pay the

applicable renewal fee specified under s.440-08(2)(a) determined by the department

under s. 440.03 (9) (a), and provide evidence satisfactory to the examining board that

he or she has complied with the rules promulgated under sub. (2m).”.
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*b0494/1.5* 883. Page 1458, line 12: delete the material beginning with that
line and ending with page 1475, line 12. |
s |
*b0480/3.14* 884. Page W hne #;fter that line insert:

#
*h0480/3.14* “SECTION 3527. 450.06 (2) (¢) of the statutes is amended to read:
450.06 (2) (¢) The initial credential fee unders-440.05-(1) determined by the

department under s. 440.03 (9) (a) is paid.

*b0480/3.14* SECTION 3528. 450.065 (2) (d) of the statutes is amended to read:
450.065 (2) (d) Pays the initial credential fee under-s.-440.05-(1) determined

by the department under s. 440.03 (9) (a).”.
75 . [k
*H0480/3.15* 885. Page MA/ line @7" after that line insert:
*b0480/3.15% “SECTION 3530at. 450.07 (1) of the statutes is amended to read:
450.07 (1) No person may engage in manufacturing in this state unless the

person obtains a manufacturer’s license from the board. For the issuance of a license

under this subsection, the applicant shall pay the initial credential fee specified-in

5-440-05-(1) determined by the department v under s. 440.03 (9) (a).”
i 7Y )
*b0480/3.16* 886. Page &W line @/afte{r that line insert:

#
*b0480/3.16* “SECTION 3530eg. 450.071 (3) (a) of the statutes, as created by
2007 Wisconsin Act .... (this act), is amended to read:
450.071 (3) (a) The applicant pays the fee unders.-440.05(1)(a);-except-that

5 5 initi i determined by the

department under s. 440.03 (9) (a).”.

*h0480/3.17* 887. Page 1475, line 12: after that line insert:

*h0480/3.17* “SECTION 3531. 450.08 (2) (a) of the statutes is amended to read:
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450.08 (2) (a) A pharmacist’s license may be renewed by complying with
continuing education requirements under s. 450.085 and paying the applicable fee
specified unders-440.08(2)(a) determined by the department under s. 440.03 (9) (a)
on or before the applicable renewal date specified under s. 440.08 (2) (a). Failure to
obtain renewal within the time period specified under this paragraph terminates the
right of the person to be licensed as a pharmacist, and such right can only be acquired
by passing an examination to the satisfaction of the board.

*h0480/3.17* SECTION 3532. 450.08 (2) (b) of the statutes is amended to read:

450.08 (2) (b) A pharmacy, manufacturer’s or distributor’s license may be

renewed by paying the applicable fee specified-unders.-440.08-(2)-(z) determined by

the department under s. 440.03 (9) (a) on or before the applicable renewal date

specified under s. 440.08 (2) (a).
*h0480/3.17* SECTION 3533. 451.04 (4) of the statutes is amended to read:
451.04 (4) EXPIRATION AND RENEWAL. Renewal applications shall be submitted
to the department on a form provided by the department on or before the applicable
renewal date specified under s. 440.08 (2) (a) and shall include the applicable

renewal fee specified- under-s-440.08(2)(a) determined by the department under s.
440.03 (9) (a).

*h0480/3.17* SECTION 3534. 452.025 (1) (¢c) of the statutes is amended to read:
452.025 (1) (¢) Each application for registration as a time-share salesperson
shall be accompanied by an initial credential fee specifiedin-s-440-05-(1) determined
by the department under s. 440.03 (9) (a) or the applicable renewal fee speeified

under-s.-440.08 (2} (a) determined by the department under s. 440.03 (9) (a),

whichever is appropriate.

*h0480/3.17* SECTION 3535. 452.025 (5) (b) of the statutes is amended to read:
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452.025 (5) (b) An application to renew a certificate of registration granted
under this section shall be submitted with the applicable renewal fee specified-under
§-440.08(2)(a) determined by the department under s. 440.03 (9) (a) on or before the
applicable renewal date specified under s. 440.08 (2) (a).

*h0480/3.17* SECTION 3536. 452.10 (3) of the statutes is amended to read:

452.10 (8) The fees for examinations and licenses granted errenewed under
this chapter are specified under ss- s. 440.05, and 440-08 the renewal fee for such

licenses is determined by the department under s. 440.03 (9) (a).
*b0480/3.17* SECTION 3537. 452.12 (2) (c) of the statutes is amended to read:

452.12 (2) (¢) Application for a business entity license shall be made on forms
prescribed by the department, listing the names and addresses of all business
representatives, and shall be accompanied by the initial credential fee speeified-in
5-440.05(1) determined by the department under s. 440.03 (9) (a). If there is a

change in any of the business representatives, the change shall be reported to the

department, on the same form, within 30 days after the effective date of the change.
*h0480/3.17* SECTION 3538. 452.12 (5) (a) of the statutes is amended to read:
452.12 (5) (a) Renewal applications for all licenses shall be submitted with the

applicable renewal fee specified under s.440.08(2)(a) determined by the department

under s. 440.03 (9) (a) on or before the applicable renewal date specified under s.

440.08 (2) (a).
*h0480/3.17* SECTION 3539. 452.12 (6) (e) 1. of the statutes is amended toread:
452.12 (8) (e) 1. If a person has registered as an inactive licensee before
November 1, 1990, the department shall reinstate the person’s original license if that
person applies to the department for reinstatement of his or her original license, pays

the fees fee specified under s. 440.05 (1) {a)-and-(b), passes an examination under s.
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452.09 (3) and completes the education requirements established by the department
under par. (f).
*b0480/3.17* SECTION 3540. 452.12 (6) (e) 2. of the statutes is amended toread:
452.12 (6) (e) 2. If a person has registered as an inactive licensee on or after
November 1, 1990, the department shall reinstate the person’s original license if that
person applies to the department for reinstatement of his or her original license, pays

the renewal fee specified unders.440.08(2)(a) determined by the department under

s. 440.03 (9) (a) for the original license and completes 12 hours of continuing

education as established by the department under par. (f). A person who is eligible
for reinstatement of his or her original license under this subdivision shall complete
the requirements for reinstatement under this subdivision before January 1, 1996,
or within 5 years after the date on which the person registered as an inactive licensee,
whichever is later.

*b0480/3.17* SECTION 3541. 453.062 (1) of the statutes is amended to read:

453.062 (1) RENEWAL. The renewal dates and-renewal-fees for veterinary
licenses and veterinary technician certifications are specified under s. 440.08 (2) (a),

and the renewal fees for such licenses and certifications are determined by the
department under s. 440.03 (9) (a).

*b0480/3.17* SECTION 3542. 454.06 (1) (a) of the statutes is amended to read:

454.06 (1) (a) The applicant pays the initial credential fee speeified-in-s-440-05
1) determined by the department under s. 440.03 (9) (a), except as provided in s.
454.13 (1).

*b0480/3.17* SECTION 3543. 454.06 (8) of the statutes is amended to read:

454.06 (8) EXPIRATION AND RENEWAL. The renewal date and-renewalfee for

licenses issued under subs. (2) to (6) are is specified under s. 440.08 (2) (a), and the
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renewal fees for such licenses are determined by the department under s. 440.03 (9)
(a).
*h0480/3.17* SECTION 3544. 454.08 (3) of the statutes is amended to read:

454.08 (3) The examining board shall issue an establishment license to any

person who pays the initial credential fee speecified-in-s-440.-05-1) determined by the

department under s. 440.03 (9) (a) and who satisfies the requirements established

by the examining board by rule, including proof of ownership of the business. Any
change of ownership shall be reported to the examining board by the new owner
within 5 days after the change of ownership.

*b0480/3.17* SECTION 3545. 454.08 (9) of the statutes is amended to read:

454.08 (9) The renewal date and-renewalfee for licenses issued under this
section are is specified under s. 440.08 (2) (a), and the renewal fee for such licenses
is determined by the department under s. 440.03 (9) (a).

*b0480/3.17* SECTION 3546. 455.06 of the statutes is amended to read:

455.06 Renewals. The renewal date andrenewalfee for licenses issued under
s. 455.04 (1) and (4) are is specified under s. 440.08 (2) (a), and the renewal fee for

such licenses is determined by the department under s. 440.03 (9) (a). An applicant

for renewal of a license shall include with his or her application proof of completion

of continuing education programs or courses approved under s. 455.065 (4) for the

minimum number of hours required in the rules promulgated under s. 455.065 (1).
*b0480/3.17* SECTION 3547. 455.07 (2) of the statutes is amended to read:
455.07 (2) The fee for renewal of a license under this chapter is specified-under

8-440.08-(2)(a) determined by the department under s. 440.03 (9) (a).
*H0480/3.17* SECTION 3548. 456.07 (2) of the statutes is amended to read:
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456.07 (2) The application for a new certificate of registration shall include the
applicable renewal fee speeified unders.440.08(2)(a) determined by the department
under s. 440.03 (9) (a) and evidence satisfactory to the examining board that during
the biennial period immediately preceding application for registration the applicant
has attended a continuation education program or course of study. During the time
between initial licensure and commencement of a full 2-year licensure period new
licensees shall not be required to meet continuing education requirements. All
registration fees are payable on or before the applicable renewal date specified under
s. 440.08 (2) (a).

*H0480/3.17* SECTION 3549. 457.20 (3) (a) of the statutes is amended to read:

457.20 (3) (a) The renewal fee specified-in-5-440.08(2)-(a) determined by the
department under s. 440.03 (9) (a).

*b0480/3.17* SECTION 3550. 458.11 of the statutes is amended to read:

458.11 Expiration and renewal. Renewal applications shall be submitted
to the department on a form provided by the department on or before the applicable
renewal date specified under s. 440.08 (2) (a) and shall include the applicable

renewal fee specified unders-440.08-(2)(a) determined by the department under s.

440.03 (9) (a). Renewal of an appraiser certificate automatically renews the

individual’s appraiser license without payment of the renewal fee for the appraiser
license or completion of any additional continuing education requirements that
would otherwise be required for renewal of the appraiser license. Renewal
applications shall be accompanied by proof of completion of the continuing education
requirements in s. 458.13. Notwithstanding s. 458.06 (3) (b) 2. and (4) (b) 2., 1989
stats., and s. 458.08 (3) (b) 2. and (¢) 2., 1991 stats., the department may not renew

a certificate that was granted under s. 458.06 (3) or (4) before May 29, 1993, unless
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the holder of the certificate submits evidence satisfactory to the department that he
or she has successfully completed the applicable educational requirements specified
in rules promulgated under s. 458.085 (1) and the department may not renew a
certificate that was granted under s. 458.08 (3) before May 29, 1993, unless the
holder of the certificate submits evidence satisfactory to the department that he or
she has successfully completed the applicable education and experience
requirements specified in rules promulgated under s. 458.085 (1) and (2).
*b0480/3.17* SECTION 3551. 459.09 (1) (a) of the statutes is amended to read:
459.09 (1) (a) Pay to the department the applicable renewal fee speecified-under

5-440.08-(2) (a) determined by the department under s. 440.03 (9) (a).
*b0480/3.17* SECTION 3552. 459.24 (5) (a) of the statutes is amended to read:

459.24 (5) (a) The renewal fee speeified-in-s-440.08(2)(a) determined by the
department under s. 440.03 (9) (a).

*h0480/3.17* SECTION 3553. 460.07 (2) (a) of the statutes is amended to read:

460.07 (2) (a) The renewal fee speeified-in-5-440.08(2) (a) determined by the
department under s. 440.03 (9) (a).

*b0480/3.17* SECTION 3554. 470.045 (3) (a) of the statutes is amended to read:

470.045 (3) (a) A firm, partnership or corporation desiring a certificate of
authorization shall submit an application to the department on forms provided by
the department, listing the names and addresses of all officers and directors, and all
individuals in its employment licensed to practice professional geology, hydrology or
soil science in this state who will be in responsible charge of professional geology,
hydrology or soil science being practiced in this state through the firm, partnership
or corporation and other relevant information required by the appropriate section of

the examining board. A similar type of form shall also accompany the renewal fee.
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If there is a change in any of these persons, the change shall be reported on the same
type of form, and filed with the department within 30 days after the effective date
of the change. The appropriate section of the examining board shall grant a
certificate of authorization to a firm, partnership or corporation complying with this
subsection upon payment of the initial credential fee speeified-in—s-—440-05(1)
determined by the department under s. 440.03 (9) (a). This subsection does not apply

to firms, partnerships or corporations exempt under s. 470.025 (3).

*h0480/3.17* SECTION 3555. 470.045 (3) (b) of the statutes is amended to read:

470.045 (3) (b) The renewal date and-renewal-fee for certificates of
authorizationkunder this section are is specified under s. 440.08 (2) (a),_and the
renewal fee for such certificates is determined by the department under s. 440.03 (9)
(a).

*h0480/3.17* SECTION 3556. 470.07 of the statutes is amended to read:

470.07 Renewal of licenses. The renewal dates for licenses granted under
this chapter are specified under s. 440.08 (2) (a). Renewal applications shall be
submitted to the department on a form provided by the department and shall include

the renewal fee specified-in-s-440.08(2)(a) determined by the department under s.

440.03 (9) (a) and evidence satisfactory to the appropriate section of the examining

board that the applicant has completed any continuing education requirements
specified in rules promulgated under s. 470.03 (2).
*50480/3.17* SECTION 3557. 480.08 (3) (b) of the statutes is amended to read:
480.08 (3) (b) Pays theinitial credential fee specifiedins.440.05(1) determined

by the department under s. 440.03 (9) (a).
*h0480/3.17* SECTION 3558. 480.08 (5) of the statutes is amended to read:
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480.08 (5) EXPIRATION AND RENEWAL. The renewal date and-renewal-fee for
certificates granted under this chapter, other than temporary certificates granted

under sub. (7), are is specified under s. 440.08 (2) (a),_and the renewal fee for

certificates granted under this chapter, other than temporary certificates granted
under sub. (7), is determined by the department under s. 440.03 (9) (a). Renewal

applications shall include evidence satisfactory to the department that the applicant
holds a current permit issued under s. 77.52 (9). A renewal application for an
auctioneer certificate shall be accompanied by proof of completion of continuing

education requirements under sub. (6).”.
*h0849/1.1* 888. Page 1476, line 25: delete the material beginning with that
line and ending with page 1477, line 9.

*h1179/1.21* 889. Page 1478, line 18: after that line insert:

*h1179/1.21* “SECTION 3564x. 560.126 of the statutes is created to read:

560.126 Renewable energy grants and loans. (1) The department may
award a grant or make a loan from the appropriations under s. 20.143 (1) (ie) or (tm)
to a business or researcher to fund any of the following projects:

(a) Research and development, including demonstration projects, into
renewable energy technologies.

(b) Development of renewable energy sources and infrastructure in Wisconsin,
including the conversion of nonrenewable energy sources to renewable energy
sources.

(¢) The commercial application of renewable energy technologies.

(d) The construction of one or more cellulosic ethanol production plants. |
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(2) (a) The department shall consider all of the following criteria to evaluate
applications for a grant or loan under this section:

1. The extent to which the project will aid in the research, development, or use
of renewable energy sources in Wisconsin.

2. The extent to which the project will improve the competitive position or
enhance the capabilities of Wisconsin’s renewable energy industries.

3. Whether the project is one in which Wisconsin holds a competitive advantage
over other states.

4. The likelihood that the project will lead to the commercial application c;f new
practices or technologies that involve the development, production, processing, or
distribution of renewable energy.

5. The extent to which the project will use existing, surplus, or by-products of
natural resources in this state.

6. The extent to which the project will strengthen Wisconsin’s existing
industries by converting wastes or by-products generated by existing industries into
renewable energy.

7. The extent to which the project will develop technologies to increase the
capacity of Wisconsin’s manufacturing industries to utilize renewable energy
sources.

(b) The department may also consider the following criteria to evaluate
applications for a grant or loan under this section:

1. The criteria under ss. 560.602 and 560.605.

2. Whether the applicant is a small business, a minority owned business under

s. 560.80 (8), a locally owned business, or a farm.
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3. The geographical distribution of grants awarded and loans made under this
section.

(8) A grant under this section may not exceed 50 percent of the costs of an
eligible project.

(4) In consultation with the department of agriculture, trade and consumer
protection, the department of natural resources, and the public service commission,

the department may promulgate rules necessary to administer this section.”.

*h0894/1.1* 890. Page 1480, line 5: after that line insert:

*b0894/1.1* “SECTION 3577k. 560.205 (1) (g) of the statutes is amended to read:

560.205 (1) (g) It is not engaged in real estate development, insurance,
banking, lending, lobbying, political consulting, professional services provided by
attorneys, accountants, business consultants, physicians, or health -care
consultants, wholesale or retail trade, leisure, hospitality, transportation, or
construction, except construction of power production plants that derive energy from
a renewable resource, as defined in s. 196.378 (1) (h).”.

*H1037/3.26* 891. Page 1480, line 21: after that line insert:

*b1037/3.26* “SECTION 3578h. 560.207 of the statutes is created to read:

560.207 Dairy manufacturing facility investment credit. (1) The
department of commerce shall implement a program to certify taxpayers as eligible
for the dairy manufacturing facility investment credit under ss. 71.07 (3p), 71.28
(3p), and 71.47 (3p).

(2) If the department of commerce certifies a taxpayer under sub. (1), the
department of commerce shall determine the amount of credits to allocate to that

taxpayer. The total amount of dairy manufacturing facility investment credits
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allocated to taxpayers in fiscal year 2007-08 may not exceed $600,000 and the total
amount of dairy manufacturing facility investment credits allocated to taxpayers in
fiscal year 2008-09, and in each fiscal year thereafter, may not exceed $700,000.
(8) The department of commerce shall inform the department of revenue of
every taxpayer certified under sub. (1) and the amount of credits allocated to the
taxpayer.
(4) The department of commerce, in consultation with the department of

revenue, shall promulgate rules to administer this section.”.
*b0889/1.1* 892. Page 1489, line 10: delete lines 10 to 25.

*h0449/1.3* 893. Page 1495, line 17: delete “developing” and substitute
“approving”.

¥b0405/2.6* 894. Page 1497, line 21: after that line insert:

*b0405/2.6* “SECTION 3660c. 609.87 of the statutes is created to read:

609.87 Coverage of treatment for autism spectrum disorders. Defined
network plans are subject to s. 632.895 (15).”.

*H0503/4.12* 895. Page 1497, line 21: after that line insert:

*h0503/4.12* “SECTION 3660g. 616.10 of the statutes is amended to read:

616.10 Exemption from taxation. Every mutual designated a school benefit
insurer unders. 616.03, every plan authorized under s. 616.06, and every corporation
organized under s. 616.08 is declared to be a charitable and benevolent corporation,
and its property, real, personal and mixed, and its income and property transferred
to it, are exempt from taxation as provided inss. 70.11, 71.26 (1) (a) and 71.45 (1) (a).”.

*H0406/1.1* 896. Page 1504, line 2: after that line insert:

*b0406/1.1* “SECTION 3677c. 632.726 of the statutes is created to read:
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632.726 Current procedural terminology code changes. (1) In this
section, “current procedural terminology code” means a number established by the
American Medical Association that a health care provider puts on a health insurance
claim form to describe the services that he or she performed.

(2) If an insurer changes a current procedural terminology code that was
submitted by a health care provider on a health insurance claim form, the insurer
shall include on the explanation of benefits form the reason for the change to the
current procedural terminology code and shall cite on the explanation of benefits

form the source for the change.”.

*H0405/2.7* 897. Page 1504, line 8: after that line insert:

*h0405/2.7* “SECTION 3687r. 632.895 (15) of the statutes is created to read:

632.895 (15) TREATMENT FOR AUTISM SPECTRUM DISORDERS. (a) In this subsection,
“autism spectrum disorder” means any of the following:

1. Autism disorder.

2. Asperger’s syndrome.

3. Pervasive developmental disorder not otherwise specified.

(b) Except as provided in par. (d), every disability insurance policy, and every
self-insured health plan of the state or a county, city, town, village, or school district,
shall provide coverage for an insured of treatment for an autism spectrum disorder
if the treatment is provided by any of the following:

1. A psychiatrist, as defined in s. 146.34 (1) (h).

2. A person who practices psychology, as described in s. 455.01 (5).

3. A social worker, as defined in s. 252.15 (1) (er), who is certified or licensed

to practice psychotherapy, as defined in s. 457.01 (8m).
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4. A speech-language pathologist, as defined in s. 459.20 (4).

5. A paraprofessional working under the supervision of a provider listed under
subds. 1. to 4.

6. A professional working under the supervision of an outpatient mental health
clinic certified under s. 51.038.

(¢) The coverage required under par. (b) may be subject to any limitations,
exclusions, and cost-sharing provisions that apply generally under the disability
insurance policy or self-insured health plan.

(d) This subsection does not apply to any of the following:

1. A disability insurance policy that covers only certain specified diseases.

2. Ahealth care plan offered by a limited service health organization, as defined
in s. 609.01 (3), or by a preferred provider plan, as defined in s. 609.01 (4), that is not
a defined network plan, as defined in s. 609.01 (1b).

3. A long-term care insurance policy.

4. A medicare replacement policy or a medicare supplement policy.”.

*b0406/1.2* 898. Page 1504, line 8: after that line insert:

*b0406/1.2* “SECTION 3685f. 632.857 of the statutes is created to read:

632.857 Explanation required for restriction or termination of
coverage. If an insurer restricts or terminates an insured’s coverage for the
treatment of a condition or complaint and, as a result, the insured becomes liable for
payment for all of his or her treatment for the condition or complaint, the insurer
shall provide on the explanation of benefits form a detailed explanation of the clinical
rationale and of the basis in the policy, plan, or contract or in applicable law for the

insurer’s restriction or termination of coverage.
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*b0406/1.2* SECTION 3686w. 632.875 (2) (g) of the statutes is amended to read:

632.875 (2) (g) A reasenable detailed explanation of the faetual basis clinical
rationale and of the basis in the policy, plan, or contract or in applicable law for the
insurer’s restriction or termination of coverage.”.

¥b0324/1.1* 899. Page 1510, line 21: after that line insert:

*b0324/1.1* “SECTION 3706g. 753.06 (2) (a) of the statutes is amended to read:

753.06 (2) (a) Kenosha County. The circuit has 7 branches. Commencing
August 1, 2009, the circuit has 8 branches.”.

*b0944/2.1* 900. Page 1510, line 21: after that line insert:

*b0944/2.1* “SECTION 3707b. 753.06 (6) (e) of the statutes is amended to read:

753.06 (6) (e) Juneau County. The circuit has one branch. Commencing August

1, 2008, the circuit has 2 branches.”.

*b1190/1.25* 901. Page 1514, line 8: delete the material beginning with that
line and ending with page 1515, line 3.

*b1181/P1.49* 902. Page 1532, line 10: delete lines 10 to 18.

¥b0685/1.2* 903. Page 1551, line 12: delete lines 12 to 16.

*b0685/1.3* 904. Page 1552, line 6: delete lines 6 to 10.

¥b0341/2.16* 905. Page 1562, line 22: after that line insert:

*h0341/2.16* “SECTION 3862. 950.04 (1v) (f) of the statutes is amended to read:

950.04 (1v) (f) To have the parole earned release review commission make a

reasonable attempt to notify the victim of applications for parole, release to extended

supervision, or termination of extended supervision, as provided under s. 304.06
(1).”.
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*b0341/2.17* 906. Page 1568, line 5: after that line insert:

*b0341/2.17* “SECTION 3877. 973.01 (4) of the statutes is amended to read:

973.01 (4) NO GOOD TIME; EXTENSION OR REDUCTION OF TERM OF IMPRISONMENT; A
person sentenced to a bifurcated sentence under sub. (1) shall serve the term of
confinement in prison portion of the sentence without reduction for good behavior.
The term of confinement in prison portion is subject to extension under s. 302.113 (3)
and, if applicable, to reduction under s. 302.045 (3m), 302.05 (3) (c) 2. a., 302.113 (9g),

304.06 (1) (b), or 973.195 (1r).

*b0341/2.17* SECTION 3878. 973.01 (7) of the statutes is amended to read:

973.01 (7) No DISCHARGE. The department of corrections may not discharge a
person who is serving a bifurcated sentence from custody, control and supervision
until the person has served the entire bifurcated sentence, except as provided in s.
304.06 (1) (b).”.

*b0341/2.18* 907. Page 1570, line 12: after that line insert:

*b0341/2.18* “SECTION 3888. 973.195 (1g) of the statutes is repealed.

*b0341/2.18* SECTION 3889. 973.195 (1r) (a) of the statutes is amended to read:

973.195 (1r) (a) An inmate who is serving a sentence imposed under s. 973.01
for a erime-otherthanaClassB Class C to Class E felony may petition the sentencing
court to adjust the sentence if the inmate has served at least the—applicable
pézzeen%age 85 percent of the term of confinement in prison portion of the sentence.
If an inmate is subject to more than one sentence imposed under this section, the
sentences shall be treated individually for purposes of sentence adjustment under

this subsection.

*b0341/2.18* SECTION 3890. 973.195 (1r) (d) of the statutes is amended to read:
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973.195 (1r) (d) If the sentence for which the inmate seeks adjustment is for
an offense under s. 940.225 (2) er(3), 948.02 (2), 948.08, or 948.085, and the district
attorney does not object to the petition within 10 days of receiving notice under par.
(c), the district attorney shall notify the victim, as defined under s. 950.02 (4), of the
inmate’s petition. The notice to the victim shall include information on the sentence
adjustment petition process under this subsection, including information on how to
object to the inmate’s petition. If the victim objects to adjustment of the inmate’s
sentence within 45 days of the date on which the district attorney received notice
under par. (c), the court shall deny the inmate’s petition.”.

V(‘pm?*bOSM/PS.IO* 908. Page 1571, line 4: delete lines 4 to 17 and substitutg @

*b0814/P3.10* “SECTION 3893. 973.30 of the statutes is repealed.”.

¥b0341/2.19* 909. Page 1571, line 17: after that line insert:

*b0341/2.19* “SECTION 3907. 974.07 (4) (b) of the statutes is amended to read:

974.07 (4) (b) Notwithstanding the limitation on the disclosure of mailing
addresses from completed information cards submitted by victims under ss. 51.37
(10) (dx), 301.046 (4) (d), 301.048 (4m) (d), 301.38 (4), 302.105 (4), 304.06 (1) (D),
304.063 (4),938.51(2),971.17 (6m) (d), and 980.11 (4), the department of corrections,

the parele earned release review commission, and the department of health and

family services shall, upon request, assist clerks of court in obtaining information
regarding the mailing address of victims for the purpose of sending copies of motions
and notices of hearings under par. (a).
*b0341/2.19* SECTION 3908. 976.03 (23) (c) of the statutes is amended to read:
976.03 (23) (¢) The application shall be verified by affidavit, shall be executed

in duplicate and shall be accompanied by 2 certified copies of the indictment
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1 returned, or information and affidavit filed, or of the complaint made to a judge,
2 stating the offense with which the accused is charged, or of the judgment of
3 conviction or of the sentence. The prosecuting officer, parole earned release review
4 commission, warden or sheriff may also attach such further affidavits and other
5 documents in duplicate as he, she or it deems proper to be submitted with the
6 application. One copy of the application, with the action of the governor indicated
7 by endorsement thereon, and one of the certified copies of the indictment, complaint,
8 information and affidavits, or of the judgment of conviction or of the sentence shall
9 be filed in the office of the governor to remain of record in that office. The other copies

10 of all papers shall be forwarded with the governor’s requisition.”.

11 *b1188/P1.1* 910. Page 1576, line 18: after that line insert:

12 *b1188/P1.1* “SECTION 3926p. 978.01 (2) (b) of the statutes is amended to

13 read:

14 978.01 (2) (b) A district attorney serves on a part-time basis if his or her

15 prosecutorial unit consists of Buffalo, Florence, or Pepin,-Trempealeau-or-Vernon

16 county.”.

17 *b1063/P1.1* 911. Page 1577, line 18: delete lines 18 to 21.

18 *b0613/1.5* 912. Page 1577, line 24: after that line insert:

19 Nisconsin Act 16 _section. 9107 (13r) is

;X\ u VA
‘20 repealed.”.

M

the appropriation accountsunder section

justice assistance in t{e departinefit of administration shall provide to the city of
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