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*b0341/2.11* SECTION 3102. 301.048 (2) (am) 3. of the statutes'is amended 46

1

2 read:

3 301.048 (2) (am) 3. The parole earned release review commission grants him

4 or her parole under s. 304.06 and requires his or her participation in the program as

5 a condition of parole under s. 304.06 (1x).”.

6 *b0341/2.12* 842. Page 1358, line 18: after that line insert:

7 *b0341/2.12*% “SECTION 3106. 301.21 (1m) (c) of the statutes is amended to

8 read: ﬁ |

9 301.21 (1m) (c) Any hearingto consider parole or Whejthé?;o grant or terminate
10 extended supervision, if the prisoner is sentenced uilgléi'ﬂs 973.01 foraClassFtoa
11 Class I felony to which an inmate confined uniegfﬁi contract may be entitled by the
12 laws of Wisconsin will be conducted by the*'\%sconsm parole earned release review
13 commission under rules of the depa;:»tment
14 *b0341/2.12* SECTION 3107 301 21 (2m) (c) of the statutes is amended to read:
15 301.21 (2m) (c) Any hearmg to consider parole or whether to grant or terminate
16 extended sunerwsmg.flf the prisoner is sentenced under s. 973.01 for a Class Fto a
17 Class I felony, to Wlilch a prisoner confined under a contract under this subsection
18 may be entltled by the laws of Wisconsin shall be conducted by the Wisconsin parele
19 earned release review commission under rules of the department.”.
20 }f,f*b1190/1.17* 843. Page 1359, line 3: delete lines 3 to 6.
o1/ *b1190/1.18* 844. Page 1359, line 7: delete lines 7 to 14.

*b1190/1.19* 845. Page 1359, line 15: delete the material beginning with
that line and ending with page 1360, line 2. /

*b1190/1.20* 846. Page 1362, line 13: delete lines 13 to 17} /

£
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1 *b1190/1.21% 847, Pagj/l;iAle 20: delete “aa\ﬂydi/d), and (r)” and
2 substitute “and (ko). p ~ -
3 *b1208/2.1* 849. Page 1362, line 25: delete that line. I
4 *b1208/2.2* 850. Page 1363, line 1: delete lines 1 to 4 and substitute:
5 *b1208/2.2* “SECTION 3117d. 301.26 (7) (a) of the statutes is amended to read:
6 301.26 (7) (a) For community youth and farriﬂy aids under this section,
7 amounts not to exceed $44;145,100 $49,395,100 for the last 6 months of 2005;
8 $88,290,200-for 2006;,-and-$44,145,100 2007, $99,790,200 for 2008, azld $50,395,100
9 for the first 6 months of 2007 2009.”. \%/‘;\/
10 *b1190/1.24* 852. Page 1363, line 24 dilgfé the material beginning with
11 that line and ending with page 1364, line 5. %;K % \( f’”’
12 *b1103/P1.1* 853. Page 1368, line 6: delete “$50” and substitute;%@ 51_@__95
13 *b1104/1.1* 854. Page 1371, line 16: delete “has received” a’nz substitute
14 “receives”. %‘\}\ )
15 *b0341/2.13* 855. Page 1374, line 20: after that line insert:
16 *b0341/2.13* “SECTION 3167. 302.045 (3) of the statutes is amended to read:
17 302.045 (3) PAROLE ELIGIBILITY. Except as provided in sub. (4), if the department
18 determines that an inmate serving a sentence other than one imposed under s.

19 973.01 has successfully completed the challenge incarceration program, the parole

20 earned release review commission shall parole the inmate for that sentence under
21 s. 304.06, regardless of the time the inmate has served. When the parole earned

22 release review commission grants parole under this subsection, it must require the
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parolee to participate in an intensive supervision program for drug abusers as a

condition of parole.”. \//

*b0341/2.14* 856. Page 1375, line 2: after that line insert:

*b0341/2.14* “SECTION 3169;?;62.05 (3) (b) of the statutes is amended to read:

302.05 (3) (b) Except as provided in par. (d), if the department determines that
an eligible inmate serving a sentence other than one imposed under s. 973.01 has
successfully completed a treatment program described in sub. (1), the parele earned

release review commission shall parole the inmate for that sentence under s. 304.06,

regardless of the time the inmate has served. If the parole earned release review
commission grants parole under this paragraph, it shall require the parolee to

participate in an intensive supervision program for drug abusers as a condition of

o

parole. /

) *b0341/2.14* SECTIé/N 3170. 302.11 (lg) (b) (intro.) of the statutes is amended
to read:

302.11 (1g) (b) (intro.) Before an incarcerated inmate with a presumptive
mandatory release date reaches the presumptive mandatory release date specified
under par. (am), the parele earned release review commission shall proceed under

s. 304.06 (1) to consider whether to deny presumptive mandatory release to the

inmate. Ifthe parele earned release review commission does not deny presumptive

mandatory release, the inmate shall be released on parole. The parole earned release

o

review commission may deny presumptive mandatory release to an inmate only on

one or more of the followi{g grounds:
*b0341/2.14* SECTION 3171. 302.11 (1g) (b) 2. of the statutes is amended to

read:
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302.11 (1g) (b) 2. Refusal by the inmate to participate in counseling or
treatment that the social service and clinical staff of the institution determines is
necessary for the inmate, including pharmacological treatment using an
antiandrogen or the chemical equivalent of an antiandrogen if the inmate is a serious

child sex offender as defined in s. 304.06 (1q) (a). The parele earned release review

commission may not deny presumptive mandatory release to an inmate because of
the inmate’s refusal to participate in a rehabilitation program under s. 301.047.
*b0341/2.14* SECTION 3172:°302.11 (1g) (c) of the statutes is amended to read:

302.11 (1g) (¢ If thé parole earned release review commission denies

presumptive mandatory release to an inmate under par. (b), the parele earned

release review commission shall schedule regular reviews of the inmate’s case to

consider whether to parole the inmate under s. 304.06 (1).
*b0341/2.14* SECTIOI§3173. 302.11 (1g) (d) of the statutes is amended to read:

302.11 (1g) (d) An inmate may seek review of a decision by the parele earned

release review commission relating to the denial of presumptive mandatory release

only by the common law writ of certiorari.
*b0341/2.14* SECTION 3174 302.11 (1m) of the statutes is amended to read:

302.11 (1m) An inrgafé serving a life term is not entitled to mandatory release.

Except as provided in ss. 939.62ﬁ(2m) (c) and 973.014, the parele earned release

review commission may parofléjftche inmate as specified in s. 304.06 (1).

*h0341/2.14* sEcng;»{ 3175. 302.11 (7) (c) of the statutes is amended to read:

302.11 (7) (c) The parole earned release review commission may subsequently
parole, under s. 304.06 (1), and the department may subsequently parole, under s.
304.02, a parolee who is returned to prison for violation of a condition of parole.

*h0341/2.14* §’i}CTION 3176. 302.113 (2) of the statutes is amended to read:
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302.113 (2) Except as provided in subs. (3) and (9), an inmate subject to this
section is entitled to release to extended supervision after he or she has served the

term of confinement in prison portion of the sentence imposed under s. 973.01, as

modified by the sentencing court under sub. (9g) or s. 302.045 (3m) (b) 1., 302.05 (3)

(c) 2. a., or 973.195 (1r), if applicable, or as adjusted by the earned release review

o

commission under s. 304.06 (1) (b).”. | X
*b0341/2.15* 857. Page 1376, line 15: after that line insert:
*b0341/2.15%* “SECTION'3181. 304.01 (title) of the statutes is amended to read:

304.01 (title) Earele Earned release review commission and

commission chairperson; general duties.
Ve
*b0341/2.15*% SECTION i}ffSZ. 304.01 (1) of the statutes is amended to read:

304.01 (1) The chair‘i)erson of the parole earned release review commission

shall administer and supervise the commission and its activities and shall be the
final parelegranting authority for granting parole, release to extended supervision,
or termination of extended supervision, except as provided in s. 304.02 or 973.195.
*b0341/2.15* SECTION 3183. 304.01 (2) (intro.) of the statutes is amended to
read:
304.01 (2) (intro.) The parele earned release review commission shall conduct

regularly scheduled interviews to consider the parole or release to extended

supervision of eligible inmates of the adult correctional institutions under the
control of the department of corrections, eligible inmates transferred under ch. 51
and under the control of the department of health and family services and eligible
inmates in any county house of correction. The department of corrections shall

provide all of the following to the parele earned release review commission:
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*h0341/2.15* SECTION 3184. 304.01 (2) (b) of the statutes is amended to read:

304.01 (2) (b) Scheduling assistance for parele interviews for prisoners who

have applied for parole or release to extended supervision at the correctional

institutions.
*b0341/2.15* SECTION 3185. 304.01 (2) (c) of the statutes is amended to read:
304.01 (2) (¢) Clerical support related to the parele interviews for prisoners who

have applied for parole or release to extended supervision.

*b0341/2.15% SECTION 3186. 304.01 (2) (d) of the statutes is amended to read:

304.01 (2) (d) Appropriate physical space at the correctional institutions to

conduct the parole interviews for prisoners who have applied for parole or release to

extended supervision.

*b0341/2.15*% SECTION 3187. 304.06 (title) of the statutes is amended to read:

304.06 (title) Paroles Release to parole or extended supervision from

state prisons and house of correction; termination of extended supervision.
*b0341/2.15* SECTION 3188. 304.06 (1) (b) of the statutes is amended to read:
304.06 (1) (b) Except as provided in s. 961.49 (2), 1999 stats., sub. (1m) or s.

302.045 (3), 302.05 (3) (b), 973.01 (6), or 973.0135, the parecle earned release review
commission may parole an inmate of the Wisconsin state prisons or any felon or any
person serving at least one year or more in a county house of correction or a county
reforestation camp organized under s. 303.07, when he or she has served 25% of the
sentence imposed for the offense, or 6 months, whichever is greater. The earned

release review board may release to extended supervision a person sentenced under

s. 973.01 for a Class F to a Class I felony after the person has served at least 75
percent of the term of confinement in prison portion of the sentence, and may

terminate extended supervision of a person sentenced under s. 973.01 for a Class F
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to a Class I felony after the person has completed 75 percent of his or her extended

supervision portion of the sentence. Except as provided in s. 939.62 (2m) (c¢) or

973.014 (1) (b) or (c), (1g) or (2), the parole earned release review commission may

parole an inmate serving a life term when he or she has served 20 years, as modified
by the formula under s. 302.11 (1) and subject to extension under s. 302.11 (1q) and
(2), if applicable. The person serving the life term shall be given credit for time served
prior to sentencing under s. 973.155, including good time under s. 973.155 (4). The
secretary may grant special action parole releases under s. 304.02. The department

or the parole earned release review commission shall not provide any convicted

offender or other person sentenced to the department’s custody any parele eligibility
or evaluation for parole or release to extended supervision until the person has been
confined at least 60 days following sentencing.

*b0341/2.15* SECTION 3189. 304.06 (1) (bn) of the statutes is created to read:

304.06 (1) (bn) The earned release review commission may consider any of the
following as a ground for a petition under par. (b) for sentence reduction by a person
who is sentenced under s. 973.01 for a Class F to Class I felony:

1. The inmate’s conduct, efforts at and progress in rehabilitation, or
participation and progress in education, treatment, or other correctional programs
since he or she was sentenced.

2. A change in law or procedure related to sentencing or revocation of extended
supervision effective after the inmate was sentenced that would have resulted in a
shorter term of confinement in prison or, if the inmate was returned to prison upon
revocation of extended supervision, a shorter period of confinement in prison upon

revocation, if the change had been applicable when the inmate was sentenced.
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3. The inmate is subject to a sentence of confinement in another state or the
inmate is in the United States illegally and may be deported.

4. Sentence adjustment is otherwise in the interests of justice.

*b0341/2.15% SECTION 3190. 304.06 (1) (br) of the statutes is created to read:

304.06 (1) (br) 1. Except as provided under subd. 2., the earned release review
commission may reduce the term of confinement of a person who is sentenced under
s. 973.01 for a Class F to Class I felony only as follows:

a. If the inmate is serving the term of confinement in prison portion of the
sentence, a reduction in the term of confinement in prison by the amount of time
remaining in the term of confinement in prison portion of the sentence, less up to 30
days, and a corresponding increase in the term of extended supervision.

b. If the inmate is confined in prison upon revocation of extended supervision,
a reduction in the amount of time remaining in the period of confinement in prison
imposed upon revocation, less up to 30 days, and a corresponding increase in the term
of extended supervision.

2. a. If the earned release review commission adjusts a sentence under subd.
1. on the basis of a change in law or procedure as provided under par. (bn) 2. and the
total sentence length of the adjusted sentence is greater than the maximum sentence
length that the offender could have received if the change in law or procedure had
been applicable when the inmate was originally sentenced, the earned release review
commission may reduce the length of the term of extended supervision so that the
total sentence length does not exceed the maximum sentence length that the offender
could have received if the change in law or procedure had been applicable when the

inmate was originally sentenced.
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b. If the earned release review commission adjusts a sentence under subd. 1.
on the basis of a change in law or procedure as provided under par. (bn) 2. and the
adjusted term of extended supervision is greater than the maximum term of
extended supervision that the offender could have received if the change in law or
procedure had been applicable when the inmate was originally sentenced, the earned
release review commission may reduce the length of the term of extended
supervision so that the term of extended supervision does not exceed the maximum
term of extended supervision that the offender could have received if the change in
law or procedure had been applicable when the inmate was originally sentenced.

*b0341/2.15* SECTION 3191. 304.06 (1) (bu) of the statutes is created to read:

304.06 (1) (bu) An inmate who is sentenced under s. 973.01 for a Class F to Class
I felony may submit only one petition under this subsection for each sentence
imposed under s. 973.01.

*b0341/2.15* SECTION 3192. 304.06 (1) (c) (intro.) of the statutes is amended
to read:

304.06 (1) (¢) (intro.) If an inmate applies for parole, release to extended

supervision, or termination of extended supervision under this subsection, the

parole earned release review commission shall make a reasonable attempt to notify

the following, if they can be found, in accordance with par. (d):
*b0341/2.15* SECTION 3193. 304.06 (1) (d) 1. of the statutes is amended to read:
304.06 (1) (d) 1. The notice under par. (c) shall inform the offices and persons
under par. (c) 1. to 3. of the manner in which they may provide written statements
under this subsection, shall inform persons under par. (¢) 3. of the manner in which
they may attend interviews or hearings and make statements under par. (eg) and

shall inform persons under par. (¢) 3. who are victims, or family members of victims,
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of crimes specified in s. 940.01, 940.03, 940.05, 940.225 (1) ex, (2), or (3), 948.02 (1)
or (2), 948.025, 948.06 or 948.07 of the manner in which they may have direct input

in the parole decision-making process under par. (em) for parole, release to extended

supervision, or termination of extended supervision. The parole earned release

review commission shall provide notice under this paragraph for an inmate’s first

application for parole, release to extended supervision, or termination of extended

supervision and, upon request, for subsequent applications for parole.

*b0341/2.15* SECTION 3194. 304.06 (1) (e) of the statutes is amended to read:

304.06 (1) (e) The parole earned release review commission shall permit any
office or person under par. (c) 1. to 3. to provide written statements. The parele
earned release review commission shall give consideration to any written statements
provided by any such office or person and received on or before the date specified in
the notice. This paragraph does not limit the authority of the parele earned release
review commission to consider other statements or information that it receives in a
timely fashion.

*b0341/2.15* SECTION 3195. 304.06 (1) (eg) of the statutes is amended to read:

304.06 (1) (eg) The parele earned release review commission shall permit any
person under par. (c) 3. to attend any interview or hearing on the parole application
for parole, release to extended supervision, or termination of extended supervision
of an applicable inmate and to make a statement at that interview or hearing.

*b0341/2.15* SECTION 3196. 304.06 (1) (em) of the statutes is amended to read:

304.06 (1) (em) The parole earned release review commission shall promulgate
rules that provide a procedure to allow any person who is a victim, or a family
member of a victim, of a crime specified in s. 940.01, 940.03, 940.05, 940.225 (1) ez,

(2),0r(3),948.02 (1) or (2), 948.025, 948.06 or 948.07 to have direct input in the parele
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decision-making process for parole, release to extended supervision, or termination

of extended supervision.

*b0341/2.15* SECTION 3197. 304.06 (1) (f) of the statutes is amended to read:
304.06 (1) () The parele earned release review commission shall design and

prepare cards for persons specified in par. (c) 3. to send to the commission. The cards

shall have space for these persons to provide their names and addresses, the name

of the applicable prisoner and any other information the parole earned release

review commission determines is necessary. The parole earned release review

commission shall provide the cards, without charge, to district attorneys. District
attorneys shall provide the cards, without charge, to persons specified in par. (c) 3.

These persons may send completed cards to the parele earned release review

commission. All commission records or portions of records that relate to mailing
addresses of these persons are not subject to inspection or copying under s. 19.35 (1).
Before any written statement of a person specified in par. (¢) 3. is made a part of the
documentary record considered in connection with a parele hearing for parole,

release to extended supervision, or termination of extended supervision under this

section, the parole earned release review commission shall obliterate from the

statement all references to the mailing addresses of the person. A person specified
in par. (¢) 3. who attends an interview or hearing under par. (eg) may not be required
to disclose at the interview or hearing his or her mailing addresses.

*b0341/2.15* SECTION 3198. 304.06 (1) (g) of the statutes is amended to read:

304.06 (1) (g) Before a person is released on parole or released to extended

supervision under this subsection, the parele earned release review commission

shall so notify the municipal police department and the county sheriff for the area

where the person will be residing. The notification requirement under this
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paragraph does not apply if a municipal department or county sheriff submits to the

parole earned release review commission a written statement waiving the right to

be notified. If applicable, the department shall also comply with s. 304.063.

*b0341/2.15* SECTION 3199. 304.06 (1m) (intro.) of the statutes is amended to
read:

304.06 (1m) (intro.) The parele earned release review commission may waive
the 25% or 6-month service of sentence requirement under sub. (1) (b) under any of
the following circumstances:

*b0341/2.15* SECTION 3200. 304.06 (1q) (b) of the statutes is amended to read:

304.06 (1q) (b) The pareole earned release review commission or the department
may require as a condition of parole or that a serious child sex offender undergo
pharmacological treatment using an antiandrogen or the chemical equivalent of an
antiandrogen. This paragraph does not prohibit the department from requiring
pharmacological treatment using an antiandrogen or the chemical equivalent of an
antiandrogen as a condition of probation.

*b0341/2.15* SECTION 3201. 304.06 (1q) (c) of the statutes is amended to read:

304.06 (1q) (¢) In deciding whether to grant a serious child sex offender release

on parole under this subsection, the parole earned release review commission may

not consider, as a factor in making its decision, that the offender is a proper subject
for pharmacological treatment using an antiandrogen or the chemical equivalent of
an antiandrogen or that the offender is willing to participate in pharmacological
treatment using an antiandrogen or the chemical equivalent of an antiandrogen.
*b0341/2.15* SECTION 3202. 304.06 (1x) of the statutes is amended to read:

304.06 (1x) The parole earned release review commission may require as a

condition of parole that the person is placed in the intensive sanctions program under
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s. 301.048. In that case, the person is in the legal custody of the department under
that section and is subject to revocation of parole under sub. (3).
*b0341/2.15* SECTION 3203. 304.06 (2m) (d) of the statutes is amended to read:

304.06 (2m) (d) The parole earned release review commission or the

department shall determine a prisoner’s county of residence for the purposes of this

subsection by doing all of the following:

1. The parele earned release review commission or the department shall
consider residence as the voluntary concurrence of physical presence with intent to
remain in a place of fixed habitation and shall consider physical presence as prima
facie evidence of intent to remain.

2. The parole earned release review commission or the department shall apply
the criteria for consideration of residence and physical presence under subd. 1. to the
facts that existed on the date that the prisoner committed the serious sex offense that
resulted in the sentence the prisoner is serving.

*h0341/2.15* SECTION 3204. 304.071 (1) of the statutes is amended to read:

304.071 (1) The parele earned release review commission may at any time

grant a parole or release to extended supervision to any prisoner in any penal

institution of this state, or the department may at any time suspend the supervision

of any person who is on probation er, parole, or extended supervision to the

department, if the prisoner or person on probation e, parole, or extended supervision

is eligible for induction into the U.S. armed forces. The suspension of parole,
extended supervision, or probation shall be for the duration of his or her service in
the armed forces; and the parole, extended supervision, or probation shall again
become effective upon his or her discharge from the armed forces in accordance with

regulations prescribed by the department. If he or she receives an honorable



10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

2007 - 2008 Legislature 170~ LRBL 21T

discharge from the armed forces, the governor may discharge him or her and the
discharge has the effect of a pardon. Upon the suspension of parole, extended
supervision, or probation by the department, the department shall issue an order
setting forth the conditions under which the parole, extended supervision, or

probation is suspended, including instructions as to where and when and to whom

the pareled person on parole or extended supervision shall report upon discharge

from the armed forces.”. X

*H1181/P1.37* 858. Page 1376, line 16: delete the material beginning with
that line and ending with page 1404, line Q.Xé
*b1181/P1.38* 859. Page 1405, line 8: del%é’é the material beginning with
that line and ending with page 1406, line 9. %\/X |
*b1181/P1.39* 860. Page 1407, line 11: dg\l/ef“e the material beginning with

that line and ending with page 1412, line 15. Vi

*b1181/P1.40* 861. Page 1412, line 16: delete the material beginning with
that line and ending with page 1413, line 2, and substituice:

*b1181/P1.40* “SECTION 3244b. 343.14 (2) (br) of the statutes is amended to
read:

343.14 (2) (br) If the applicant does not have a social security number, a
statement made or subscribed under oath or affirmation that the applicant does not
have a social security number. The form of the statement shall be prescribed by the
department of workforce development children and families. A license that isissued
or renewed under s. 343.17 in reliance on a statg;{{ént submitted under this

i

paragraph is invalid if the statement is false.”. i,//
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*b1181/P1.41* 862. Page 1413, line 3: delete the material beginning with
that line and ending with page 1414, line 5.

*b1181/P1.42* 863. Page 1414, line 6: delete lines 6 to 14 and substitute:

*b1181/P1.42* “SECTION 3249b. 343.14 (2j) (b) of the statutes, as affected by
2005 Wisconsin Acts 25 and 59, is repealed and recreatéd to read:

343.14 (2j) (b) Except as otherwise required to administer and enforce this
chapter, the department of transportation may not disclose a social security number
obtained from an applicant for a license under sub. (2) (bm) to any person except to
the department of children and fag;i’lies for the sole purpose of administering s. 49.22
or to the department of fj%tfg for the purposes of administering state taxes and

collecting debt.”.
*b1181/P1.43* 864. Page 1414, line 15: deleicgthe material beginning with
that line and ending with page 1429, line 10 f N
*b1181/P1.44* 865. Page 1429, line 23: delete the material beginning with

that line and ending with page 1430, line 25.

*b1181/P1.45* 866. Page 1431, line 11: d/glgge the material beginning with

that line and ending with page 1439, line 2. \/

*b1181/P1.46* 86'7. Page 1439, line 4: delete lines 4 to 17 and substitute:

“343.50 (8) (b) The department may not disclose any record or other
information concerning or relating to an applicant or identification card holder to
any person other than a court, district attorney, county corporation counsel, city,
village or town attorney, law enforcement agency, the applicant or identification card
holder or, if the applicant or identification card holder is under 18 years of age, his

or her parent or guardian. Except for photographs disclosed to a law enforcement
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agency under s. 343.237, persons entitled to receive any record or other information
under this paragraph shall not disclose the record or other information to other
persons or agencies. This paragraph does not prohibit the disclosure of a person’s
name or address, of the name or address of a person’s employer or of financial
information that relates to a person when requested under s. 49.22 (2m) by the
department of werkforce—development children and families or a county child
support agency under s. 59.53 (5).”.

¥b1181/P1.47* 868. Page 1439, line 18: delete the material beginning with

that line and ending with page 1441, line 13 /.

*b1181/P1.48* 869. Page 1443, line 3: delete the material beginning with
that line and ending with page 1452, line 17. ’

¥b0480/3.2* 870. Page 1454, line 3: after that line insert:
*h0480/3.2* “SECTION 3449. 440.03 (9) (intro.) of the statutes is renumbered
440.03 (9) (a) (intro.) and amended to read:

440.03 (9) (a) (intro.) The Subject to pars. (b) and (c), the department shall

1642, biennially, determine each fee for an initial credential for which no

examination is required, for a recipp cal credential, and for a credential renewal b

doing all of the following: W
*b0480/3.2* SECTION 3450. 440.03 (9) (a) of the statutes is renumbered 440.03

(9) (a) 1. and amended to read:
440.03 (9) (a) 1. —A-—recaleulation-of Recalculating the administrative and

enforcement costs of the department that are attri}ﬁhtable to the regulation of each

/

[
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occupation or business under chs. 440 to 480 and-that-are-ineluded-in-the-budget

reguest.”. /
*b0480/3.3* 871. Page 1454, line 4: delete lines 4 to 23 and substitute:

*Hh0480/3.3* “SECTION 3451. 440.03 (9) (b) of the statutes is renumbered 440.03

(9) (a) 2. and amended to read:

440.03 (9) (a) 2. -Arecommended-changeto Not later than January 31 of each

odd-numbered year, adjusting for the succeeding fiscal biennium each fee specified

unders-440.05) for an initial credential for which an examination is not required,
under5-440.05(2) for a reciprocal credential, and under, subject to s. 440.08 (2) (a),
for a credential renewal, if the-change an adjustment is necessary to reflect the
approximate administrative and enforcement costs of the department that are
attributable to the regulation of the particular occupation or business during the
period in which the initial or reciprocal credential or credential renewal is in effect
and, for purposes of the-recommended-change-to each fee specified-under-s.-440.08
2)(a) for a credential renewal, to reflect an estimate of any additional moneys
available for the department’s general program operations;during the budget-period
to-which-the-biennial budget-request-applies; as a result of appropriation transfers
that have been or are estimated to be made under s. 20.165 (1) (i) prierto-and-during
that budget-period during the fiscal biennium in progress at the time of the deadline
for an adjustment under this subdivision or during the fiscal biennium beginning on
the July 1 immediately following the deadline for an adjustment under this

subdivision.
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(b) The department may not recommend an initial credential fee that exceeds
the amount of the fee that the department recommends for a renewal of the same
credential, if no examination is required for the initial credential.

*b0480/3.3* SECTION 3452. 440.03 (9) (¢) of the statutes is created to read:

440.03 (9) (¢) The cemetery board may by rule impose a fee in addition to the
renewal fee determined by the department under this subsection for renewal of a
license granted under s. 440.91 (1).

*b0480/3.3* SECTION 3453. 440.03 (9) (d) of the statutes is created to read:

440.03 (9) (d) Not later than 14 days after completing proposed fee adjustments
under par. (a), the department shall send a report detailing the proposed fee
adjustments to the cochairpersons of the joint committee on finance. If, within 14
working days after the date that the department submits the report, the
cochairpersons of the committee notify the secretary that the committee has
scheduled a meeting for the purpose of reviewing the proposed adjustments, the
department may not impose the fee adjustments until the committee approves the
report. If the cochairpersons of the committee do not notify the segretary, the
department shall notify credential holders of the fee adjustments by sting the fee
adjustments on the department’s Internet Web site and ial renewal notices

};"

sent to affected credential holders under s. 440.08 (1).”. /
e /f\z
*b0480/3.4* 872. Page 1455, line 20: after that line insdrt?
*b0480/3.4* “SECTION 3458. 440.03 (14) (a) 1. c. of the statutes is amended to

read:

440.03 (14) (a) 1. c. The person pays the initial credential fee speecified-in-s-

440.05-(1) determined by the department under s. 440.03 (9) (a) and files with the
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department evidence satisfactory to the department that he or she is certified,
registered or accredited as required under subd. 1. a.

*b0480/3.4* SECTION 3459. 440.03 (14) (a) 2. c. of the statutes is amended to
read:

440.03 (14) (a) 2. c. The person pays the initial credential fee speeified-in-s-
440.05-1) determined by the department under s. 440.03 (9) (a) and files with the
department evidence satisfactory to the department that he or she is certified,
registered or accredited as required under subd. 2. a.

*b0480/3.4* SECTION 3460. 440.03 (14) (a) 3. c. of the statutes is amended to
read:

440.03 (14) (a) 3. c. The person pays the initial credential fee specified-in-s-
440.05-1) determined by the department under s. 440.03 (9) (a) and files with the
department evidence satisfactory to the department that he or she is certified,
registered or accredited as required under subd. 3. a.

*b0480/3.4* SECTION 3461. 440.03 (14) (am) of the statutes is amended to read:

440.03 (14) (am) The department may promulgate rules that establish
requirements for granting a license to practice psychotherapy to a person who is
registered under par. (a). Rules promulgated under this paragraph shall establish
requirements for obtaining such a license that are comparable to the requirements
for obtaining a clinical social worker, marriage and family therapist, or professional
counselor license under ch. 457. If the department promulgates rules under this

paragraph, the department shall grant a license under this paragraph to a person
registered under par. (a) who pays the initial credential fee specified-in-5-440-05+41)
determined by the department under s. 440.03 (9) (a) and provides evidence
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satisfactory to the department that he or she satisfies the requirements established
in the rules.

*b0480/3.4* SECTION 3462. 440.03 (14) (c) of the statutes is amended to read:

440.03 (14) (¢) The renewal dates for certificates granted under par. (a) and
licenses granted under par. (am) are specified in s. 440.08 (2) (a). Renewal
applications shall be submitted to the department on a form provided by the
department and shall include the renewal fee specified-in-s-440.0842)(a) determined
by the departmentunder s. 440.03 (9) (a) and evid

dence satisfactory to the department

that the person’s certification, registratior accreditation specified in par. (a) 1. a.,

2. a., or 3. a. has not been revoked.”. v

*b0494/1.4* 873. Page 1455, line Zij’gé(ethe material beginning with that
line and ending with page 1456, line 4.

*b0480/3.5* 874. Page 1456, line 4: after that line insert:

*b0480/3.5* “SECTION 3463. 440.05 (1) (a) of the statutes is amended to read:

440.05 (1) (a) Initial credential: $53 An amount determined by the department

under s. 440.03 (9) (a). Each applicant for an initial credential shall pay the initial
credential fee to the department when the application materials for the initial
credential are submitted to the department.
*b0480/3.5* SECTION 3464. 440.05 (2) of the statutes is amended to read:
440.05 (2) Reciprocal credential, including any credential described in s.
440.01 (2) (d) and any credential that permits temporary practice in this state in
whole or in part because the person holds a credential in another jurisdiction: The

applicable credential renewal fee under—s—440.08 (2) (a) determined by the
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department under s. 440.03 (9) (a) and, if an examination is required, an

examination fee under sub. (1).

*b0480/3.5* SECTION 3465L. 440.08 (2) (a) (intro.) and 1. to 27m. of the statutes
are amended to read:

440.08 (2) (a) (intro.) Except as provided in par. (b) and in ss. 440.51, 442.04,
444.03, 444.11, 448.065, 447.04 (2) (c) 2., 449.17 (1m) (d), and 449.18 (2) (d), the
renewal dates and-renewal-fees for credentials are as follows:

1. Accountant, certified public: December 15 of each odd-numbered year;$59.

3. Accounting corporation or partnership: December 15 of each odd-numbered
year;-$56.

4. Acupuncturist: July 1 of each odd-numbered year;-$70.

4m. Advanced practice nurse prescriber: October 1 of each even-numbered
year;-$73.

5. Aesthetician: April 1 of each odd-numbered year;-$87.

6. Aesthetics establishment: April 1 of each odd-numbered year;-$70.

7. Aesthetics instructor: April 1 of each odd-numbered year;-$70.

8. Aesthetics school: April 1 of each odd-numbered year;-$115.

9. Aesthetics specialty school: April 1 of each odd-numbered year;-$53.

9m. Substance abuse counselor, clinical supervisor, or prevention specialist:
except as limited in s. 440.88 (4), March 1 of each odd-numbered year;-$70.

11. Appraiser, real estate, certified general: December 15 of each
odd-numbered year;-$162.

11lm. Appraiser, real estate, certified residential: December 15 of each

odd-numbered year;-$167.
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12. Appraiser, real estate, licensed: December 15 of each odd-numbered year;

$185.

13. Architect: August 1 of each even-numbered year;-$60.

14. Architectural or engineering firm, partnership or corporation: February 1

of each even-numbered year;-$70.

14d. Athlete agent: July 1 of each even-numbered year;-$53.

14f. Athletic trainer: July 1 of each even-numbered year;-$53.

14g. Auction company: December 15 of each even-numbered year;-$56.
14r. Auctioneer: December 15 of each even-numbered year;-$174.

15. Audiologist: February 1 of each odd-numbered year;-$106.

16. Barbering or cosmetology establishment: April 1 of each odd-numbered

year;-$56.

$91.

$71.

17. Barbering or cosmetology instructor: April 1 of each odd-numbered year;

18. Barbering or cosmetology manager: April 1 of each odd-numbered year;

19. Barbering or cosmetology school: April 1 of each odd-numbered year;-$138.

20. Barber or cosmetologist: April 1 of each odd-numbered year;-$63.

21. Cemetery authority, licensed: December 15 of each even-numbered year;

22. Cemetery preneed seller: December 15 of each even-numbered year;-$61.
23. Cemetery salesperson: December 15 of each even-numbered year;$90.
23m. Charitable organization: August 1 of each year;-$15.

24. Chiropractor: December 15 of each even-numbered year;-$168.

24m. Crematory authority: January 1 of each even-numbered year;-$53.
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25. Dental hygienist: October 1 of each odd-numbered year;-$57.
26. Dentist: October 1 of each odd-numbered year;-$131.
26m. Dentist, faculty member: October 1 of each odd-numbered year;-$131.

27. Designer of engineering systems: February 1 of each even-numbered year;

27m. Dietitian: November 1 of each even-numbered year;-$56.”.
*b0480/3.6* 875. Page 1456, line 4: after that line inse\t/

*b0480/3.6* “SECTION 3465pr. 440.08 (2) (a) 29. to 71. of the statutes are

amended to read:

$70.

440.08 (2) (a) 29. Drug manufacturer: June 1 of each even-numbered year;

30. Electrologist: April 1 of each odd-numbered year;-$76.

31. Electrology establishment: April 1 of each odd-numbered year;-$56.

32. Electrology instructor: April 1 of each odd-numbered year;-$86.

33. Electrology school: April 1 of each odd-numbered year;-$71.

34. Electrology specialty school: April 1 of each odd-numbered year;-$53.
35. Engineer, professional: August 1 of each even-numbered year;-$58.
35m. Fund-raising counsel: September 1 of each even-numbered year;-$53.
36. Funeral director: December 15 of each odd-numbered year;-$135.

37. Funeral establishment: June 1 of each odd-numbered year;-$56.

38. Hearing instrument specialist: February 1 of each odd-numbered year;

$106.

38g. Home inspector: December 15 of each even-numbered year;-$53.

38m. Landscape architect: August 1 of each even-numbered year;-$56.
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39.
42.
43.
44.
45.
46.

Land surveyor: February 1 of each even-numbered year;$77.
Manicuring establishment: April 1 of each odd-numbered year;-$53.
Manicuring instructor: April 1 of each odd-numbered year;-$53.
Manicuring school: April 1 of each odd-numbered year;-$118.
Manicuring specialty school: April 1 of each odd-numbered year;$53.

Manicurist: April 1 of each odd-numbered year;-$133.

46m. Marriage and family therapist: March 1 of each odd-numbered year;$84.

46r. Massage therapist or bodyworker: March 1 of each odd-numbered year;

46w. Midwife, licensed: July 1 of each even-numbered year;-$56.

48.
49.
50.
51.
52.
53.

54.

Nurse, licensed practical: May 1 of each odd-numbered year;-$69.
Nurse, registered: March 1 of each even-numbered year;-$66.
Nurse-midwife: March 1 of each even-numbered year;-$70.

Nursing home administrator: July 1 of each even-numbered year;-$120.
Occupational therapist: November 1 of each odd-numbered year;-$59.

Occupational therapy assistant: November 1 of each odd-numbered year;

Optometrist: December 15 of each odd-numbered year;-$65.

54m. Perfusionist: November 1 of each odd-numbered year;-$56.

55.

Pharmacist: June 1 of each even-numbered year;-$97.

56. Pharmacy, in-state and out-of-state: June 1 of each even-numbered year;

57.

Physical therapist: November 1 of each odd-numbered year;-$62.

57m. Physical therapist assistant: November 1 of each odd-numbered year;
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58. Physician: November 1 of each odd-numbered year;-$106.

59. Physician assistant: November 1 of each odd-numbered year;-$72.

60. Podiatrist: November 1 of each odd-numbered year;-$150.

61. Private detective: September 1 of each even-numbered year;-$101.

62. Private detective agency: September 1 of each odd-numbered year;-$53.

63. Private practice school psychologist: October 1 of each odd-numbered year;
$103.

63g. Private security person: September 1 of each even-numbered year;-$53.

63m. Professional counselor: March 1 of each odd-numbered year;-$76.

63t. Professional fund-raiser: September 1 of each even-numbered year;$93.

63u. Professional geologist: August 1 of each even-numbered year;-$59.

63v. Professional geology, hydrology or soil science firm, partnership or
corporation: August 1 of each even-numbered year;-$53.

63w. Professional hydrologist: August 1 of each even-numbered year;-$53.

63x. Professional soil scientist: August 1 of each even-numbered year;-$53.

64. Psychologist: October 1 of each odd-numbered year;-$157.

65. Real estate broker: December 15 of each even-numbered year;-$128.

66. Real estate business entity: December 15 of each even-numbered year;

67. Real estate salesperson: December 15 of each even-numbered year;-$83.

67m. Registered interior designer: August 1 of each even-numbered year;$56.

67v. Registered music, art or dance therapist: October 1 of each odd-numbered
year;-$53.

67x. Registered music, art, or dance therapist with psychotherapy license:

October 1 of each odd-numbered year;-$53.
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1 68. Respiratory care practitioner: November 1 of each odd-numbered year;
2 $65.
3 68b. Sanitarian: January 1 of each even-numbered year;-$53.
4 68d. Social worker: March 1 of each odd-numbered year;-$63.
5 68h. Social worker, advanced practice: March 1 of each odd-numbered year;
6 $70.
7 68p. Social worker, independent: March 1 of each odd-numbered year;-$58.
8 68t. Social worker, independent clinical: March 1 of each odd-numbered year;
9 $73.
10 68v. Speech-language pathologist: February 1 of each odd-numbered year;
11 $63. |
12 69. Time-share salesperson: December 15 of each even-numbered year;$119.
13 70. Veterinarian: December 15 of each odd-numbered year;-$105.
14 71. Veterinary technician: December 15 of each odd-numbered year;-$58.”.
15 *b0480/3.7* 876. Page 1456, line 4: after that line insert:
| 16 *b0480/3.7* “SECTION 3465s. 440.08 (2) (a) 72. oqmes, as created by
§ 17 2007 Wisconsin Act .... (this act), is amended to read:
18 440.08 (2) (a) 72. Wholesale distributor of prescription drugs: June 1 of each
19 even-numbered year;-$300 he
20 renewalfeeis-$350.”. / ’
21 *H0480/3.8* 877. Page 1456, line 4: after that liﬁe)ét:

22 *h0480/3.8* “SECTION 3466. 440.08 (2) (¢) of the statutes is amended to read:
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440.08 (2) (¢) Except as provided in sub. (3), renewal applications shall include
the applicable renewal fee speecifiedin-pars—(a)-and-(b) as determined by the

department under s. 440.03 (9) (a) or as specified in par. (b).

*b0480/3.8* SECTION 3467. 440.08 (3) (a) of the statutes is amended to read:
440.08 (3) (a) Except as provided in rules promulgated under par. (b), if the
department does not receive an application to renew a credential before its renewal
date, the holder of the credential may restore the credential by payment of the

applicable renewal fee specified-in-sub.{(2)(a) determined b
s.440.03 (9) (a) and by payment of a late renewal fee of $25.”.

*b0480/3.9* 878. Page 1456, line 22: after that line inserg//

*b0480/3.9* “SECTION 3471. 440.26 (3) of the statutes is amended to read:

440.26 (3) ISSUANCE OF LICENSES; FEES.A Upon receipt and examination of an
application executed under sub. (2), and after any investigation that it considers

necessary, the department shall, if it determines that the applicant is qualified, grant
the proper license upon payment of the initial credential fee specified-in-s.440.05(1)
determined by the department under s. 440.03 (9) (a). No license shall be issued for

alonger period than 2 years, and the license of a private detective shall expire on the

renewal date of the license of the private detective agency, even if the license of the
private detective has not been in effect for a full 2 years. Renewals of the original
licenses issued under this section shall be issued in accordance with renewal forms
prescribed by the department and shall be accompanied by the applicable fees
specified in s. 440.08 or determined by the department under s. 440.03 (9) (a). The

department may not renew a license unless the applicant provides evidence that the
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applicant has in force at the time of renewal the bond or liability policy specified in
this section.

*b0480/3.9* SECTION 3473. 440.26 (5m) (a) 4. of the statutes is amended to
read:

440.26 (5m) (a) 4. The individual pays to the department the initial credential

fee specified-in-s-440.05(1) determined by the department under s. 440.03 (9) (a).
*b0480/3.9* SECTION 3474. 440.26 (5m) (b) of the statutes is amended to read:

440.26 (5m) (b) The renewal dates for permits issued under this subsection are
specified under s. 440.08 (2) (a). Renewal applications shall be submitted to the
department on a form provided by the department and shall include the renewal fee
speeified-in-s.440.08(2)(a) determined by the department under s. 440.03 (9) (a).

*b0480/3.9* SECTION 3476. 440.42 (1) (c) of the statutes is amended to read:

440.42 (1) (¢) The department shall issue a certificate of registration to each
charitable organization that is registered under this subsection. Renewal
applications shall be submitted to the department, on a form provided by the
department, on or before the expiration date specified in s. 440.08 (2) (a) and shall
include a registration statement that complies with sub. (2) and the renewal fee
speeified-in-s-440.08(2) (a) determined by the department under s. 440.03 (9) (a).

*b0480/3.9* SECTION 3477. 440.43 (1) (c) of the statutes is amended to read:

440.43 (1) (¢) The department shall issue a certificate of registration to each
fund-raising counsel that is registered under this subsection. Renewal applications
shall be submitted to the department, on a form provided by the department, on or

before the date specified in s. 440.08 (2) (a) and shall include the renewal fee speecified
in-8-440.08(2)(a) determined by the department under s. 440.03 (9) (a) and evidence
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satisfactory to the department that the fund-raising counsel maintains a bond that

is approved under sub. (2).”. \){/

*b0480/3.10* 879. Page 1457, line 5: after that line insert:

*b0480/3.10* “SECTION 3479. 440.44 (1) (c) of the statutes is amended to read:

440.44 (1) (¢) The department shall issue a certificate of registration to each
professional fund-raiser that is registered under this subsection. Renewal
applications shall be submitted to the department, on a form provided by the
department, on or before the date specified in s. 440.08 (2) (a) and shall include the

renewal fee speecified-in-s.-440.08(2)(a) determined by the department under s.
440.03 (9) (a) and evidence satisfactory to the department th‘ig(fj};e' professional

%

fund-raiser maintains a bond that is approved under sub. (2).”;

*b0480/3.11* 880. Page 1457, line 13: after that line insert:

*b0480/3.11* “SECTION 3481. 440.62 (2) (a) of the statutes is amended to read:

440.62 (2) (a) An application for initial licensure or renewal or reinstatement
of a license under this section shall be submitted to the department on a form
provided by the department and shall be accompanied by the applicable fee specified
in-5-440.05-(1)-er440.08 determined by the department under s. 440.03 (9) (a). Each
application shall be accompanied by a surety bond acceptable to the department in
the minimum sum of $25,000 for each location.

*b0480/3.11* SECTION 3482. 440.63 (2) of the statutes is amended to read:

440.63 (2) APPLICATIONS; CERTIFICATION PERIOD. An application for initial
certification or renewal or reinstatement of a certificate under this section shall be
submitted to the department on a form provided by the department. An application
for initial certification shall include the initial credential fee specifiedin-s-440.05(1)
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determined by the department under s. 440.03 (9) (a). Renewal applications shall

be submitted to the department on a form provided by the department on or before

the applicable renewal date specified under s. 440.08 (2) (a) and shall include the

applicable renewal fee specified unders-440.08(2)(a) determined by the department

under s. 440.03 (9) (a), and the applicable penalty for late renewal under s. 440.08

(8) if the application is submitted late.
*b0480/3.11* SECTION 3483. 440.71 (2) (a) of the statutes is amended to read:
440.71(2) (a) Paysthe initial credential fee speecified in-s-440.05(1) determined
by the department under s. 440.03 (9) (a).

*b0480/3.11* SECTION 3484. 440.71 (3) of the statutes is amended to read:

440.71 (3) RENEWAL. Renewal applications shall be submitted to the
department on a form provided by the department on or before the applicable
renewal date specified under s. 440.08 (2) (a) and shall include the applicable

renewal fee speeified-under-s-440.08(2) (a) determined by the department under s.
440.03 (9) (a).

*b0480/3.11* SECTION 3485. 440.88 (4) of the statutes is amended to read:

440.88 (4) APPLICATIONS; CERTIFICATION PERIOD. An application for certification
as a substance abuse counselor, clinical supervisor, or prevention specialist under
this section shall be made on a form provided by the department and filed with the
department and shall be accompanied by the initial credential fee speeified-in-s-
440.05(1) determined by the department under s. 440.03 (9) (a). The renewal date
and renewalfee for certification as a substance abuse counselor, clinical supervisor,
or prevention specialist are is specified under s. 440.08 (2) (a) and the renewal fee for

such certifications is determined by the department under s. 440.03 (9) (a). Renewal

of certification as a substance abuse counselor-in-training, a clinical
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supervisor-in-training, or a prevention specialist-in-training may be made only
twice.
*b0480/3.11% SECTION 3486. 440.91 (1) (b) 2. of the statutes is amended toread:
440.91 (1) (b) 2. The cemetery authority pays the initial credential fee specified
in-8-440-05-(1) determined by the department under s. 440.03 (9) (a).
*b0480/3.11* SECTION 3487. 440.91 (1) (¢) 1. of the statutes is amended toread:
440.91 (1) (c) 1. The renewal dates andrenewalfees for licenses granted under
par. (b) are specified in s. 440.08 (2) (a) and the renewal fees for such licenses are

determined by the department under s. 440.03 (9) (a), except that a licensed cemetery

authority is not required to renew its license if the cemetery authority sells less than

20 cemetery lots or mausoleum spaces at a cemetery during a calendar year, or that
has less than $100,000 in preneed trust fund accounts for a cemetery.

*b0480/3.11* SECTION 3488. 440.91 (2) (intro.) of the statutes is amended to
read:

440.91 (2) (intro.) Except as provided in sub. (10), every person that sells or
solicits the sale of, or that expects to sell or solicit the sale of, 20 or more cemetery
lots or mausoleum spaces per year during 2 consecutive calendar years shall be
licensed by the board. A person may not be licensed as a cemetery salesperson except
upon the written request of a cemetery authority and the payment of the initial
credential fee specifiedins-440.05(1) determined by the department under s. 440.03
(9) (a). The cemetery authority shall certify in writing to the board that the person
is competent to act as a cemetery salesperson. An applicant for licensure as a
cemetery salesperson shall furnish to the board, in such form as the board prescribes,
all of the following information:

*b0480/3.11* SECTION 3489. 440.91 (4) of the statutes is amended to read:
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440.91 (4) Renewal applications shall be submitted to the department on a
form provided by the department on or before the applicable renewal date specified

under s. 440.08 (2) (a) and shall include the applicable renewal fee specified-under

5-440.08-(2)(a) determined by the department under s. 440.03 (9) (a).
*h0480/3.11* SECTION 3490. 440.92 (1) (b) 2. of the statutes is amended to read:

440.92 (1) (b) 2. Pays the initial credential fee under-s.440.05-(1) determined

by the department under s. 440.03 (9) (a).

*b0480/3.11* SECTION 3491. 440.92 (1) (c) of the statutes is amended to read:
440.92 (1) (c¢) Renewal applications shall be submitted to the department on

a form provided by the department on or before the applicable renewal date specified

under s. 440.08 (2) (a) and shall include the applicable renewal fee

§-440-08-(2)(a) determined by the department under s. 440.03 (9) (a).”. \\
*b0480/3.12* 881. Page 1457, line 20: after that line insert: |
*b0480/3.12* “SECTION 3493. 440.966 (1) of the statutes is amended to read:

440.966 (1) The renewal date and-fees for a certificate of registration issued

under this subchapter are is specified in s. 440.08 (2) (a), and the renewal fee for such

certificate of registration is determined by the department under s. 440.03 (9) (a).
*b0480/3.12* SECTION 3494. 440.972 (2) of the statutes is amended to read:
440.972 (2) The renewal date and-renewal fee for certificates granted under

this section are is specified under s. 440.08 (2) (a) 38g., and the renewal fee for such

certificates is determined by the department under s. 440.03 (9) (a).
*b0480/3.12* SECTION 3495. 440.98 (6) of the statutes is amended to read:

440.98 (6) ApPLICATIONS. An application for a sanitarian registration under this

section shall be made on a form provided by the department and filed with the
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department and shall be accompanied by the initial credential fee speeified-in-—s-

440.05-(1) determined by the department under s. 440.03 (9) (a). The renewal date
andrenewalfee for a sanitarian registration are is specified under s. 440.08 (2) (a),

and the renewal fee for such registration is determined by the department under s.
440.03 (9) (a).

*b0480/3.12* SECTION 3496. 440.982 (1m) (b) of the statutes is amended to
read:
440.982 (1m) (b) The person pays the initial credential fee specified-in-s.440.05

1) determined by the department under s. 440.03 (9) (a).
*H0480/3.12% SECTION 3497. 440.983 (1) of the statutes is amended to read:

440.983 (1) The renewal date for licenses granted under this subchapter is
specified in s. 440.08 (2) (a). Renewal applications shall be submitted to the
department on a form provided by the department and shall include the renewal fee
speecified-in-5-440.08 (2) (a) determined by the department under s. 440.03 (9) (a).

*b0480/3.12* SECTION 3498. 440.992 (1) of the statutes is amended to read:

440.992 (1) Except as otherwise provided in sub. (2), the department shall issue
a certificate of registration to an individual who complies with s. 440.9915 (1) or
whose application has been accepted under s. 440.9915 (2), if the individual has paid

the initial credential fee speecified-in-5.-440.05-(1)(a) determined by the department

under s. 440.03 (9) (a).

*h0480/3.12* SECTION 3499. 440.9935 of the statutes is amended to read:

440.9935 Renewal. The renewal date and-fee for certificates of registration

issued under this subchapter azre is specified in s. 440.08 (2) (a), and the renewal fee

for such certificates is determined by the department under s. 440.03 (9) (a).
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Renewal applications shall be submitted to the department on a form provided by the
department.
*b0480/3.12* SECTION 3500. 441.06 (3) of the statutes is amended to read:
441.06 (3) A registered nurse practicing for compensation shall, on or before
the applicable renewal date specified under s. 440.08 (2) (a), submit to the board on
furnished forms a statement giving name, residence, and other facts that the board

requires, with the applicable renewal fee specified under s-440.08(2)(a) determined
by the department under s. 440.03 (9) (a).

*b0480/3.12* SECTION 3501. 441.10 (3) (b) of the statutes is amended to read:
441.10 (8) (b) On or before the applicable renewal date specified under s. 440.08
(2) (a), a licensed practical nurse practicing for compensation shall submit to the
board, on forms furnished by the department, an application for license renewal,
together with a statement giving name, residence, nature and extent of practice as
a licensed practical nurse during the prior year and prior unreported years, and

other facts bearing upon current competency that the board requires, accompanied

by the applicable license renewal fee specified-under s-440-08(2)(a) determined by

the department under s. 440.03 (9) (a).
*b0480/3.12% SECTION 3502. 441.15(3) (a) 2. of the statute amended to read:

441.15 (3) (a) 2. Pays the initial credential fee spe ifie
determined by the department under s. 440.03 (9) 1 ): .

*b0480/3.13* 882. Page 1458, line 7: after that line insert:

*b0480/3.13* “SECTION 3503b. 441.15 (3) (b) of .the statutes, as affected by

2007 Wisconsin Act .... (this act), is amended to read:



© 00 8 & Ot kA~ W DN e

N DN R DN DN DD b ke e b e ped fed fed e
Gt W = O w0 =1 Ut WY = O

2007 - 2008 Legislature -191- LRBA?}LZS;}/I;S

441.15 (3) (b) On or before the applicable renewal date specified under s. 440.08
(2) (a), a person issued a license under par. (a) and practicing nurse-midwifery shall
submit to the board on furnished forms a statement giving his or her name,
residence, and other information that the board requires by rule, with the applicable

renewal fee speaﬁe@mdew%@@&@)—é&) determined by the department under s.

440.03 (9) (a). If applicable, the person shall also submit evidence satisfactory to the

board that he or she has in effect the malpractice liability insurance required under
the rules promulgated under sub. (5) (bm). The board shall grant to a person who

pays the fee specified-under-s.440.08(2) (a) determined by the department under s.

440.03 (9) (a) for renewal of a license to practice nurse-midwifery and who satisfies

the requirements of this paragraph the renewal of his or her license to practice
nurse-midwifery and the renewal of his or her license to practice as a registered
nurse.

*b0480/3.13* SECTION 3504. 442.08 (1) of the statutes is amended to read:

442.08 (1) The department shall issue a license to an individual who holds an
unrevoked certificate as a certified public accountant, submits an application for the
license on a form provided by the department, and pays the initial credential fee
speeified-in-5-440.05-(1) determined by the department under s. 440.03 (9) (a).

*b0480/3.13* SECTION 3505. 442.08 (2) (intro.) of the statutes is amended to
read:

442.08 (2) (intro.) The department shall issue a license to a firm that submits

an application for the license on a form provided by the department, pays the initial

credential fee specifiedins-440-05(1) determined by the department under s. 440.03
(9) (a), and does each of the following:

*H0480/3.13* SECTION 3506. 442.083 of the statutes is amended to read:
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442.083 Renewal. The renewal dates and-renewalfees for licenses issued

under this chapter are specified under s. 440.08 (2) (a), and the renewal fees for such
licenses are determined by the department under s. 440.03 (9) (a). The department
may not renew a license issued to a firm unless, at the time of renewal, the firm
satisfies the requirements under s. 442.08 (2) and demonstrates, to the satisfaction
of the department, that the firm has complied with the requirements under s.
442.087.

*b0480/3.13* SECTION 3507. 442.09 of the statutes is amended to read:

442.09 Fees. The fees for examination and licenses granted oerrenewed under
this chapter are specified in ss: s. 440.05 and-440.08. _The fee for renewal of such

licenses is determined by the department under s. 440.03 (9) (a).
*h0480/3.13* SECTION 3508. 443.07 (6) of the statutes is amended to read:

443.07 (6) The renewal date andrenewalfee for permits under this section are

is specified under s. 440.08 (2) (a), and the fee for renewal of such permits is

determined by the department under s. 440.03 (9) (a).
*H0480/3.13* SECTION 3509. 443.08 (3) (a) of the statutes is amended to read:

443.08 (3) (a) A firm, partnership or corporation desiring a certificate of
authorization shall submit an application to the department on forms provided by
the department, listing the names and addresses of all officers and directors, and all
individuals in its employment registered or granted a permit to practice
architecture, professional engineering or designing in this state who will be in
responsible charge of architecture, professional engineering or designing being
practiced in this state through the firm, partnership or corporation and other
relevant information required by the examining board. A similar type of form shall

also accompany the renewal fee. If there is a change in any of these persons, the
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change shall be reported on the same type of form, and filed with the department
within 30 days after the effective date of the change. The examining board shall
grant a certificate of authorization to a firm, partnership or corporation complying
with this subsection upon payment of the initial credential fee specified-in-s-440-05
) determined by the department under s. 440.03 (9) (a). This subsection does not
apply to firms, partnerships or corporations exempt under s. 443.14 (3) or (5).
*b0480/3.13* SECTION 3510. 443.08 (3) (b) of the statutes is amended to read:
443.08 (3) (b) The renewal date and renewalfee for certificates of authorization
under this section are is specified under s. 440.08 (2) (a), and the fee for renewal of

such certificates is determined by the department under s. 440.03 (9) (a).
*b0480/3.13* SECTION 3511. 443.10 (2) (b) of the statutes is amended to read:

443.10 (2) (b) The fees for examinations and licenses granted orrenewed under
this chapter are specified in ss- s. 440.05 and-440.08, and the fee for renewal of such

licenses is determined by the department under s. 440.03 (9) (a).
*h0480/3.13* SECTION 3512. 443.10 (2) (e) of the statutes is amended to read:

443.10 (2) (e) The renewal date and-renewalfee for certificates of registration

for architects, landscape architects, and professional engineers are is specified under

s. 440.08 (2) (a), and the fee for renewal of such certificates is determined by the
department under s. 440.03 (9) (a).

*b0480/3.13* SECTION 3513. 443.10 () of the statutes is amended to read:
443.10 (5) FEES; RENEWALS. The land surveyor’s section shall grant a certificate

of registration as a land surveyor to any applicant who has met the applicable

requirements of this chapter. The renewal date and-renewalfee for the certificate

are is specified under s. 440.08 (2) (a),_and the renewal fee for the certificate is

determined by the department under s. 440.03 (9) (a).



