

WISCONSIN LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL ACT MEMO

2007 Wisconsin Act 28 [2007 Assembly Bill 393]

Circuit Court Branches

Wisconsin Act 28 creates an additional circuit court branch in each of the following counties: Green County, Dodge County, Monroe County, Barron County, Chippewa County, and St. Croix County. In Dodge, Barron, Chippewa, and St. Croix Counties, the new branches commence on August 1, 2008. The Green County branch commences on August 1, 2008 and the Monroe County branch commences on August 1, 2008 and the Monroe County branch commences on August 1, 2008 and the Monroe County branch commences on August 1, 2008 and the Monroe County branch commences on August 1, 2008 and the Monroe County branch commences on August 1, 2008 and the Monroe County branch commences on August 1, 2010. The Act also appropriates an additional \$9,000 in fiscal year 2008-09 for the general program operations budget of the state law library.

Effective Date: November 14, 2007.

Prepared by: Ronald Sklansky, Senior Staff Attorney

April 2, 2008

RS:ty

This memo provides a brief description of the Act. For more detailed information, consult the text of the law and related legislative documents at the Legislature's Web site at: <u>http://www.legis.state.wi.us/</u>.