Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Agriculture

Assembly Bill 116

Relating to: increasing the public contract minimum bid requirements for drainage districts.

By Representatives Molepske, Albers, Townsend, A. Ott, Mursau and Hahn; cosponsored by Senators Lassa, S. Fitzgerald, Olsen and Schultz.

February 22, 2007 Referred to Committee on Agriculture.

April 5, 2007 **PUBLIC HEARING HELD**

Present:	(11)	Representatives A. Ott, Nerison, M. Williams,
		Mursau, Murtha, Tauchen, Gronemus,
		Molepske, Jorgensen, Vruwink and Garthwaite.
Absent:	(0)	None.

Appearances For

- Representative Sheryl Albers 50th Assembly District
- Representative Louis Molepske 71st Assembly District
- Ben Lewis, Cazenovia Wisconsin Drain Board Association
- Richard Gumz, Endeavor Wisconsin Association of Drainage Districts
- Dave Jelinski, Madison Wisconsin Department of Agriculture, Trade & Consumer Protection

Appearances Against

• None.

Appearances for Information Only

• Dave Russell, Madison — Wisconsin Department of Agriculture, Trade & Consumer Protection

Registrations For

- Luther Olsen Senator, 14th Senate District
- Mike Carter, Antigo Wisconsin Potato & Vegetable Growers Association
- Paul Zimmerman, Madison Wisconsin Farm Bureau Federation

Registrations Against

• None.

Registrations for Information Only

• None.

May 3, 2007 **EXECUTIVE SESSION HELD**

Present:(11)Representatives A. Ott, Nerison, M. Williams,
Mursau, Murtha, Tauchen, Gronemus,
Molepske, Jorgensen, Vruwink and Garthwaite.Absent:(0)None.

Moved by Representative Nerison, seconded by Representative M. Williams that **Assembly Amendment 1** be recommended for adoption.

Ayes:	(11)	Representatives A. Ott, Nerison, M.
		Williams, Mursau, Murtha, Tauchen,
		Gronemus, Molepske, Jorgensen, Vruwink
		and Garthwaite.
Noes:	(0)	None.

ASSEMBLY AMENDMENT 1 ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 11, Noes 0

Moved by Representative M. Williams, seconded by Representative Molepske that **Assembly Bill 116** be recommended for passage as amended.

Ayes:	(10)	Representatives A. Ott, Nerison, M.
		Williams, Mursau, Murtha, Tauchen,
		Molepske, Jorgensen, Vruwink, Garthwaite.
Noes:	(1)	Representative Gronemus.

PASSAGE AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 10, Noes 1

Erin Ruby Committee Clerk