Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Labor and Industry

Assembly Bill 181

Relating to: continuing education for architects, landscape architects, professional engineers, designers of engineering systems, and land surveyors.

By Representatives Wieckert, A. Ott, Mursau, Albers, Van Roy, Townsend and Bies; cosponsored by Senators Lassa and Cowles.

March 19, 2007	Referred to Committee on La	abor and Industry.
----------------	-----------------------------	--------------------

May 2, 2007 PUBLIC HEARING HELD

Present:	(8)	Representatives Honadel, Gottlieb, Nass,	
		Wieckert, Newcomer, Murtha, Nelson and Van	
		Akkeren.	
Absent:	(1)	Representative Sheridan.	

Appearances For

- Rep. Steve Wieckert 57th Assembly District
- Glen Schwalbach, De Pere Wisconsin Society of Professional Engineers
- Gretchen Wheat, Madison State Engineering Association
- Peter Kammer, Madison ACEC
- Robb Peebles, Cottage Grove Wisconsin Society of Professional Engineers
- William O'Connor, Madison Wisconsin Society of Land Surveyors
- Frances Thouland, Madison Wisconsin Society of Land Surveyors
- Arden Sandsnes, Monona WSCS
- Charles Kopplin, Greenfield AE Joint Board
- Robert Reider, Appleton NE Chapter WSLS; Carow Land Surveying Co., Inc.
- Lisa Van Horn, Green Bay Wisconsin Society of Land Surveyors

Appearances Against

• None.

Appearances for Information Only

• George Mickelson, Madison

Registrations For

- John Burgan, Grafton American Society of Civil Engineers
- Dale Chlebowski, Madison Wisconsin Society of Professional Engineers
- Sen. Julie Lassa 24th Senate District
- Harold Charlier, Waukesha Wisconsin Society of Land Surveyors
- Matthew Janiak, Mondovi
- Robert Shipley, Madison AIA Wisconsin
- Larry Martin, Madison Department of Regulation and Licensing

Registrations Against

• None.

Registrations for Information Only

• None.

May 30, 2007 **EXECUTIVE SESSION HELD**

Present:(9)Representatives Honadel, Gottlieb, Nass,
Wieckert, Newcomer, Murtha, Nelson,
Sheridan and Van Akkeren.Absent:(0)None.

Moved by Representative Wieckert, seconded by Representative Gottlieb that **Assembly Bill 181** be recommended for passage.

- Ayes:
 (9)
 Representatives Honadel, Gottlieb, Nass, Wieckert, Newcomer, Murtha, Nelson, Sheridan and Van Akkeren.
- Noes: (0) None.

PASSAGE RECOMMENDED, Ayes 9, Noes 0

Jason Vick Committee Clerk