# Assembly

# **Record of Committee Proceedings**

# **Committee on Transportation**

#### **Assembly Bill 2**

Relating to: operators' license requirements for certain drivers and for certain drivers' tests and making an appropriation.

By Representatives Wasserman, Hines, Albers, Jeskewitz, Nass, Newcomer and Seidel; cosponsored by Senator Risser.

January 12, 2007	Referred to Committee on Transportation.
------------------	------------------------------------------

### January 31, 2008 PUBLIC HEARING HELD

Present:	(11)	Representatives Petrowski, Bies, A. Ott, Hahn,
		Van Roy, Davis, Steinbrink, Vruwink,
		Sheridan, Sherman and Garthwaite.
Absent:	(1)	Representative Gottlieb.

#### Appearances For

- Representative Wasserman 22nd Assembly District
- Representative Hines 42nd Assembly District
- Erica Stuart, Germantown
- Peter Theo WI Optometric Assoc.
- Patrick Fernan DMV-WISDOT
- Mitchell Warren, Madison DOT
- Peggy Rosenzwieg WI Academy of Opthamalogy
- Rob Gundermann Alzheimers Association
- Gail Sumi AARP WI
- Judith Sebold, Greendale

## Appearances Against

• None.

### Appearances for Information Only

• None.

## Registrations For

• John Hendrick — Coalition of WI Aging Groups

## Registrations Against

• None.

### **Registrations for Information Only**

• None.

#### February 21, 2008 **EXECUTIVE SESSION HELD**

 Present: (12) Representatives Petrowski, Bies, A. Ott, Hahn, Gottlieb, Van Roy, Davis, Steinbrink, Vruwink, Sheridan, Sherman and Garthwaite.
Absent: (0) None.

Moved by Representative A. Ott, seconded by Representative Sherman that **Assembly Amendment 1** be recommended for introduction.

Ayes:	(12)	Representatives Petrowski, Bies, A. Ott,
		Hahn, Gottlieb, Van Roy, Davis, Steinbrink,
		Vruwink, Sheridan, Sherman and Garthwaite.
Noes:	(0)	None.

INTRODUCTION OF ASSEMBLY AMENDMENT 1 RECOMMENDED, Ayes 12, Noes 0

Moved by Representative A. Ott, seconded by Representative Sherman that **Assembly Amendment 1** be recommended for adoption.

 Ayes: (12) Representatives Petrowski, Bies, A. Ott, Hahn, Gottlieb, Van Roy, Davis, Steinbrink, Vruwink, Sheridan, Sherman and Garthwaite.
Noes: (0) None.

ASSEMBLY AMENDMENT 1 ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 12, Noes 0

Moved by Representative A. Ott, seconded by Representative Sherman that **Assembly Bill 2** be recommended for passage as amended.

Ayes:	(11)	Representatives Petrowski, Bies, A. Ott,
		Hahn, Gottlieb, Van Roy, Davis, Steinbrink,
		Sheridan, Sherman and Garthwaite.
Noes:	(1)	Representative Vruwink.

PASSAGE AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 11, Noes 1

Jason Bauknecht Committee Clerk