Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Transportation

Assembly Bill 215

Relating to: inattentive driving and providing a penalty.

By Representatives Bies, Friske, Gunderson, Hahn, Musser, A. Ott, J. Ott, Owens, Petrowski, Sheridan and Stone; cosponsored by Senators Grothman, Cowles, Lehman and Schultz.

March 27, 2007	Referred to Committee on Transportation.		
April 19, 2007	PUBLIC HEARING HELD		
	Present:	(12)	Representatives Petrowski, Bies, A. Ott, Hahn, Gottlieb, Van Roy, Davis, Steinbrink, Vruwink, Sheridan, Sherman and Garthwaite.
	Absent:	(0)	None.
	 <u>Appearances For</u> David Dwyer — ABATE of WI Representative Bies — 1st Assembly District Denny Kruger — WI Troopers Association 		
	<u>Appearances Against</u>None.		
	 <u>Appearances for Information Only</u> Amy Boyer — Alliance of Automobile Manufacturers 		
	<u>Registrations For</u>None.		
	<u>Registrations Against</u>None.		
	<u>Registrations for Information Only</u>None.		
May 10, 2007	EXECUTIVE SESSION HELD		
	Present:	(12)	Representatives Petrowski, Bies, A. Ott, Hahn, Gottlieb, Van Roy, Davis, Steinbrink, Vruwink,

Sheridan, Sherman and Garthwaite.

Absent: (0) None.

Moved by Representative Steinbrink, seconded by Representative Bies that **Assembly Amendment 1** be recommended for introduction.

> Ayes: (12) Representatives Petrowski, Bies, A. Ott, Hahn, Gottlieb, Van Roy, Davis, Steinbrink, Vruwink, Sheridan, Sherman and Garthwaite.
> Noes: (0) None.

INTRODUCTION OF ASSEMBLY AMENDMENT 1 RECOMMENDED, Ayes 12, Noes 0

Moved by Representative Bies, seconded by Representative Steinbrink that **Assembly Amendment 1** be recommended for adoption.

 Ayes: (12) Representatives Petrowski, Bies, A. Ott, Hahn, Gottlieb, Van Roy, Davis, Steinbrink, Vruwink, Sheridan, Sherman and Garthwaite.
 Noes: (0) None.

ASSEMBLY AMENDMENT 1 ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 12, Noes 0

Moved by Representative Bies, seconded by Representative Steinbrink that **Assembly Bill 215** be recommended for passage as amended.

- Ayes: (11) Representatives Petrowski, Bies, A. Ott, Hahn, Gottlieb, Van Roy, Davis, Steinbrink, Sheridan, Sherman and Garthwaite.
- Noes: (1) Representative Vruwink.

PASSAGE AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 11, Noes 1

Jason Bauknecht Committee Clerk