## Senate

# **Record of Committee Proceedings**

## **Committee on Education**

## **Assembly Bill 26**

Relating to: liability for disobeying school crossing guards and providing a penalty. By Representatives Gottlieb, A. Ott, Albers, Ballweg, Berceau, Black, Fields, Gunderson, Hines, Hraychuck, Lothian, Montgomery, Musser, Pope-Roberts, Townsend and Mursau; cosponsored by Senators Lassa, Olsen, Roessler and Schultz.

May 11, 2007 Referred to Committee on Education.

August 23, 2007 **PUBLIC HEARING HELD** 

Present: (7) Senators Lehman, Erpenbach, Hansen,

Kreitlow, Olsen, Grothman and Lazich.

Absent: (0) None.

## Appearances For

• Mark Gottlieb, Port Washington — Rep., 60th Assembly District

### **Appearances Against**

• None.

## **Appearances for Information Only**

• None.

## **Registrations For**

- Joe Quick, Madison Madison Metropolitan School District
- John Forester, Madison School District Administrators Alliance
- Carol Roessler, Oshkosh Sen., 18th Senate District
- Jennifer Kammerud, Madison Wisconsin Department of Public Instruction
- Deb Sybell, Madison Wisconsin Education Association Council

#### Registrations Against

• None.

## Registrations for Information Only

• None.

### January 29, 2008 **EXECUTIVE SESSION HELD**

Present: (7) Senators Lehman, Erpenbach, Hansen, Kreitlow, Olsen, Grothman and Lazich.

Absent: (0) None.

Moved by Senator Olsen, seconded by Senator Hansen that **Senate Amendment LRBa1149** be recommended for introduction.

Ayes: (7) Senators Lehman, Erpenbach, Hansen, Kreitlow, Olsen, Grothman and Lazich.

Noes: (0) None.

INTRODUCTION OF SENATE AMENDMENT LRBA1149 RECOMMENDED, Ayes 7, Noes 0

Moved by Senator Erpenbach, seconded by Senator Olsen that **Senate Amendment Irba1149** be recommended for adoption.

Ayes: (7) Senators Lehman, Erpenbach, Hansen, Kreitlow, Olsen, Grothman and Lazich.

Noes: (0) None.

ADOPTION OF SENATE AMENDMENT LRBA1149 RECOMMENDED, Ayes 7, Noes 0

Moved by Senator Olsen, seconded by Senator Grothman that **Assembly Bill 26** be recommended for concurrence as amended.

Ayes: (7) Senators Lehman, Erpenbach, Hansen, Kreitlow, Olsen, Grothman and Lazich.

Noes: (0) None.

CONCURRENCE AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 7, Noes 0

Sara Dauscher Committee Clerk