Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Rural Economic Development

Assembly Bill 293

Relating to: exempting an assessor and an assessor's staff from liability for trespassing and creating immunity from civil liability.

By Representatives A. Ott, Mursau, Sinicki, Ballweg, Hubler, Musser, Molepske, Hahn, Turner, Hines, Townsend, Lothian, Tauchen, Van Roy, Jeskewitz, Nygren, Strachota, Friske and Gunderson; cosponsored by Senators Breske, Cowles, Coggs, Lassa and Lehman.

April 30, 2007 Referred to Committee on Rural Economic Development.

May 30, 2007 **PUBLIC HEARING HELD**

Present: (8) Representatives Mursau, A. Ott, Wood,

Murtha, Nelson, Garthwaite, Hilgenberg and

Hixson.

Absent: (1) Representative M. Williams.

Appearances For

- Al Ott Rep, 3rd Assembly District
- Melvin Raatz, Gillett WAAO
- Jim Young, Sun Prairie WAAO
- Steven Schwoerer, Oshkosh City of Oshkosh

Appearances Against

• None.

Appearances for Information Only

• None.

Registrations For

- Roger Breske, Eland Sen, 12th Senate District
- Gordon Hintz Rep, 54th Assembly District
- Hallie Wendorff, Cross Plains WAAO
- Curt Witynski, Madison League of Wisconsin Municipalities
- Ed Huck, Madison Wisconsin Alliance of Cities
- Jennifer Gonda, Milwaukee City of Milwaukee
- John Strehmel, DeForest Jacobson Appraisals, Inc.
- Ryan Raatz, Oconto Falls WAAO
- Mark Hanson, Madison City of Madison

Registrations Against

- Jerry Deschane, Madison
- Paul Zimmerman, Madison Wisconsin Farm Bureau
- Tom Larson, Madison Wisconsin Realtors Association

Registrations for Information Only

• None.

July 25, 2007 **EXECUTIVE SESSION HELD**

Present: (6) Representatives Mursau, A. Ott, M. Williams,

Murtha, Garthwaite and Hixson.

Absent: (3) Representatives Wood, Nelson and Hilgenberg.

November 28, 2007 EXECUTIVE SESSION HELD

Present: (9) Representatives Mursau, A. Ott, M. Williams,

Wood, Murtha, Nelson, Garthwaite, Hilgenberg

and Hixson.

Absent: (0) None.

March 13, 2008 Failed to pass pursuant to Senate Joint Resolution 1.

Andrew Potts Committee Clerk