Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Ways and Means

Assembly Bill 470

Relating to: the penalty for converting agricultural land.

By Representatives Seidel, Hahn, Ballweg, Bies, Davis, Gronemus, Gunderson, Hintz, Hixson, Musser, Nelson, Sheridan and Townsend; cosponsored by Senators Breske, A. Lasee, Roessler and Schultz.

July 26, 2007 Referred to Committee on Ways and Means.

November 14, 2007 PUBLIC HEARING HELD

Present: (11) Representatives Kerkman, Hahn, Jeskewitz, Wood, Pridemore, Strachota, Ziegelbauer, Steinbrink, Hebl, Toles and Kessler.

Absent: (2) Representatives Lothian and Fields.

Appearances For

- Donna Seidel, Madison Representative, 85th Assembly District
- Lorraine Beyersdorff, Wausau Marathon County
- Vicki Brown, Janesville Wisconsin County Treasurers Association
- Sherri Hawkins, Monroe WI County Treasurers Association and Green County
- Matt Stohr, Madison WI Counties Association

Appearances Against

• None.

Appearances for Information Only

• None.

Registrations For

• Roger Breske, Eland — Senator, 12th Senate District

Registrations Against

• None.

Registrations for Information Only

• None.

December 11, 2007 **EXECUTIVE SESSION HELD**

Present: (10) Representatives Kerkman, Lothian, Hahn, Jeskewitz, Strachota, Ziegelbauer, Steinbrink, Hebl, Toles, Kessler.

Absent: (3) Representatives Wood, Pridemore and Fields.

Moved by Representative Hebl, seconded by Representative Strachota that **Assembly Substitute Amendment 1** be recommended for adoption.

Ayes: (10) Representatives Kerkman, Lothian, Hahn, Jeskewitz, Strachota, Ziegelbauer, Steinbrink, Hebl, Toles, Kessler.

Noes: (0) None.

Absent: (3) Representatives Wood, Pridemore and Fields.

ASSEMBLY SUBSTITUTE AMENDMENT 1 ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 10, Noes 0

Moved by Representative Hebl, seconded by Representative Jeskewitz that **Assembly Bill 470** be recommended for passage as amended.

Ayes: (10) Representatives Kerkman, Lothian, Hahn, Jeskewitz, Strachota, Ziegelbauer, Steinbrink, Hebl, Toles, Kessler.

Noes: (0) None.

Absent: (3) Representatives Wood, Pridemore and Fields.

PASSAGE AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 10, Noes 0

Vicky Halverson Committee Clerk