Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Insurance

Assembly Bill 542

Relating to: the Interstate Insurance Product Regulation Compact, the Interstate Insurance Product Regulation Commission, filing insurance policy forms with the commissioner of insurance, suitability of annuity contracts, and granting rule-making authority.

By Representatives F. Lasee, Nygren, Albers, Hahn, A. Ott and Bies; cosponsored by Senators Breske, Schultz, Lehman, Cowles, Olsen, Grothman and Roessler.

October 16, 2007 Referred to Committee on Insurance.

November 29, 2007 PUBLIC HEARING HELD

Present:	(9)	Representatives F. Lasee, Nygren, Van Roy,
		Ballweg, Kramer, Cullen, Berceau, Parisi and
		Hilgenberg.
Excused:	(3)	Representatives Montgomery, Moulton and
		Ziegelbauer.

Appearances For

• Sean Dilweg — Office of Commissioner of Insurance

Appearances Against

• None.

Appearances for Information Only

• None.

Registrations For

- Connie O'Connell Wisconsin Council of Life Insurance
- Susan Callanan Northwestern Mutual
- Louie Schubert American Family Insurance

Registrations Against

• None.

Registrations for Information Only

• None.

January 9, 2008 **EXECUTIVE SESSION HELD**

Present:	(10)	Representatives F. Lasee, Nygren, Van Roy,
		Ballweg, Kramer, Cullen, Berceau,
		Ziegelbauer, Parisi, and Hilgenberg.
Excused:	(2)	Representatives Montgomery and Moulton.

Moved by Representative Nygren, seconded by Representative Van Roy that **Assembly Amendment 1**, be recommended for adoption.

Ayes: (10)	Representatives F. Lasee, Nygren, Van Roy,
	Ballweg, Kramer, Cullen, Berceau,
	Ziegelbauer, Parisi, and Hilgenberg.
Noes: (0)	None.
Excused:(2)	Representatives Montgomery and Moulton.

ASSEMBLY AMENDMENT 1 ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 10, Noes 0

Moved by Representative Nygren, seconded by Representative Van Roy that **Assembly Bill 542**, be recommended for passage as amended.

Ayes:	(10)	Representatives F. Lasee, Nygren, Van Roy,
		Ballweg, Kramer, Cullen, Berceau,
		Ziegelbauer, Parisi, Hilgenberg.
Noes:	(0)	None.
Excused	1:(2)	Representatives Montgomery and Moulton.

PASSAGE AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 10, Noes 0

Mary Jan Rosenak Committee Clerk