# **Assembly**

# **Record of Committee Proceedings**

# **Committee on Transportation**

### **Assembly Bill 640**

Relating to: powersports vehicle manufacturers, distributors, and dealers and providing a penalty.

By Representatives Kaufert, Musser, A. Ott, Mursau, Soletski, Townsend, Sherman, Sheridan and Vruwink; cosponsored by Senators Hansen, Cowles, Olsen, Leibham, Ellis, Roessler, A. Lasee and Breske.

December 21, 2007 Referred to Committee on Transportation.

January 17, 2008 PUBLIC HEARING HELD

Present: (8) Representatives Petrowski, Bies, Hahn,

Gottlieb, Van Roy, Davis, Steinbrink and

Sherman.

Absent: (4) Representatives A. Ott, Vruwink, Sheridan and

Garthwaite.

# Appearances For

• None.

## Appearances Against

• None.

### Appearances for Information Only

• None.

#### **Registrations For**

None.

### Registrations Against

• None.

#### Registrations for Information Only

• None.

March 13, 2008 Failed to pass pursuant to Senate Joint Resolution 1.

Jason Bauknecht Committee Clerk