Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Ways and Means

Assembly Bill 714

Relating to: creating a nonrefundable individual income tax credit for interest paid on certain student loans.

By Representatives Hixson, Smith, Boyle, Staskunas, Grigsby, Seidel, Shilling, Pope-Roberts, Berceau, Sinicki, A. Williams, Albers, Sheridan and Hilgenberg; cosponsored by Senators Lehman, Plale, Schultz, Taylor, Olsen and Leibham.

January 22, 2008	Referred to Committee on Ways and Means.
March 13, 2008	Failed to pass pursuant to Senate Joint Resolution 1.

Vicky Halverson Committee Clerk