Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Public Health

Assembly Bill 731

Relating to: remote dispensing by pharmacists and authorizing the exercise of rule-making powers.

By Representatives Montgomery, Nygren, Rhoades, Nerison, Petrowski, Seidel, Soletski, Mursau, Tauchen, Hines, Musser, Hahn and A. Ott; cosponsored by Senators Breske, Roessler, Darling, Grothman, S. Fitzgerald, Hansen, Lehman, Lazich, A. Lasee, Plale, Wirch, Cowles, Kreitlow, Lassa and Kapanke.

January 25, 2008 Referred to Committee on Public Health.

January 30, 2008 **PUBLIC HEARING HELD**

Present: (9) Representatives Hines, Vukmir, Ballweg,

Moulton, Nerison, Benedict, Wasserman,

Schneider and Black.

Absent: (0) None.

Appearances For

- Sue Sutter Pharmacy Society of Wisconsin
- Tom Engels Pharmacy Society of Wisconsin
- Greg Weber WI Pharmacy Examining Board
- Judy Warmuth WHA
- Gary Plank Marshfield Clinic

Appearances Against

• None.

Appearances for Information Only

• None.

Registrations For

- Phil Montgomery Rep.
- Roger Breske Senator
- Jason Johns Medco Health Solutions
- Lisa Maroney, Madison UW Health
- Bradley Schermetzler Pharmacy Society of WI
- Rachel Roller Aurora Health Care
- Robert Phillips Marshfield Clinic

Registrations Against

• None.

Registrations for Information Only

• None.

February 13, 2008 **EXECUTIVE SESSION HELD**

Present: (8) Representatives Hines, Vukmir, Ballweg,

Moulton, Nerison, Benedict, Wasserman and

Schneider.

Absent: (1) Representative Black.

Moved by Representative Vukmir, seconded by Representative Ballweg that **Assembly Substitute Amendment 1** be recommended for adoption.

Ayes: (5) Representatives Hines, Vukmir, Ballweg, Moulton and Nerison.

Noes: (3) Representatives Benedict, Wasserman and

Schneider.

Absent: (1) Representative Black.

ASSEMBLY SUBSTITUTE AMENDMENT 1 ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 5, Noes 3

Moved by Representative Ballweg, seconded by Representative Nerison that **Assembly Bill 731** be recommended for passage as amended.

Ayes: (8) Representatives Hines, Vukmir, Ballweg, Moulton, Nerison, Benedict, Wasserman and Schneider.

Noes: (0) None.

Absent: (1) Representative Black.

PASSAGE AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 8, Noes 0

Douglas Parrott Committee Clerk