### **Assembly**

# **Record of Committee Proceedings**

## **Committee on Housing**

### **Assembly Bill 756**

Relating to: reports or records kept on the occurrence of fires.

By Representatives Murtha, Albers, Bies, Gunderson, Honadel, Kerkman, F. Lasee, Lothian, Montgomery, Nygren, Petrowski, Smith, Soletski, Van Roy, Vos, Ziegelbauer, Zipperer, Nelson, Berceau, Hintz and A. Ott; cosponsored by Senators Hansen, Cowles, Darling, Ellis, Harsdorf, Jauch, Kapanke, Kreitlow, A. Lasee, Lehman, Olsen, Risser and Schultz.

February 04, 2008 Referred to Committee on Housing.

February 21, 2008 PUBLIC HEARING HELD

Present: (7) Representatives Wieckert, Stone, Townsend,

Honadel, Hebl, Young and A. Williams.

Absent: (0) None.

### Appearances For

- Kate Levanetz, Madison Wisconsin Builders Association
- Bob Du Pont , Madison Wisconsin Department of Commerce
- John Wagnitz, Madison Senator Dave Hansen

#### **Appearances Against**

• None.

#### Appearances for Information Only

• None.

#### **Registrations For**

- John Murtha, Baldwin Representative, 29th Assembly District
- Dan Gengler, Madison Wisconsin Fire Protection Coalition
- Bill Berdt, River Falls St. Croix Valley Home Builders Association
- Bill Berdt, River Falls Western Wisconsin Realtors Association
- Tom Larson, Madison Wisconsin Realtors Association

#### **Registrations Against**

• None.

### Registrations for Information Only

• None.

#### March 6, 2008 **EXECUTIVE SESSION HELD**

Present: (7) Representatives Wieckert, Stone, Townsend,

Honadel, Hebl, Young and A. Williams.

Absent: (0) None.

Moved by Representative Townsend, seconded by Representative Hebl that **Assembly Amendment 2** be recommended for adoption.

Ayes: (7) Representatives Wieckert, Stone, Townsend, Honadel, Hebl, Young and A. Williams.

Noes: (0) None.

ASSEMBLY AMENDMENT 2 ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 7, Noes 0

Moved by Representative Townsend, seconded by Representative Hebl that **Assembly Bill 756** be recommended for passage as amended.

Ayes: (7) Representatives Wieckert, Stone, Townsend,

Honadel, Hebl, Young and A. Williams.

Noes: (0) None.

PASSAGE AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 7, Noes 0

Scott Becher Committee Clerk