Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Small Business

Assembly Bill 760

Relating to: registration of professional employer organizations, requiring the exercise of rule-making authority, and providing a penalty.

By Representatives Newcomer, Albers, Ballweg, Berceau, Davis, Hebl, Hintz, Hixson, Hilgenberg, Hraychuck, Jorgensen, Kaufert, Kerkman, Kleefisch, Kreuser, LeMahieu, Mason, Montgomery, Mursau, Nelson, Nygren, A. Ott, Parisi, Pope-Roberts, Sheridan, Shilling, Smith, Soletski, Townsend, Turner, Van Roy and Vukmir; cosponsored by Senators Wirch, Breske, Hansen, Kapanke, Kreitlow, Lassa, Plale, Olsen, Schultz and Taylor.

February 04, 2008 Referred to Committee on Small Business.

February 12, 2008 PUBLIC HEARING HELD

Present:	(8)	Representatives Moulton, Murtha, Townsend,
		Van Roy, Ballweg, Hilgenberg, Hebl and
		Soletski.
Abcont	(1)	Ronrosontativa Fields

Absent: (1) Representative Fields.

Appearances For

- Eric Knight Rep. Scott Newcomer's office
- Adam Peer, Alexandria National Association of PEOs
- Michael Gotzler, Madison QTI Human Resources
- Todd Tatlock, Madison QTI Human Resources

Appearances Against

• None.

Appearances for Information Only

• None.

Registrations For

- Bill Smith, Madison NFIB
- Scott Tyre, Madison NAPEO
- Rich Judge, Madison A.D.P. Totalsource
- Kathleen Hillegas, Madison Administaff
- Ron Kuehn, Madison The Employer Group
- Dan Schwartzer, Madison Independent Business Association of Wisconsin

Registrations Against

• Jim Guidry — OCI

Registrations for Information Only

• None.

February 20, 2008 **EXECUTIVE SESSION HELD**

Present:	(9)	Representatives Moulton, Murtha, Townsend,
		Van Roy, Ballweg, Fields, Hilgenberg, Hebl
		and Soletski.
Absent:	(0)	None.

Moved by Representative Townsend, seconded by Representative Ballweg that **Assembly Bill 760** be recommended for passage.

Ayes:	(7)	Representatives Moulton, Murtha,
		Townsend, Van Roy, Ballweg, Fields and
		Hilgenberg.
Noes:	(2)	Representatives Hebl and Soletski.

PASSAGE RECOMMENDED, Ayes 7, Noes 2

Matthew Seaholm Committee Clerk