## Assembly

# **Record of Committee Proceedings**

## **Committee on Ways and Means**

### **Assembly Bill 762**

Relating to: the income and franchise tax credit that supplements the federal historic rehabilitation tax credit.

By Representatives Davis, Shilling, Nygren, Hahn, Ballweg, Vos and Albers; cosponsored by Senators Lassa, Risser, Roessler and Taylor.

February 04, 2008 Referred to Committee on Ways and Means.

## February 12, 2008 PUBLIC HEARING HELD

Present:	(12)	Representatives Kerkman, Lothian, Hahn,
		Jeskewitz, Wood, Pridemore, Strachota,
		Ziegelbauer, Steinbrink, Hebl, Toles and
		Kessler.
Absent:	(1)	Representative Fields.

#### Appearances For

- Brett Davis Representative, 80th District
- Pat Mullen, Oregon Gorman and Company
- Alice O'Connor, Madison Gorman and Company
- Michael Stevens, Madison Wisconsin Historical Society
- Jim Draeger, Madison Wisconsin Historical Society

#### Appearances Against

• None.

Appearances for Information Only

• None.

## **Registrations For**

- Julie Lassa Senator, 24th District
- Lena Taylor Senator, 4th District
- Brad Boycks, Madison Wisconsin Builders Association

## **Registrations Against**

• None.

## **Registrations for Information Only**

• None.

#### February 20, 2008 **EXECUTIVE SESSION HELD**

Present: (13) Representatives Kerkman, Lothian, Hahn, Jeskewitz, Wood, Pridemore, Strachota, Ziegelbauer, Steinbrink, Fields, Hebl, Toles and Kessler.

Absent: (0) None.

Moved by Representative Hahn, seconded by Representative Strachota that **Assembly Amendment 1** be recommended for adoption.

 Ayes: (13) Representatives Kerkman, Lothian, Hahn, Jeskewitz, Wood, Pridemore, Strachota, Ziegelbauer, Steinbrink, Fields, Hebl, Toles and Kessler.
Noes: (0) None.

ASSEMBLY AMENDMENT 1 ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 13, Noes 0

Moved by Representative Hahn, seconded by Representative Ziegelbauer that **Assembly Bill 762** be recommended for passage as amended.

 Ayes: (13) Representatives Kerkman, Lothian, Hahn, Jeskewitz, Wood, Pridemore, Strachota, Ziegelbauer, Steinbrink, Fields, Hebl, Toles and Kessler.
Noes: (0) None.

PASSAGE AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 13, Noes 0

Vicky Halverson Committee Clerk