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SECTION 2994mi. 440.08 (2) (a) 14g. to 21. of the statutes, as affected by 2007
Wisconsin Act 20, are amended to read:

440.08 (2) (a) 14g. Auction company: December 15 of each even-numbered
year; $56.

14r. Auctioneer: December 15 of each even-numbered year; $174.

15. Audiologist: February 1 of each odd-numbered year; $106.

16. Barbering or cosmetology establishment: April 1 of each odd-numbered
year; $56.

17. Barbering or cosmetology instructor: April 1 of each odd-numbered year;
$91.

18. Barbering or cosmetology manager: April 1 of each odd-numbered year;
$71.

19. Barbering or cosmetology school: April 1 of each odd-numbered year; $138.

20. Barber or cosmetologist: April 1 of each odd-numbered year; $63.

21. Cemetery authority, licensed: December 15 of each even-numbered year;
$343, plus an amount to be determined by rule by the cemetery board.

SECTION 2994mj. 440.08 (2) (a) 21m. of the statutes is amended to read:

440.08 (2) (a) 21m. Cemetery authority, registered: December 15 of each
even-numbered year;-$10.

SECTION 2994mk. 440.08 (2) (a) 21m. of the statutes, as affected by 2009
Wisconsin Act .... (this act), is amended to read:

440.08 (2) (a) 21m. Cemetery authority, registered: December 15 of each
even-numbered year; $10.

SECTION 2994mn. 440.08 (2) (a) 22. to 27. of the statutes, as affected by 2007

Wisconsin Act 20, are amended to read:
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440.08 (2) (a) 22. Cemetery preneed seller: December 15 of each
even-numbered year; $61.

23. Cemetery salesperson: December 15 of each even-numbered year; $90.

23m. Charitable organization: August 1 of each year; $15.

24. Chiropractor: December 15 of each even-numbered year; $168.

24m. Crematory authority: January 1 of each even-numbered year; $53.

25. Dental hygienist: October 1 of each odd-numbered year; $57.

26. Dentist: October 1 of each odd-numbered year; $131.

26m. Dentist, faculty member: October 1 of each odd-numbered year; $131.

27. Designer of engineering systems: February 1 of each even-numbered year;
$58.

SECTION 2294mnag. 440.08 (2) (a) 23p. of the statutes is created to read:

440.08 (2) (a) 23p. Chiropractic radiological technician: December 15 of each
even-numbered year; $44.

SECTION 2294mnar. 440.08 (2) (a) 23s. of the statutes is created to read:

440.08 (2) (a) 23s. Chiropractic technician: December 15 of each
even-numbered year; $44.

SECTION 2994mnb. 440.08 (2) (a) 27m. of the statutes, as affected by 2007
Wisconsin Act 20, is amended to read:

440.08 (2) (a) 27m. Dietitian: November 1 of each even-numbered year; $75.

SECTION 2994mnf. 440.08 (2) (a) 29. to 51. of the statutes, as affected by 2007
Wisconsin Act 20, are amended to read:

440.08 (2) (a) 29. Drug manufacturer: June 1 of each even-numbered year;
$70.

30. Electrologist: April 1 of each odd-numbered year; $76.
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31.
32.
33.
34.
35.

Electrology establishment: April 1 of each odd-numbered year; $56.
Electrology instructor: April 1 of each odd-numbered year; $86.
Electrology school: April 1 of each odd-numbered year; $71.
Electrology specialty school: April 1 of each odd-numbered year; $53.

Engineer, professional: August 1 of each even-numbered year; $58.

35m. Fund-raising counsel: September 1 of each even-numbered year; $53.

36.
317.
38.

Funeral director: December 15 of each odd-numbered year; $135.
Funeral establishment: June 1 of each odd-numbered year; $56.

Hearing instrument specialist: February 1 of each odd-numbered year;

38g. Home inspector: December 15 of each even-numbered year; $53.

38m. Landscape architect: August 1 of each even-numbered year; $56.

39.
42.
43.
44.
45.
46.

Land surveyor: February 1 of each even-numbered year; $77.
Manicuring establishment: April 1 of each odd-numbered year; $53.
Manicuring instructor: April 1 of each odd-numbered year; $53.
Manicuring school: April 1 of each odd-numbered year; $118.
Manicuring specialty school: April 1 of each odd-numbered year; $53.

Manicurist: April 1 of each odd-numbered year; $133.

46m. Marriage and family therapist: March 1 of each odd-numbered year; $84.

46r. Massage therapist or bodyworker: March 1 of each odd-numbered year;

46w. Midwife, licensed: July 1 of each even-numbered year; $56.

48.
49.
50.

Nurse, licensed practical: May 1 of each odd-numbered year; $69.
Nurse, registered: March 1 of each even-numbered year; $66.

Nurse-midwife: March 1 of each even-numbered year; $70.
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51. Nursing home administrator: July 1 of each even-numbered year; $120.

SECTION 2994mnk. 440.08 (2) (a) 52. and 53. of the statutes, as affected by 2007
Wisconsin Act 20, are amended to read:

440.08 (2) (a) 52. Occupational therapist: Nevember June 1 of each
odd-numbered year; $75.

53. Occupational therapy assistant: Nevember June 1 of each odd-numbered
year; $75.

SECTION 2994mnp. 440.08 (2) (a) 54. of the statutes, as affected by 2007
Wisconsin Act 20, is amended to read:

440.08 (2) (a) 54. Optometrist: December 15 of each odd-numbered year; $65.

SECTION 2994mns. 440.08 (2) (a) 54m. of the statutes, as affected by 2007
Wisconsin Act 20, is amended to read:

440.08 (2) (a) 54m. Perfusionist: November March 1 of each edd-numbered
even-numbered year; $141.

SECTION 2994mnw. 440.08 (2) (a) 55. and 56. of the statutes, as affected by
2007 Wisconsin Act 20, are amended to read:

440.08 (2) (a) 55. Pharmacist: June 1 of each even-numbered year; $97.

56. Pharmacy, in-state and out-of-state: June 1 of each even-numbered year;
$56.

SECTION 2994y. 440.08 (2) (a) 57. to 58. of the statutes, as affected by 2007
Wisconsin Act 20, are amended to read:

440.08 (2) (a) 57. Physical therapist: Nevember March 1 of each odd-numbered
year; $75.

57m. Physical therapist assistant: Nevember March 1 of each odd-numbered
year; $75.
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58. Physician, other than a physician who possesses the degree of doctor of
osteopathy: November 1 of each odd-numbered year; $141.

SECTION 2994mr. 440.08 (2) (a) 58m. of the statutes is created to read:

440.08 (2) (a) 58m. Physician who possesses the degree of doctor of osteopathy:
March 1 of each even-numbered year; $141.

SECTION 2994mu. 440.08 (2) (a) 59. and 60. of the statutes, as affected by 2007
Wisconsin Act 20, are amended to read:

440.08 (2) (a) 59. Physician assistant: Nevember March 1 of each
odd-numbered year; $141.

60. Podiatrist: November 1 of each edd-numbered even-numbered year; $91.

SECTION 2994mx. 440.08 (2) (a) 61. to 67x. of the statutes, as affected by 2007
Wisconsin Act 20, are amended to read:

440.08 (2) (a) 61. Private detective: September 1 of each even-numbered year;
$101.

62. Private detective agency: September 1 of each odd-numbered year; $53.

63. Private practice school psychologist: October 1 of each odd-numbered year;
$103.

63g. Private security person: September 1 of each even-numbered year; $53.

63m. Professional counselor: March 1 of each odd-numbered year; $76.

63t. Professional fund-raiser: September 1 of each even-numbered year; $93.

63u. Professional geologist: August 1 of each even-numbered year; $59.

63v. Professional geology, hydrology or soil science firm, partnership or
corporation: August 1 of each even-numbered year; $53.

63w. Professional hydrologist: August 1 of each even-numbered year; $53.

63x. Professional soil scientist: August 1 of each even-numbered year; $53.
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64. Psychologist: October 1 of each odd-numbered year; $157.
65. Real estate broker: December 15 of each even-numbered year; $128.

66. Real estate business entity: December 15 of each even-numbered year;

67. Real estate salesperson: December 15 of each even-numbered year; $83.

67m. Registered interior designer: August 1 of each even-numbered year; $56.

67v. Registered music, art or dance therapist: October 1 of each odd-numbered
year; $53.

67x. Registered musiec, art, or dance therapist with psychotherapy license:
October 1 of each odd-numbered year; $53.

SECTION 2994ng. 440.08 (2) (a) 68. of the statutes, as affected by 2007
Wisconsin Act 20, is amended to read:

440.08 (2) (a) 68. Respiratory care practitioner: Nevember July 1 of each
odd-numbered even-numbered year; $141.

SECTION 2994nr. 440.08 (2) (a) 68b. to 72. of the statutes, as affected by 2007
Wisconsin Act 20, are amended to read:

440.08 (2) (a) 68b. Sanitarian: January 1 of each even-numbered year; $53.

68d. Social worker: March 1 of each odd-numbered year; $63.

68h. Social worker, advanced practice: March 1 of each odd-numbered year;

$70.
68p. Social worker, independent: March 1 of each odd-numbered year; $58.
68t. Social worker, independent clinical: March 1 of each odd-numbered year;
$73.

68v. Speech-language pathologist: February 1 of each odd-numbered year;
$63.
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69. Time-share salesperson: December 15 of each even-numbered year; $119.
70. Veterinarian: December 15 of each odd-numbered year; $105.

71. Veterinary technician: December 15 of each odd-numbered year; $58.
72. Wholesale distributor of prescription drugs: June 1 of each even-numbered

year; $300, except that before June 1, 2010, the amount of the renewal fee is $350.

SECTION 29940. 440.08 (2) (c) of the statutes, as affected by 2007 Wisconsin Act
20, is amended to read:

440.08 (2) (c) Except as provided in sub. (3), renewal applications shall include
the applicable renewal fee s

or-as-specified-in-par—(b) specified in pars. (a) and (b).
SECTION 2994p. 440.08 (3) (a) of the statutes, as affected by 2007 Wisconsin Act

20, is amended to read:

440.08 (3) (a) Except as provided in rules promulgated under par. (b), if the
department does not receive an application to renew a credential before its renewal
date, the holder of the credential may restore the credential by payment of the

applicable renewal fee determined by the departmentunders-440.03(9)(a) specified

in sub. (2) (a) and by payment of a late renewal fee of $25.

SECTION 2995. 440.25 of the statutes is amended to read:

440.25 Judicial review. The department may seek judicial review under ch.
227 of any final disciplinary decision of the medical examining board or affiliated
credentialing board attached to the medical examining board. The department shall
be represented in such review proceedings by an attorney within the department.
Upon request of the medical examining board or the interested affiliated

credentialing board, the attorney general may represent the board. If the attorney
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general declines to represent the board, the board may retain special counsel which
shall be paid for out of the appropriation under s. 20.165 (1) {2 (hg).

SECTION 2995ca. 440.26 (3) of the statutes, as affected by 2007 Wisconsin Act
20, is amended to read:

440.26 (3) ISSUANCE OF LICENSES; FEES. Upon receipt and examination of an
application executed under sub. (2), and after any investigation that it considers
necessary, the department shall, if it determines that the applicant is qualified, grant

the proper license upon payment of the initial-eredential fee determined by-the
departmentunders.440.03(9)(a) specified in s. 440.05 (1). No license shall be issued

for a longer period than 2 years, and the license of a private detective shall expire on

the renewal date of the license of the private detective agency, even if the license of
the private detective has not been in effect for a full 2 years. Renewals of the original
licenses issued under this section shall be issued in accordance with renewal forms
prescribed by the department and shall be accompanied by the applicable fees

specified in s. 440.08 ¢ a). The

department may not renew a license unless the applicant provides evidence that the
applicant has in force at the time of renewal the bond or liability policy specified in
this section.

SECTION 2995¢cb. 440.26 (5m) (a) 4. of the statutes, as affected by 2007
Wisconsin Act 20, is amended to read:

440.26 (5m) (a) 4. The individual pays to the department the initial-eredential
fee determined by the department-unders.440.03(9) (a) specified in s. 440.05 (1).

SECTION 2995cc. 440.26 (5m) (b) of the statutes, as affected by 2007 Wisconsin

Act 20, is amended to read:
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440.26 (5m) (b) The renewal dates for permits issued under this subsection are
specified under s. 440.08 (2) (a). Renewal applications shall be submitted to the
department on a form provided by the department and shall include the renewal fee

a) specified in s. 440.08 (2) (a).

SECTION 2995cd. 440.42 (1) (c) of the statutes, as affected by 2007 Wisconsin
Act 20, is amended to read:

440.42 (1) (¢) The department shall issue a certificate of registration to each
charitable organization that is registered under this subsection. Renewal
applications shall be submitted to the department, on a form provided by the
department, on or before the expiration date specified in s. 440.08 (2) (a) and shall
include a registration statement that complies with sub. (2) and the renewal fee

a) specified in s. 440.08 (2) (a).

SECTION 2995ce. 440.43 (1) (c) of the statutes, as affected by 2007 Wisconsin
Act 20, is amended to read:

440.43 (1) (¢) The department shall issue a certificate of registration to each
fund-raising counsel that is registered under this subsection. Renewal applications
shall be submitted to the department, on a form provided by the department, on or
before the date specified in s. 440.08 (2) (a) and shall include the renewal fee

a) specified in s. 440.08 (2) (a) and

evidence satisfactory to the department that the fund-raising counsel maintains a
bond that is approved under sub. (2).

SECTION 2995cf. 440.44 (1) (c) of the statutes, as affected by 2007 Wisconsin
Act 20, is amended to read:

440.44 (1) (¢c) The department shall issue a certificate of registration to each

professional fund-raiser that is registered under this subsection. Renewal
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applications shall be submitted to the department, on a form provided by the

department, on or before the date specified in s. 440.08 (2) (a) and shall include the

a) specified in s.
440.08 (2) (a) and evidence satisfactory to the department that the professional

renewal fee

fund-raiser maintains a bond that is approved under sub. (2).

SECTION 2995cg. 440.62 (2) (a) of the statutes, as affected by 2007 Wisconsin
Act 20, is amended to read:

440.62 (2) (a) An application for initial licensure or renewal or reinstatement
of a license under this section shall be submitted to the department on a form
provided by the department and shall be accompanied by the applicable fee

specified in s. 440.05 (1) or

440.08. Each application shall be accompanied by a surety bond acceptable to the
department in the minimum sum of $25,000 for each location.

SECTION 2995ch. 440.63 (2) of the statutes, as affected by 2007 Wisconsin Act
20, is amended to read:

440.63 (2) APPLICATIONS; CERTIFICATION PERIOD. An application for initial
certification or renewal or reinstatement of a certificate under this section shall be
submitted to the department on a form provided by the department. An application
for initial certification shall include the initial eredential fee determined by the

department-under-s-440.03(9)-(a) specified in s. 440.05 (1). Renewal applications
shall be submitted to the department on a form provided by the department on or

before the applicable renewal date specified under s. 440.08 (2) (a) and shall include

the applicable renewal fee dete

specified in s. 440.08 (2) (a), and the applicable penalty for late renewal under s.

440.08 (3) if the application is submitted late.
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SECTION 2995¢ci. 440.71 (2) (a) of the statutes, as affected by 2007 Wisconsin
Act 20, is amended to read:
440.71 (2) (a) Pays the initial-eredential fee determined by-the department

under-5—440-03(9)(a) specified in s. 440.05 (1).
SECTION 2995¢j. 440.71 (3) of the statutes, as affected by 2007 Wisconsin Act

20, is amended to read:

440.71 (3) RENEWAL. Renewal applications shall be submitted to the
department on a form provided by the department on or before the applicable
renewal date specified under s. 440.08 (2) (a) and shall include the applicable

renewal fee determined by the departmentunders-440.03(9)(a) specified under s.

440.08 (2) (a).

SECTION 2995ck. 440.88 (4) of the statutes, as affected by 2007 Wisconsin Act
20, is amended to read:

440.88 (4) APPLICATIONS; CERTIFICATION PERIOD. An application for certification
as a substance abuse counselor, clinical supervisor, or prevention specialist under
this section shall be made on a form provided by the department and filed with the
department and shall be accompanied by the initialeredential fee determined by the
department-under-s-440.03(9) (a) specified under s. 440.05 (1). The renewal date

and renewal fee for certification as a substance abuse counselor, clinical supervisor,

or prevention specialist is are specified under s. 440.08 (2) (a) and-the renewalfeefor

a). Renewal

of certification as a substance abuse counselor-in-training, a clinical
supervisor-in-training, or a prevention specialist-in-training may be made only

twice.
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SECTION 2995¢L. 440.91 (1) (b) 2. of the statutes, as affected by 2007 Wisconsin
Act 20, is amended to read:
44091 (1) (b) 2. The cemetery authority pays the initial-eredential fee

determined by the-department-under-s-440.03-(9)-(a) specified in s. 440.05 (1).
SECTION 2995cm. 440.91 (1) (¢) 1. of the statutes, as affected by 2007 Wisconsin

Act 20, is amended to read:
440.91 (1) (c¢) 1. Therenewal dates and renewal fees for licenses granted under
par. (b) are specified in s. 440.08 (2) (a) and-the-renewal fees-for suchlicenses-are

a), except that a licensed cemetery
authority is not required to renew its license if the cemetery authority sells less than
20 cemetery lots or mausoleum spaces at a cemetery during a calendar year, or that
has less than $100,000 in trust fund accounts for a cemetery.

SECTION 2995cn. 440.91 (2) (intro.) of the statutes, as affected by 2007
Wisconsin Act 20, is amended to read:

440.91 (2) (intro.) Except as provided in sub. (10), every person that sells or
solicits the sale of, or that expects to sell or solicit the sale of, 20 or more cemetery
lots or mausoleum spaces per year during 2 consecutive calendar years shall be
licensed by the board. A person may not be licensed as a cemetery salesperson except
upon the written request of a cemetery authority and the payment of the initial
eredential fee determ

a) specified in s.

440.05. The cemetery authority shall certify in writing to the board that the person

is competent to act as a cemetery salesperson. An applicant for licensure as a
cemetery salesperson shall furnish to the board, in such form as the board prescribes,

all of the following information:
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SECTION 2995co0. 440.91 (4) of the statutes, as affected by 2007 Wisconsin Act
20, is amended to read:
440.91 (4) Renewal applications shall be submitted to the department on a

form provided by the department on or before the applicable renewal date specified

under s. 440.08 (2) (a) and shall include the applicable renewal fee determined by-the

department-under-s.-440.03(9) (a) specified under s. 440.08 (2) (a).
SECTION 2995cp. 440.92 (1) (b) 2. of the statutes, as affected by 2007 Wisconsin

Act 20, is amended to read:

440.92 (1) (b) 2. Pays the initial credential fee determined by the department
under-s-440-03(9)-(a) under s. 440.05 (1).
SECTION 2995cq. 440.92 (1) (c) of the statutes, as affected by 2007 Wisconsin

Act 20, is amended to read:
440.92 (1) (¢) Renewal applications shall be submitted to the department on

a form provided by the department on or before the applicable renewal date specified

under s. 440.08 (2) (a) and shall include the applicable renewal fee detepmaﬂedbythe

department-unders-440.03(9) (a) specified under s. 440.08 (2) (a).
SECTION 2995cr. 440.966 (1) of the statutes, as affected by 2007 Wisconsin Act

20, is amended to read:

440.966 (1) The renewal date and renewal fee for a certificate of registration

issued under this subchapter is are specified in s. 440.08 (2) (a);-and-the renewalfee

SECTION 2995cs. 440.972 (2) of the statutes, as affected by 2007 Wisconsin Act

20, is amended to read:
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440.972 (2) The renewal date and renewal fee for certificates granted under
this section is are specified under s. 440.08 (2) (a) 38g.;-and the renewal fee for such

SECTION 2995ct. 440.98 (6) of the statutes, as affected by 2007 Wisconsin Act
20, is amended to read:
440.98 (6) APPLICATIONS. An application for a sanitarian registration under this

section shall be made on a form provided by the department and filed with the
department and shall be accompanied by the initialeredential fee determined by the

department-under s.440.03(9) (a) specified in s. 440.05 (1). The renewal date and

renewal fee for a sanitarian registration is are specified under s. 440.08 (2) (a);-and

440.03-(9)-(a).

SECTION 2995ctm. 440.9805 (1) of the statutes is amended to read:

440.9805 (1) “Health care provider” means a health care provider, as defined
in s. 146.81 (1) (a) to (p), a person licensed or issued a training permit as an
emergency medical technician under s. 256.15, or a person certified as a first
responder under s. 256.15 (8) (a).

SECTION 2995cu. 440.982 (1m) (b) of the statutes, as affected by 2007
Wisconsin Act 20, is amended to read:

440.982 (1m) (b) The person pays the initial-credential fee determined-by-the

department-under-s-440.03-(9)(a) specified in s. 440.05 (1).
SECTION 2995cv. 440.983 (1) of the statutes, as affected by 2007 Wisconsin Act

20, is amended to read:
440.983 (1) The renewal date for licenses granted under this subchapter is

specified in s. 440.08 (2) (a). Renewal applications shall be submitted to the
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department on a form provided by the department and shall include the renewal fee

determined by the department-under s.-440.03(9)(a) specified in s. 440.08 (2) (a).

SECTION 2995cw. 440.992 (1) of the statutes, as affected by 2007 Wisconsin Act

20, is amended to read:

440.992 (1) Except as otherwise provided in sub. (2), the department shall issue
a certificate of registration to an individual who complies with s. 440.9915 (1) or
whose application has been accepted under s. 440.9915 (2), if the individual has paid
the initial-eredential fee determ
specified in s. 440.05 (1) (a).

SECTION 2995cx. 440.9935 of the statutes, as affected by 2007 Wisconsin Act
20, is amended to read:

440.9935 Renewal. The renewal date and fee for certificates of registration

issued under this subchapter is are specified in s. 440.08 (2) (a);and the renewal fee

Renewal applications shall be submitted to the department on a form provided by the
department.

SECTION 2295cy. 441.01 (7) of the statutes is created to read:

441.01 (7) (a) The board shall require each applicant for the renewal of a license,
certificate, or permit issued under this chapter to do all of the following as a condition
for renewing the license, certificate, or permit:

1. Complete and submit to the department with the application for renewal of
the license, certificate, or permit a nursing workforce survey developed by the

department of workforce development under s. 106.30 (2).
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2. Pay a nursing workforce survey fee of $4. All moneys received under this
subdivision shall be deposited into the general fund and credited to the appropriation
account under s. 20.165 (1) (jm).

(b) The board may not renew a license, certificate, or permit under this chapter
unless the renewal applicant has completed the nursing workforce survey to the
satisfaction of the board. The board shall establish standards to determine whether
the survey has been completed. The board shall, by no later than June 30 of each
odd-numbered year, submit all completed nursing workforce survey forms to the
department of workforce development.

SECTION 2295cz. 441.06 (3) of the statutes, as affected by 2007 Wisconsin Act
20, is amended to read:

441.06 (3) A registered nurse practicing for compensation shall, on or before
the applicable renewal date specified under s. 440.08 (2) (a), submit to the board on
furnished forms a statement giving name, residence, and other facts that the board

requires, with the nursing workforce survey and fee required unders. 441.01 (7), and

the applicable renewal fee determined by the department under s. 440.03 (9) (a).
SECTION 2995d. 441.06 (3) of the statutes, as affected by 2009 Wisconsin Act
.... (this act), is amended to read:
441.06 (3) A registered nurse practicing for compensation shall, on or before
the applicable renewal date specified under s. 440.08 (2) (a), submit to the board on
furnished forms a statement giving name, residence, and other facts that the board

requires, the nursing workforce survey and fee required under s. 441.01 (7), and the

applicable renewal fee detern

under s. 440.08 (2) (a).

SECTION 2295dc. 441.08 of the statutes is amended to read:
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441.08 Temporary permit. A nurse who has graduated from an accredited
school but is not licensed in this state may be granted a temporary permit upon
payment of the fee specified in s. 440.05 (6) by the board to practice for compensation
until the nurse can qualify for licensure. The temporary permit may be renewed
once. Each applicant for renewal of mpor. rmit under this section shall
complete the nursing workforce survey and pay the fee required under s. 441.01 (7).
Further renewals may be granted in hardship cases. The board may promulgate
rules limiting the use and duration of temporary permits and providing for
revocation of temporary permits.

SECTION 2295de. 441.10 (3) (b) of the statutes, as affected by 2007 Wisconsin
Act 20, is amended to read:

441.10 (3) (b) On or before the applicable renewal date specified under s. 440.08
(2) (a), a licensed practical nurse practicing for compensation shall submit to the
board, on forms furnished by the department, an application for license renewal,
together with a statement giving name, residence, nature and extent of practice as
a licensed practical nurse during the prior year and prior unreported years, the

nursing workforce survey and fee required under s. 441.01 (7), and other facts

bearing upon current competency that the board requires, accompanied by the
applicable license renewal fee determined by the department under s. 440.03 (9) (a).
SECTION 2995dg. 441.10 (3) (b) of the statutes, as affected by 2009 Wisconsin
Act .... (this act), is amended to read:
441.10(3) (b) On or before the applicable renewal date specified under s. 440.08
(2) (a), a licensed practical nurse practicing for compensation shall submit to the
board, on forms furnished by the department, an application for license renewal,

together with a statement giving name, residence, nature and extent of practice as
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a licensed practical nurse during the prior year and prior unreported years, the
nursing workforce survey and fee required under s. 441.01 (7), and other facts

bearing upon current competency that the board requires, accompanied by the

applicable license renewal fee determin

specified under s. 440.08 (2) (a).

SECTION 2995dr. 441.15 (3) (a) 2. of the statutes, as affected by 2009 Wisconsin
Act .... (this act), is amended to read:

441.15 (3) (a) 2. Pays the initial-credential fee determined by the-department
under-s5-440.03(9)(a) specified under s. 440.05 (1).

SECTION 2295dt. 441.15 (3) (b) of the statutes, as affected by 2007 Wisconsin

Act 20, is amended to read:
441.15 (3) (b) On or before the applicable renewal date specified under s. 440.08
(2) (a), a person issued a license under par. (a) and practicing nurse-midwifery shall

submit to the board on furnished forms a statement giving his or her name,

residence, the nursing workforce survey and fee required under s. 441.01 (7), and
other information that the board requires by rule, with the applicable renewal fee
determined by the department under s. 440.03 (9) (a). If applicable, the person shall
also submit evidence satisfactory to the board that he or she has in effect the
malpractice liability insurance required under the rules promulgated under sub. (5)
(bm). The board shall grant to a person who pays the fee determined by the
department under s. 440.03 (9) (a) for renewal of a license to practice
nurse-midwifery and who satisfies the requirements of this paragraph the renewal
of his or her license to practice nurse-midwifery and the renewal of his or her license

to practice as a registered nurse.
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SECTION 2995e. 441.15 (3) (b) of the statutes, as affected by 2009 Wisconsin Act
.... (this act), is amended to read:

441.15(3) (b) On or before the applicable renewal date specified under s. 440.08
(2) (a), a person issued a license under par. (a) and practicing nurse-midwifery shall
submit to the board on furnished forms a statement giving his or her name,
residence, the nursing workforce survey and fee required under s. 441.01 (7), and
other information that the board requires by rule, with the applicable renewal fee

determined by the departmentunders.440.03(9)(a) specified under s. 440.08 (2) (a).
If applicable, the person shall also submit evidence satisfactory to the board that he

or she has in effect the malpractice liability insurance required under the rules
promulgated under sub. (5) (bm). The board shall grant to a person who pays the fee
a) specified under s. 440.08 (2) (a)

for renewal of a license to practice nurse-midwifery and who satisfies the
requirements of this paragraph the renewal of his or her license to practice
nurse-midwifery and the renewal of his or her license to practice as a registered
nurse.

SECTION 2295ed. 441.16 (3) (d) of the statutes is amended to read:

441.16 (3) (d) Establishing procedures for maintaining a certificate to issue
prescription orders, including requirements for continuing education and a
requirement to complete the nursing workforce survey and submit the fee required

under s. 441.01 (7).
SECTION 2995eg. 442.08 (1) of the statutes, as affected by 2007 Wisconsin Act

20, is amended to read:
442.08 (1) The department shall issue a license to an individual who holds an

unrevoked certificate as a certified public accountant, submits an application for the
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license on a form provided by the department, and pays the initial-eredential fee

a) specified in s. 440.05 (1).

SECTION 2995er. 442.08 (2) (intro.) of the statutes, as affected by 2007
Wisconsin Act 20, is amended to read:

442.08 (2) (intro.) The department shall issue a license to a firm that submits
an application for the license on a form provided by the department, pays the initial
eredential fee detern

a) specified in s.
440.05 (1), and does each of the following:

SECTION 2995f. 442.083 of the statutes, as affected by 2007 Wisconsin Act 20,
is amended to read:

442.083 Renewal. The renewal dates and renewal fees for licenses issued

under this chapter are specified under s. 440.08 (2) (a);-and-therenewal feesforsuch

a). The department
may not renew a license issued to a firm unless, at the time of renewal, the firm
satisfies the requirements under s. 442.08 (2) and demonstrates, to the satisfaction
of the department, that the firm has complied with the requirements under s.
442.087.

SECTION 2995fg. 442.09 of the statutes, as affected by 2007 Wisconsin Act 20,
is amended to read:

442.09 Fees. The fees for examination and licenses granted or renewed under
this chapter are specified in s- ss. 440.05 and 440.08—The-fee for-renewal of such

SECTION 2995fr. 443.07 (6) of the statutes, as affected by 2007 Wisconsin Act

20, is amended to read:




(1 B - N V)

10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25

2009 - 2010 Legislature -1413- i

443.07 (6) The renewal date and renewal fee for permits under this section is

are specified under s. 440.08 (2) (a);-and-thefee for renewal of such-permits-is

SECTION 2995g. 443.08 (3) (a) of the statutes, as affected by 2007 Wisconsin Act
20, is amended to read:

443.08 (3) (a) A firm, partnership, or corporation desiring a certificate of
authorization shall submit an application to the department on forms provided by
the department, listing the names and addresses of all officers and directors, and all
individuals in its employment registered or granted a permit to practice
architecture, professional engineering, or designing in this state who will be in
responsible charge of architecture, professional engineering, or designing being
practiced in this state through the firm, partnership, or corporation and other
relevant information required by the examining board. A similar type of form shall
also accompany the renewal fee. If there is a change in any of these persons, the
change shall be reported on the same type of form, and filed with the department
within 30 days after the effective date of the change. The examining board shall

grant a certificate of authorization to a firm, partnership, or corporation complying

with this subsection upon payment of the initial-eredential fee determined by-the
department-unders.440.03(9)(a) specified in s. 440.05 (1). This subsection does not

apply to firms, partnerships, or corporations exempt under s. 443.14 (3) or (5).

SECTION 2995gg. 443.08 (3) (b) of the statutes, as affected by 2007 Wisconsin
Act 20, is amended to read:

443.08 (3) (b) The renewal date and renewal fee for certificates of authorization
under this section is are specified under s. 440.08 (2) (a),-and-the fee-for renewal of
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SECTION 2995gr. 443.10 (2) (b) of the statutes, as affected by 2007 Wisconsin
Act 20, is amended to read:

443.10(2) (b) The fees for examinations and licenses granted or renewed under
this chapter are specified in s- ss. 440.05-and-the fee for renewal of such licenses-is

a) and 440.08.
SECTION 2995h. 443.10 (2) (e) of the statutes, as affected by 2007 Wisconsin Act

20, is amended to read:

443.10 (2) (e) The renewal date and renewal fee for certificates of registration

for architects, landscape architects, and professional engineers is are specified under

s. 440.08 (2) (a);-and-the-fee-for-renewal-of such-—certificates-is-determined by the

SECTION 2995hg. 443.10 (5) of the statutes, as affected by 2007 Wisconsin Act
20, is amended to read:

443.10 (5) FEES; RENEWALS. The land surveyor’s section shall grant a certificate
of registration as a land surveyor to any applicant who has met the applicable

requirements of this chapter. The renewal date and renewal fee for the certificate

s are specified under s. 440.08 (2) (a)and-the renewal fee for-the certificate-is

SECTION 2995hr. 445.04 (2) of the statutes, as affected by 2007 Wisconsin Act
20, is amended to read:

445.04 (2) No person may engage in the business of a funeral director, or make
a representation as engaged in such business, in whole or in part, unless first
licensed as a funeral director by the examining board. Application for a license, other
than a renewal, shall be in writing and verified on a form to be furnished by the

department. The application must specify the address at which the applicant
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proposes to conduct the business of a funeral director and shall contain such other
information as the examining board requires to determine compliance with the
requirements of this chapter. Accompanying the application shall be the initial
eredential fee determin

a) specified in s.
440.05 (1), together with affidavits of recommendation from at least 2 persons of the
county in which the applicant resides or proposes to conduct the business of a funeral
director.

SECTION 2995i. 445.06 of the statutes, as affected by 2007 Wisconsin Act 20,
1s amended to read:

445.06 Renewal of licenses. The renewal date and renewal fee for a funeral
directors’ license is are specified under s. 440.08 (2) (a);-and-the renewal fee forsuch

3). Before any renewal
license is delivered to any licensed funeral director, proof must be furnished by the
applicant, to the satisfaction of the examining board, that the applicant is doing
business at a recognized funeral establishment, except that if such applicant is not
doing business at a recognized funeral establishment at the time of application for
a license, the applicant shall be given a certificate, without additional cost, to the
effect that the applicant is in good standing as a funeral director, and shall be entitled
to a renewal license at any time during that license period, when located at a
recognized funeral establishment, without payment of any additional renewal fee.
The applicant must also furnish proof of completion of at least 15 hours of continuing
education during the previous 2-year licensure period, except that new licensees are
exempt from this requirement during the time between initial licensure and

commencement of a full 2-year licensure period.
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SECTION 2995iam. 445.105 (3) of the statutes, as affected by 2007 Wisconsin
Act 20, is amended to read:

445.105 (3) Applications for funeral establishment permits shall be made on
forms provided by the department and filed with the department and shall be

accompanied by the initial-eredential fee determined by the-department-unders.
440-03-(8)-(a) specified under s. 440.05 (1). The renewal date and renewal fee for a

funeral establishment permit is are specified under s. 440.08 (2) (a);and the renewal

SECTION 2995ib. 446.01 (1) of the statutes is renumbered 446.01 (1t).

SECTION 2995ibm. 446.01 (1d) of the statutes is created to read:

446.01 (1d) “Adjunctive services” means services that are preparatory or
complementary to the practice of chiropractic. “Adjunctive services” includes all of
the following:

(a) The taking and preparation of preliminary patient histories, as defined by
the examining board by rule.

(b) Providing physiotherapy treatmént, as defined by the examining board by
rule.

SECTION 2995ic. 446.01 (1h) of the statutes is created to read:

446.01 (1h) “Chiropractic radiological technician” means an individual who
holds a certificate as a chiropractic radiological technician granted by the examining
board.

SECTION 2995icm. 446.01 (1p) of the statutes is created to read:

446.01 (1p) “Chiropractic technician” means an individual who holds a
certificate as a chiropractic technician granted by the examining board.

SECTION 2995id. 446.02 (1) (intro.) of the statutes is amended to read:
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446.02 (1) (intro.) Except as provided in sub. (9), no person may engage in the
practice of chiropractic or attempt to do so or hold himself or herself out as authorized
to do so, unless such person satisfies all of the following:

SECTION 2995idm. 446.02 (1) (a) of the statutes is amended to read:

446.02 (1) (a) Islicensed by the examining board;-and.

SECTION 2995ie. 446.02 (1) (b) of the statutes is amended to read:

446.02 (1) (b) Meets Submits evidence satisfactory to the examining board that

the person meets the requirements of continuing education for license renewal as the

examining board may require, which requirements shall include current proficiency
in the use of an automated external defibrillator achieved through instruction
provided by an individual, organization, or institution of higher education approved
under s. 46.03 (38) to provide such instruction. The person shall include the approval

number assigned under sub. (5) (b) to each educational program completed by the

person to satisfy the requirements of this paragraph. During the time between

initial licensure and commencement of a full 2-year licensure period new licensees
shall not be required to meet continuing education requirements. Any person who
has not engaged in the practice of chiropractic for 2 years or more, while holding a
valid license under this chapter, and desiring to engage in such practice, shall be
required by the examining board to complete a continuing education course at a
school of chiropractic approved by the examining board or pass a practical
examination administered by the examining board or both.

SECTION 2995iem. 446.02 (2) (a) of the statutes is renumbered 446.02 (2) (a)
1. and amended to read:

446.02 (2) (a) 1. The Except as provided in subd. 2., the examining board shall

grant a license to engage in the practice of chiropractic to a qualified person who
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submits an application for the license to the department on a form provided by the
department, accompanied by satisfactory evidence of completion of the educational
requirements established in the rules promulgated under par. (b), passes the
examination examinations described under sub. (3) and pays the license fee specified
in s. 440.05 (1).

SECTION 2995if. 446.02 (2) (a) 2. of the statutes is created to read:

446.02 (2) (a) 2. The examining board may not issue a license under this
subsection to an applicant who has defaulted on any loan obtained by the applicant
to finance the applicant’s education. The examining board shall promulgate rules
to implement this subdivision, including standards for satisfactory documentary
evidence to be submitted by the applicant to verify compliance with the requirements
under this subdivision.

SECTION 2995ifm. 446.02 (2) (b) 4. of the statutes is created to read:

446.02 (2) (b) 4. Has successfully completed the examinations required under
sub. (3).

SECTION 2995ig. 446.02 (3) (intro.) of the statutes is created to read:

446.02 (3) (intro.) The examining board shall require each applicant for
licensure to successfully complete the following examinations:

SECTION 2995igm. 446.02 (3) of the statutes is renumbered 446.02 (3) (a) and
amended to read:

446.02 (3) (a) Examinatieon An examination administered by the examining
board. The examination shall be in the subjects usually taught in such reputable
schools of chiropractic, and shall be conducted at least twice a year at such times and
places asthe examining board determines. The examination shall include a practical

examination of the applicant as prescribed by the examining board. Inlieu-ofitsown
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certificate-of The examining board shall charge an examination fee to each applicant

for licensure under . (2 ver the cost of developing and administering th

examination required under this paragraph.

(b) Any examination required by the national board of chiropractic examiners.
SeEcTiON 2295ih. 446.02 (4) of the statutes, as affected by 2007 Wisconsin Act

20, is amended to read:

446.02 (4) The renewal date and renewal fee for all licenses granted by the

examining board is are specified under s. 440.08 (2) (a);and-the renewal fee for such

SECTION 2995ihm. 446.02 (5) of the statutes is renumbered 446.02 (5) (a).

SECTION 2995ii. 446.02 (5) (b) of the statutes is created to read:

446.02 (5) (b) The examining board shall assign a unique approval number to
each continuing education program approved by the examining board under s.
446.028.

SECTION 2995iim. 446.02 (7) (a) of the statutes is amended to read:

446.02 (7) (a) Except as provided in paz: pars. (b) and (d), a chiropractor who
is licensed under this chapter may delegate to a person who is not licensed under this
chapter the performance of services that-are adjunctive to-thepractice of chiropractic
services if the services are performed under the direct, on-premises supervision of
the chiropractor.

SECTION 2995ij. 446.02 (7) (d) of the statutes is created to read:

446.02 (7) (d) 1. Beginning on the effective date of this subdivision .... [LRB
inserts date], a chiropractor may delegate X-ray services only to a chiropractic

radiological technologist.
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2. Beginning on the effective date of this subdivision .... [LRB inserts datel, a
chiropractor may delegate adjunctive services only to a chiropractic technologist.

SECTION 2995ijm. 446.02 (7d) of the statutes is created to read:

446.02 (7d) (a) A chiropractor shall evaluate each patient before commencing
treatment of the patient to determine whether the patient has a condition that is
treatable by the practice of chiropractic. The evaluation shall be based upon an
examination that is appropriate to the patient. To conduct the evaluation, the
chiropractor shall utilize chiropractic science, as defined by the examining board by
rule, and the principles of education and training of the chiropractic profession.

(b) A chiropractor shall discontinue the practice of chiropractic on a patient if,
at any time after the evaluation under par. (a) or during or following treatment of the
patient, the chiropractor determines or reasonably believes that the patient’s
condition is not treatable by the practice of chiropractic, or will not respond to further
practice of chiropractic by the chiropractor, except that a chiropractor may provide
maintenance, supportive, and wellness care to the patient if the patient is being
treated by another health care professional.

(c) A chiropractor who discontinues the practice of chiropractic as required in
par. (b) shall inform the patient of the reason for discontinuing the practice of
chiropractic and shall refer the patient to a physician licensed under subch. II of ch.
448. A chiropractor may continue to provide maintenance, supportive, and wellness
care to a patient referred under this paragraph who requests these services from the
chiropractor. A referral under this paragraph shall describe the chiropractor’s
findings. If the referral is written, the chiropractor shall provide the patient with a
copy and shall maintain a copy in the patient’s records. If the referral is oral, the

chiropractor shall communicate the referral directly to the physician, shall notify the
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patient about the referral, and shall make a written record of the oral referral. The
written record of the oral referral shall include the name of the physician to whom
the patient was referred and the date of the referral. The chiropractor shall maintain
a copy of the written record of the oral referral in the patient’s records.

SECTION 2995ik. 446.02 (9) (d) of the statutes is amended to read:

446.02 (9) (d) A person who performs services-that-are adjunctive to-the
practice-of chiropraetic-and services that are delegated to the person under sub. (7).

SECTION 2995ikm. 446.02 (10) of the statutes is created to read:

446.02 (10) (a) A chiropractor may waive all or a portion of an insured patient’s
copayments, coinsurance, or deductibles due to a chiropractor who engages in the
practice of chiropractic on behalf of the insured patient if all of the following are
satisfied:

1. The chiropractor receives from and maintains written documentation of the
patient’s financial hardship, as defined by the examining board by rule.

2. The chiropractor accurately reports to the patient’s insurer the actual fee
charged, if any, to the patient. If the chiropractor waives all or a portion of the
patient’s copayments, coinsurance, or deductibles due to the chiropractor, the
chiropractor may not seek payment from the insurer for any portion of the
copayment, coinsurance, or deductible waived by the chiropractor unless the claim
for the services related to the copayment, coinsurance, or deductible is reduced by an
equal amount. In this subdivision and in par. (b), “insurer” has the meaning given
in s. 600.03 (27).

(b) A chiropractor who violates par. (a) shall refund the insurer for all payments

received from the insurer that are related to the day on which a patient’s payment
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was waived or reduced or for the course of treatment for which the patient’s payment
was waived or reduced.

SECTION 2995iL.. 446.025 of the statutes is created to read:

446.025 Regulation of chiropractic radiological technicians. (1) (a) No
person may provide X-ray services on behalf of a chiropractor in connection with the
practice of chiropractic unless the person is a chiropractic radiological technician and
is under the direct, on-premises supervision of a chiropractor licensed under this
chapter.

(b) No person may designate himself or herself as a “chiropractic radiological
technician” or “chiropractor radiological technician,” use or assume the title
“chiropractic radiological technician” or “chiropractor radiological technician” or any
title that includes “chiropractic radiological technician”or “chiropractor radiological
technician,” append to the person’s name the letters “C.R.T.,” or use any other title
or designation that represents or implies that he or she is a chiropractic radiological
technician unless the person is certified by the examining board under this section.

(2) (a) The examining board shall certify as a chiropractic radiological
technician an individual who does all of the following:

1. Submits an application to the department on a form provided by the
department.

2. Pays the fee specified in s. 440.05 (1).

3. Submits evidence satisfactory to the examining board that the individual
has completed a course of study approved by the examining board.

4. Subject to ss. 111.321, 111.322, and 111.335, submits evidence satisfactory
to the examining board that the individual does not have an arrest or conviction

record.
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5. Completes any other requirements established by the examining board by
rule.

(b) The department shall assign a unique certificate number to each individual
certified under this section.

(3) (a) The renewal date and fees for a certificate issued under this section are
specified in s. 440.08 (2) (a).

(b) A chiropractic radiological technician shall, at the time that he or she
applies for renewal of a certificate under par. (a), submit evidence satisfactory to the
examining board that he or she has completed at least 12 continuing educational
credit hours in programs established by rules promulgated by the examining board.

SECTION 2995iLm. 446.026 of the statutes is created to read:

446.026 Regulation of chiropractic technicians. (1) (a) No person may
provide adjunctive services unless the person is a chiropractic technician and is
under the direct, on-premises supervision of a chiropractor licensed under this
chapter.

(b) Except as provided in s. 446.025 (1) (b), no person may designate himself
or herself as a “chiropractic technician” or “chiropractor technician,” use or assume
the title “chiropractic technician” or “chiropractor technician” or any title that
includes “chiropractic technician” or “chiropractor technician,” append to the
person’s name the letters “C.T.,” or use any other title or designation that represents
or implies that he or she is a chiropractic technician unless the person is certified by
the examining board under this section.

(2) (a) The examining board shall certify as a chiropractic technician an

individual who does all of the following:
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1. Submits an application to the department on a form provided by the
department.

2. Pays the fee specified in s. 440.05 (1).

3. Submits evidence satisfactory to the examining board that the individual
has completed a course of study approved by the examining board.

4. Subject to ss. 111.321, 111.322, and 111.335, submits evidence satisfactory
to the examining board that the individual does not have an arrest or conviction
record.

5. Completes any other requirements established by the examining board by
rule.

(b) The department shall assign a unique certificate number to each individual
certified under this section.

(3) (a) The renewal date and fees for a certificate issued under this section are
specified in s. 440.08 (2) (a).

(b) Achiropractic technician shall, at the time that he or she applies for renewal
of a certificate under par. (a), submit evidence satisfactory to the examining board
that he or she has completed at least 6 continuing educational credit hours in
programs established by rules promulgated by the examining board.

SECTION 2995im. 446.028 of the statutes is created to read:

446.028 Continuing education approval; program sponsors. Each
program sponsor of a continuing education program required to be completed by a
chiropractor as a condition of license renewal shall submit the program to the
examining board for approval. In this section, “program sponsor” means the
Wisconsin Chiropractic Association, the International Chiropractors Association, a

college of chiropractic approved by the examining board, and a college of medicine
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or osteopathy accredited by an accrediting body listed as nationally recognized by the
secretary of the federal department of education. “Program sponsor” does not include
an individual, organization, or institution of higher education approved under s.
46.03 (38) to provide instruction in the use of an automated external defibrillator.
SECTION 2995imm. 446.03 of the statutes is amended to read:
446.03 Reprimand; license revocation, limitation, or suspension of a
license or certificate. The examining board, by order, may reprimand a licensee,

certificate holder, or registrant and may deny, limit, suspend or revoke any license,

certificate, or certificate of registration if the licensee, certificate holder, or registrant

does any of the followin‘.c::

(1) Obtained Obtains the license, certificate, or certificate of registration
through error or fraud;.

(2) Is addicted to alcohol or other drugs;.

(3) Is hereafter convicted in a court of competent jurisdiction, either within or
without this state, or in federal court, of any violation of any law governing the
practice of chiropractic or of any felony, subject to ss. 111.321, 111.322 and 111.335,
a certified copy of the record of conviction to be conclusive evidence of such
conviction;.

(4) Has obtained or sought to obtain anything of value by fraudulent
representation in the practice of chiropractic;.

(5) Is guilty of unprofessional conduct:.

(6) Has continued practice, knowingly having an infectious or contagious

disease:-or.
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(7) I the-applicant—eor registrant—maintains Maintains a professional

connection or association with any other person continuing to violate this chapter
after 10 days’ notice in writing by the department.

SECTION 2995in. 446.04 (intro.), (1), (2), (4) and (5) (intro.) and (a) of the
statutes are amended to read:

446.04 Unprofessional conduct. (intro.) Unprofessional conduct includes,

without limitation because of enumeration, all of the following:

(1) Any conduct of a character likely to deceive or defraud the public;.

(2) Loaning of a chiropractic license or certificate to anyone;.

(4) Splitting or dividing any fee for chiropractic service with any person except
an associate licensed chiropractor;,

(5) (intro.) Use of unprofessional advertising which shall-inelude includes,

without limitation because of enumeration, all of the following:

(a) Any advertising statement of a character tending to deceive or mislead the
public;.

SECTION 2995inm. 446.04 (6) of the statutes is created to read:

446.04 (6) Sexual behavior, including noncontact sexual behavior, with or in
the presence of a patient, including sexual contact under s. 939.22 (34), indecent
exposure of genitals or pubic area, sexual gratification, sexually offensive
communication, or dating a patient under treatment. The examining board shall
establish by rule definitions for contact sexual behavior and noncontact sexual
behavior.

SECTION 2995i0. 446.05 (1m) of the statutes is created to read:

446.05 (1m) (a) Subject to the rules promulgated under s. 440.03 (1), the

examining board may make investigations and conduct hearings in regard to the
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conduct of any chiropractic radiological technician who, it has reason to believe,
violated s. 446.025 or 446.03. The person complained against may proceed to review
any action of the examining board under ch. 227.

(b) Subject to the rules promulgated under s. 440.03 (1), the examining board
may make investigations and conduct hearings in regard to the conduct of any
chiropractic technician who, it has reason to believe, violated s. 446.026 or 446.03.
The person complained against may proceed to review any action of the examining
board under ch. 227.

SECTION 2995iom. 446.05 (2) of the statutes is amended to read:

446.05 (2) Upon application and satisfactory proof that the cause of such
revocation or suspension no longer exists, the examining board may reinstate any

license, certificate, or registration suspended or revoked by it. This subsection does

not apply to a license, certificate, or registration that is suspended under s. 440.13

(2) (¢) or that is revoked under s. 440.12 or 446.07 (2) (a) 2. or (b) 3.

SECTION 2995ip. 446.07 (title) of the statutes is repealed and recreated to read:

446.07 (title) Penalties.

SECTION 2995ipm. 446.07 of the statutes is renumbered 446.07 (1).

SECTION 2995ir. 446.07 (2) of the statutes is created to read:

446.07 (2) (a) Any licensee or holder of a certificate issued under this chapter
who is investigated under s. 446.05 (1) and found guilty of contact sexual behavior,
as defined by the examining board under s. 446.04 (6) and prohibited under ss.
446.03 (5) and 446.04 (6), shall be subject to the following penalties:

1. For the first violation, the examining board shall suspend the individual’s
license or certificate for a period of 12 months. A chiropractor whose license is

suspended under this subdivision shall be prohibited from entering onto the
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premises of his or her practice and may not hire any person to oversee the
chiropractor’s practice during the chiropractor’s suspension.

2. For the 2nd violation, the examining board shall permanently revoke the
individual’s license or certificate.

(b) Any licensee or holder of a certificate issued under this chapter who is
investigated under s. 446.05 (1) and found guilty of noncontact sexual behavior, as
defined by the examining board under s. 446.04 (6) and prohibited under ss. 446.03
(5) and 446.04 (6), shall be subject to the following penalties:

1. For the first violation, the examining board shall suspend the individual’s
license or certificate for a period of 3 months. The examining board shall require the
individual to complete continuing education on the topic of effective and appropriate
interaction between chiropractors and their patients.

2. For the 2nd violation, the examining board shall suspend the individual’s
license or certificate for a period of 12 months. A chiropractor whose license is
suspended under this subdivision Vshall be prohibited from entering onto the
premises of his or her practice and may not hire any person to oversee the
chiropractor’s practice during the chiropractor’s suspension.

3. For the 3rd violation, the examining board shall permanently revoke the
individual’s license or certificate.

SECTION 2995j. 447.05 of the statutes, as affected by 2007 Wisconsin Act 20,
is amended to read:

447.05 Expiration and renewal. Renewal applications shall be submitted
to the department on a form provided by the department on or before the applicable
renewal date specified under s. 440.08 (2) (a) and shall include the applicable

a} specified under s.

renewal fee determined b
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440.08 (2) (a). The examining board may not renew a license to practice dentistry
unless the applicant for renewal attests that he or she has current proficiency in
cardiopulmonary resuscitation, including the use of an automated external
defibrillator achieved through instruction provided by an individual, organization,
or institution of higher education approved under s. 46.03 (38) to provide such
instruction. The examining board may not renew a license to practice dental hygiene
unless the applicant for renewal attests that he or she has complied with s. 447.055
and any rules promulgated by the department under s. 447.055, that he or she has
a current certification in cardiopulmonary resuscitation, and that he or she has
current proficiency in the use of an automated external defibrillator achieved
through instruction provided by an individual, organization, or institution of higher
education approved under s. 46.03 (38) to provide such instruction.

SECTION 2995jg. 448.07 (2) of the statutes, as affected by 2007 Wisconsin Act
20, is amended to read:

448.07 (2) FEES. The fees for examination and licenses granted or renewed

under this subchapter are specified in s- ss. 440.05 and 440.08;-and the renewal fee

SECTION 2995jr. 448.55 (2) of the statutes, as affected by 2007 Wisconsin Act
20, is amended to read:

448.55 (2) The renewal dates for licenses granted under this subchapter, other
than temporary licenses granted under rules promulgated under s. 448.53 (2), are
specified under s. 440.08 (2) (a). Renewal applications shall be submitted to the
department on a form provided by the department and shall include the renewal fee

a) specified in s. 440.08 (2) (a) and




© 00 =N o Ot b W

10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25

2009 - 2010 Legislature -1430-

proof of compliance with the requirements established in any rules promulgated
under sub. (3).

SECTION 2995Kk. 448.65 (2) (a) of the statutes, as affected by 2007 Wisconsin Act
20, is amended to read:

448.65 (2) (a) The renewal fee determined by the-department-under440.03(9)
(a) specified in s. 440.08 (2) (a).

SECTION 2995kg. 448.86 (2) of the statutes, as affected by 2007 Wisconsin Act
20, is amended to read:

448.86 (2) The renewal dates for certificates granted under this subchapter,
other than temporary certificates granted under s. 448.80, are specified under s.
440.08 (2) (a). Renewal applications shall be submitted to the department on a form
provided by the department and shall include the renewal fee determined by the

department-under s.440.03(9) (a) specified in s. 440.08 (2) (a).
SECTION 2995kr. 448.955 (2) (intro.) of the statutes, as affected by 2007

Wisconsin Act 20, is amended to read:
448.955 (2) (intro.) Renewal applications shall be submitted to the department

on a form provided, subject to sub. (3), by the department and shall include the

renewal fee a) specified in s.
440.08 (2) (a) and evidence satisfactory to the affiliated credentialing board that the
licensee has all of the following:

SECTION 2995L.. 448.967 (2) of the statutes, as affected by 2007 Wisconsin Act
20, is amended to read:

448.967 (2) The renewal dates for licenses granted under this subchapter are
specified under s. 440.08 (2) (a). Renewal applications shall be submitted to the

department on a form provided by the department and shall include the renewal fee
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determined by the departmentunders.440.03(9)(a) specified in s. 440.08 (2) (a) and

a statement attesting compliance with the continuing education requirements

established in rules promulgated under s. 448.965 (1) (b).

SECTION 2995Lg. 449.06 (1) of the statutes, as affected by 2007 Wisconsin Act
20, is amended to read:

449.06 (1) Persons practicing optometry shall, on or before the applicable

renewal date specified under s. 440.08 (2) (a), register with the department, pay the

applicable renewal fee dete a) specified

under s. 440.08 (2) (a), and provide evidence satisfactory to the examining board that

he or she has complied with the rules promulgated under sub. (2m).

SECTION 2995Lr. 450.06 (2) (c) of the statutes, as affected by 2007 Wisconsin
Act 20, is amended to read:

450.06 (2) (c) The initial eredential fee determined by the- department-under

5-440.03(9)(a) under s. 440.05 (1) is paid.
SECTION 2995m. 450.065 (2) (d) of the statutes, as affected by 2007 Wisconsin

Act 20, is amended to read:

450.065 (2) (d) Pays the initial-credential fee determined-by-the department
under-s-440.03(9)(a) under s. 440.05 (1).
SECTION 2995mg. 450.07 (1) of the statutes is amended to read:

450.07 (1) No person may engage in manufacturing in this state unless the

person obtains a manufacturer’s license from the board. For the issuance of a license

under this subsection, the applicant shall pay the initial eredential fee determined

by-the-department-under-s.440-03(9)(a) specified in s. 440.05 (1).
SECTION 2995mr. 450.08 (2) (a) of the statutes, as affected by 2007 Wisconsin

Act 20, is amended to read:
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450.08 (2) (a) A pharmacist’s license may be renewed by complying with
continuing education requirements under s. 450.085 and paying the applicable fee

a) specified under s. 440.08 (2) (a)

on or before the applicable renewal date specified under s. 440.08 (2) (a). Failure to
obtain renewal within the time period specified under this paragraph terminates the
right of the person to be licensed as a pharmacist, and such right can only be acquired
by passing an examination to the satisfaction of the board.

SECTION 2995n. 450.08 (2) (b) of the statutes, as affected by 2007 Wisconsin Act
20, is amended to read:

450.08 (2) (b) A pharmacy, manufacturer’s or distributor’s license may be

renewed by paying the applicable fee determined by-the departmentunders-440.03
9)-(a) specified under s. 440.08 (2) (a) on or before the applicable renewal date

specified under s. 440.08 (2) (a).

SECTION 2995nd. 450.095 of the statutes is created to read:

450.095 Duty to dispense contraceptives. (1) In this section:

(a) “Contraceptive drug or device” means any drug or device approved by the
federal food and drug administration that is used to prevent pregnancy, including a
contraceptive drug or device restricted to distribution by a pharmacy.

(b) “Without delay” means within the usual and customary time frame
reasonably expected at a pharmacy for dispensing or distributing a prescription that
1s not a contraceptive drug or device.

(2) Unless one or more of the following applies, a pharmacy shall dispense
lawfully prescribed contraceptive drugs and devices and shall deliver contraceptive

drugs and devices restricted to distribution by a pharmacy to a patient without delay:
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1. The prescription contains an obvious or known error or contains inadequate
instructions.

2. The prescription is contraindicated for the patient, is incompatible with
another drug or device prescribed for the patient, or is prohibited by state or federal
law.

3. The prescription is potentially fraudulent.

(3) Any person who violates this section may be required to forfeit not less than
$250 nor more than $2,500 for each violation.

(4) Nothing in this section may be construed to abrogate a pharmacist’s legal
and ethical obligations to comply with the laws of this state.

SECTION 2995ng. 451.04 (4) of the statutes, as affected by 2007 Wisconsin Act
20, is amended to read:

451.04 (4) EXPIRATION AND RENEWAL. Renewal applications shall be submitted
to the department on a form provided by the department on or before the applicable

renewal date specified under s. 440.08 (2) (a) and shall include the applicable

renewal fee det a) specified under s.

440.08 (2) (a).

SECTION 2995nr. 452.025 (1) (¢) of the statutes, as affected by 2007 Wisconsin
Act 20, is amended to read:
452.025 (1) (¢) Each application for registration as a time-share salesperson

shall be accompanied by an initial credential fee determined-by-the-department
under-s-—440.03(9)(a) specified in s. 440.05 (1) or the applicable renewal fee

a) specified in s. 440.08 (2) (a),

whichever is appropriate.
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SECTION 29950. 452.025 (5) (b) of the statutes, as affected by 2007 Wisconsin
Act 20, is amended to read:

452.025 (5) (b) An application to renew a certificate of registration granted
under this section shall be submitted with the applicable renewal fee determined by
the department-under-s.440-03(9)(a) specified under s. 440.08 (2 on or before
the applicable renewal date specified under s. 440.08 (2) (a).

SECTION 29950g. 452.10 (3) of the statutes, as affected by 2007 Wisconsin Act
20, is amended to read:

452.10 (3) The fees for examinations and licenses granted or renewed under

this chapter are specified under s- ss. 440.05 and 440.08,-and the renewal fee forsuch

SECTION 29950r. 452.12 (2) (c) of the statutes, as affected by 2007 Wisconsin
Act 20, is amended to read:
452.12 (2) (¢) Application for a business entity license shall be made on forms

prescribed by the department, listing the names and addresses of all business

representatives, and shall be accompanied by the initial eredential fee determined
by the departmentunders.-440.03(9)(a) specified in s. 440.05 (1). Ifthere is a change

in any of the business representatives, the change shall be reported to the

department, on the same form, within 30 days after the effective date of the change.
SECTION 2995p. 452.12 (5) (a) of the statutes, as affected by 2007 Wisconsin Act
20, is amended to read:

452.12 (5) (a) Renewal applications for all licenses shall be submitted with the

applicable renewal fee det a) specified

under s. 440.08 (2) (a) on or before the applicable renewal date specified under s.

440.08 (2) (a).
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SECTION 2995pg. 452.12 (6) (e) 1. of the statutes, as affected by 2007 Wisconsin
Act 20, is amended to read:

452.12 (B8) (e) 1. If a person has registered as an inactive licensee before
November 1, 1990, the department shall reinstate the person’s original license if that
person applies to the department for reinstatement of his or her original license, pays
the fee fees specified under s. 440.05 (1) (a) and (b), passes an examination under s.
452.09 (3) and completes the education requirements established by the department
under par. (f).

SECTION 2995pr. 452.12 (6) (e) 2. of the statutes, as affected by 2007 Wisconsin
Act 20, is amended to read:

452.12 (6) (e) 2. If a person has registered as an inactive licensee on or after
November 1, 1990, the department shall reinstate the person’s original license if that

person applies to the department for reinstatement of his or her original license, pays

the renewal fee determ a) specified under

s. 440.08 (2) (a) for the original license and completes 12 hours of continuing

education as established by the department under par. (f). A person who is eligible
for reinstatement of his or her original license under this subdivision shall complete
the requirements for reinstatement under this subdivision before J anuary 1, 1996,
or within 5 years after the date on which the person registered as an inactive licensee,
whichever is later.

SECTION 2995q. 453.062 (1) of the statutes, as affected by 2007 Wisconsin Act
20, is amended to read:

453.062 (1) RENEwAL. The renewal dates and renewal fees for veterinary

licenses and veterinary technician certifications are specified under s. 440.08 (2) (a);
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SECTION 2995qg. 454.06 (1) (a) of the statutes, as affected by 2007 Wisconsin

Act 20, is amended to read:
454.06 (1) (a) The applicant pays the initial-eredential fee determined-by-the

department-unders-440.03(9)(a) specified in s. 440.05 (1), except as provided in s.
454.13 (1).

SECTION 2995qr. 454.06 (8) of the statutes, as affected by 2007 Wisconsin Act
20, is amended to read:

454.06 (8) EXPIRATION AND RENEWAL. The renewal date and renewal fee for

licenses issued under subs. (2) to (6) is are specified under s. 440.08 (2) (a);-and-the

SECTION 2995r. 454.08 (3) of the statutes, as affected by 2007 Wisconsin Act
20, is amended to read:
454.08 (3) The examining board shall issue an establishment license to any

person who pays the initial-eredential fee determined by the-department-unders:
440.0348)(a) specified in s. 440.05 (1) and who satisfies the requirements established

by the examining board by rule, including proof of ownership of the business. Any
change of ownership shall be reported to the examining board by the new owner
within 5 days after the change of ownership.

SECTION 2995rg. 454.08 (9) of the statutes, as affected by 2007 Wisconsin Act

20, is amended to read:
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454.08 (9) The renewal date and renewal fee for licenses issued under this
section is are specified under s. 440.08 (2) (a);and the renewal fee for such licenses

SECTION 2995rr. 455.06 of the statutes, as affected by 2007 Wisconsin Act 20,
is amended to read:

455.06 Renewals. The renewal date and renewal fee for licenses issued under

s. 455.04 (1) and (4) is are specified under s. 440.08 (2) (a);-and-the renewal-fee for

a). An applicant
for renewal of a license shall include with his or her application proof of completion
of continuing education programs or courses approved under s. 455.065 (4) for the
minimum number of hours required in the rules promulgated under s. 455.065 (1).
SECTION 2995s. 455.07 (2) of the statutes, as affected by 2007 Wisconsin Act
20, is amended to read:
455.07 (2) The fee for renewal of a license under this chapter is determined by

the-department-under-5-440-03-(9)(a) specified under s. 440.08 (2) (a).
SECTION 2995sg. 456.07 (2) of the statutes, as affected by 2007 Wisconsin Act

20, is amended to read:

456.07 (2) The application for a new certificate of registration shall include the

applicable renewal fee determ a) specified

under s. 440.08 (2) (a) and evidence satisfactory to the examining board that during
the biennial period immediately preceding application for registration the applicant
has attended a continuation education program or course of study. During the time
between initial licensure and commencement of a full 2-year licensure period new

licensees shall not be required to meet continuing education requirements. All
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registration fees are payable on or before the applicable renewal date specified under
s. 440.08 (2) (a).

SECTION 2995sm. 457.04 (8) of the statutes is created to read:

457.04 (8) Practice clinical social work, marriage and family therapy, or
professional counseling without notifying his or her client in writing of the procedure
to follow to resolve a grievance. The notice required under this subsection shall
provide one of the following options for resolving a grievance to the client:

(a) A grievance resolution procedure that contains all of the following elements:

1. The name, address, and telephone number of, and any other contact
information available for, the appropriate section of the examining board that is
responsible for receiving a complaint and investigating and conducting a hearing
under s. 457.26 (1).

2. The name, address, and telephone number of, and any other contact
information available for, a person not involved in the services, therapy, or
counseling giving rise to the complaint who would be available to receive and
investigate a complaint.

3. The manner by which a client may present a complaint to a person identified
in subd. 1. or 2.

4. The manner by which a client may appeal the resolution of a complaint
presented in subd. 3.

5. Time limits for filing, processing, and appealing the resolution of a complaint
presented under subd. 3.

6. Protections against retaliation for a client who presents a complaint under

subd. 3. and for any person who assists the client to present a complaint under subd.

3.
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(b) A grievance resolution procedure that complies with the rules promulgated
under s. 51.61 (5) (b).

(c) A grievance resolution procedure that is available to the credential holder
through a professional association of which the credential holder is a member.

SECTION 2995sr. 457.20 (3) (a) of the statutes, as affected by 2007 Wisconsin
Act 20, is amended to read:

457.20 (3) (a) The renewal fee determined by-the- department-unders-440.03
(9)-(a) specified in s. 440.08 (2) (a).

SECTION 2995t. 458.11 of the statutes, as affected by 2007 Wisconsin Act 20,
is amended to read:

458.11 Expiration and renewal. Renewal applications shall be submitted
to the department on a form provided by the department on or before the applicable
renewal date specified under s. 440.08 (2) (a) and shall include the applicable

renewal fee determined by the- department-unders-440.03(9)(a) specified under s.

440.08 (2) (a). Renewal of an appraiser certificate automatically renews the

individual’s appraiser license without payment of the renewal fee for the appraiser
license or completion of any additional continuing education requirements that
would otherwise be required for renewal of the appraiser license. Renewal
applications shall be accompanied by proof of completion of the continuing education
requirements in s. 458.13. Notwithstanding s. 458.06 (3) (b) 2. and (4) (b) 2., 1989
stats., and s. 458.08 (3) (b) 2. and (c) 2., 1991 stats., the department may not renew
a certificate that was granted under s. 458.06 (3) or (4) before May 29, 1993, unless
the holder of the certificate submits evidence satisfactory to the department that he
or she has successfully completed the applicable educational requirements specified

in rules promulgated under s. 458.085 (1) and the department may not renew a
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certificate that was granted under s. 458.08 (3) before May 29, 1993, unless the
holder of the certificate submits evidence satisfactory to the department that he or
she has successfully completed the applicable education and experience
requirements specified in rules promulgated under s. 458.085 (1) and (2).

SECTION 2995tg. 459.09 (1) (a) of the statutes, as affected by 2007 Wisconsin
Act 20, is amended to read:

459.09 (1) (a) Pay to the department the applicable renewal fee determined by

the- department-under s 440.03(9) (a) specified under s. 440.08 (2) (a).
SECTION 2995tr. 459.24 (5) (a) of the statutes, as affected by 2007 Wisconsin

Act 20, is amended to read:

459.24 (5) (a) The renewal fee determined-by-the-department-under-s-440.03
(D-(a) specified in s. 440.08 (2) (a).

SECTION 2996f.-460.07 (2) (a) of the statutes, as affected by 2007 Wisconsin Act

20, is amended to read:

460.07 (2) (a) The renewal fee determined-bythe-department-unders-440.03
(9)-(a) specified in s. 440.08 (2) (a).

SECTION 2996fm. 461.02 (1) of the statutes, as created by 2007 Wisconsin Act
189, is amended to read:

461.02 (1) REGISTRATION REQUIRED. No person may offer or provide professional
employer services, advertise that the person is a professional employer organization
or that the person provides professional employer services, or otherwise hold itself
out as a professional employer organization unless the person first registers with the

department as provided in this section. To register under this section, a person shall

file the registration form under sub. (2) and pay the initial credential fee determined
by the departmentunder 5-440.03(9)(a) specified in s. 440.05 (1).




