Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Fish and Wildlife

Assembly Bill 150

Relating to: the possession of green skins of fur-bearing animals, the tagging of traps, and the sale, purchase, bartering, and trade of wild animals and their carcasses.

By Representatives Hraychuck, Gunderson, Milroy, A. Ott, Ripp, Smith and Vruwink; cosponsored by Senators Holperin, Kedzie, Olsen and Taylor.

March 13, 2009 Referred to Committee on Fish and Wildlife.

April 29, 2009 PUBLIC HEARING HELD

Present: (10) Representatives Hraychuck, Milroy, Molepske

Jr., Steinbrink, Danou, Vruwink, Gunderson,

Suder, M. Williams, J. Ott.

Absent: (0) None.

Appearances For

- Thomas Van Haren, Madison WI Dept. of Natural Resources
- George Meyer, Madison Wisconsin Wildlife Federation
- Scott Zimmermann, Reeseville WI Conservation Congress
- Daniel Carroll, Mauston WI Trappers' Assoc. and WI Conservation Congress
- Scott McAuley, Wisconsin Rapids
- Virgil Schroeder, Cottage Grove President, WI Trappers' Association
- Chris Bezio, Pulaski WI Trappers' Assoc & National Trappers' Assoc.
- Greg Kazmierski, Waukesha WI Chapter of Safari Club International
- Ann Hraychuck, Balsam Lake Rep., 28th Assembly District

Appearances Against

• None.

Appearances for Information Only

• None.

Registrations For

- Gary Goyke, Madison Whitetails of Wisconsin
- Jim Holperin, Eagle River Sen., 12th Senate District

- Neal Kedzie, Elkhorn Sen., 11th Senate District
- Carl Schoettel, Neosho WI Bear Hunters Association
- Gary Goyke, Madison WI Game Preserve Assoc.
- Gary Goyke, Madison WI Commercial Deer and Elk Farmers Assoc.

Registrations Against

• None.

Registrations for Information Only

• None.

May 13, 2009 **EXECUTIVE SESSION HELD**

Present: (10) Representatives Hraychuck, Milroy, Molepske

Jr., Steinbrink, Danou, Vruwink, Gunderson,

Suder, M. Williams, J. Ott.

Absent: (0) None.

Moved by Representative Vruwink, seconded by Representative Molepske Jr. that **Assembly Bill 150** be recommended for passage.

Ayes: (10) Representatives Hraychuck, Milroy,

Molepske Jr., Steinbrink, Danou, Vruwink, Gunderson, Suder, M. Williams, J. Ott.

Noes: (0) None.

PASSAGE RECOMMENDED, Ayes 10, Noes 0

Stephanie Hilton Committee Clerk