Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Public Safety

Assembly Bill 191

Relating to: drunken driving and creating a penalty.

By Representatives Hintz, Kaufert, Staskunas, Townsend, Richards, Nelson, Tauchen, Cullen, Hraychuck, Roth, A. Ott, Berceau and A. Williams; cosponsored by Senators Taylor, Hopper, Sullivan, Plale, Lehman, Schultz, Darling and Cowles.

April 02, 2009 Referred to Committee on Public Safety.

May 19, 2009 **PUBLIC HEARING HELD**

Present: (0) None. Absent: (0) None.

Appearances For

- Gordon Hintz, Oshkosh Rep., 54th Assembly District,
- Dean Kaufert, Neenah Rep., 55th Assembly District
- Eric Peterson Senator Lena C Taylor
- Michael Olig, Oshkosh SStop, Winnebago County

Appearances Against

• Paul Jenkins, Mequon — Self

Appearances for Information Only

• None.

Registrations For

- Mark Wadiam, Appleton Outagamie County
- Sarah Diedrick-Kasdorf, Madison Wisconsin Counties Association
- Mindy Walker, Madison Tavern League
- Mindy Walker, Madison Miller Coors
- Nancy Rottier, Madison Legislative Committee of Judicial Conference
- Tim Carpenter, Milwaukee Senator, 3rd District

Registrations Against

• Judy Jenkins, Mequon — Self

Registrations for Information Only

• None.

April 22, 2010	Failed to pass pursuant to Senate Joint Resolution 1.
	Adrienne Ramirez
	Committee Clerk