Senate

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Transportation, Tourism, Forestry, and Natural Resources

Assembly Bill 198

Relating to: highway maps published by the Department of Transportation.

By Representatives Vruwink, Hilgenberg, Turner, Berceau, Jorgensen, Milroy, Barca, Pope-Roberts, A. Williams, Zepnick, Townsend, Lothian and Bies; cosponsored by Senators Hansen, Taylor, Lassa, Lehman, Erpenbach, Olsen and Schultz.

November 09, 2009 Referred to Committee on Transportation, Tourism, Forestry, and Natural Resources.

January 14, 2010 PUBLIC HEARING HELD

Present: (7) Senators Holperin, Sullivan, Plale, Hansen,

Leibham, Kedzie and Grothman.

Absent: (0) None.

Appearances For

• Amy Sue Vruwink — 70th Assembly District

Appearances Against

• None.

Appearances for Information Only

• Ray Kumapayi — WI DOT

Registrations For

- Josh Zepnick 9th Assembly District
- Larry Olson Department of Military Affairs

Registrations Against

• None.

Registrations for Information Only

• None.

January 20, 2010 **EXECUTIVE SESSION HELD**

Present: (7) Senators Holperin, Sullivan, Plale, Hansen,

Leibham, Kedzie and Grothman.

Absent: (0) None.

Moved by Senator Kedzie, seconded by Senator Leibham that **Assembly Bill 198** be recommended for concurrence.

Ayes: (6) Senators Holperin, Sullivan, Plale, Hansen, Leibham and Kedzie.

Noes: (1) Senator Grothman.

CONCURRENCE RECOMMENDED, Ayes 6, Noes 1

Elizabeth Novak Committee Clerk