Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Transportation

Assembly Bill 409

Relating to: U-turns on highways and providing a penalty.

By Representatives Steinbrink, Nerison, Townsend, Brooks, Petrowski, Vos, M. Williams and Turner; cosponsored by Senators Sullivan, Kanavas, Taylor, Holperin, Plale and Hansen.

August 31, 2009	Referred to Committee on Transportation.			
October 8, 2009	PUBLIC HEARING HELD			
	Present:	(10)	Representatives Steinbrink, Vruwink, Garthwaite, Fields, Bernard Schaber, Sinicki, Petrowski, A. Ott, Stone, Bies.	
	Absent:	(2)	Representatives Zigmunt and Ripp.	
	 <u>Appearances For</u> John Steinbrink — Representative, 65th Assembly District John Sobotik, Madison — Wisconsin DOT Phil DeCabooter — Wisconsin DOT 			
	<u>Appearances Against</u>None.			
	<u>Appearances for Information Only</u>None.			
	 <u>Registrations For</u> Jim Sullivan — Senator, 5th Senate District Jeff Plale — Sen., 6th Senate District 			
	<u>Registrations Against</u>None.			
	<u>Registrations for Information Only</u>None.			
October 22, 2009	EXECUT	TIVE SI	ESSION HELD	

Present:	(11)	Representatives Steinbrink, Zigmunt, Vruwink,
		Garthwaite, Fields, Bernard Schaber, Sinicki,
		Petrowski, A. Ott, Stone and Ripp.
Absent:	(1)	Representative Bies.

Moved by Representative Stone, seconded by Representative Bernard Schaber that **Assembly Bill 409** be recommended for passage.

- Ayes: (11) Representatives Steinbrink, Zigmunt, Vruwink, Garthwaite, Fields, Bernard Schaber, Sinicki, Petrowski, A. Ott, Stone and Ripp.
- Noes: (0) None.
- Absent: (1) Representative Bies.

PASSAGE RECOMMENDED, Ayes 11, Noes 0

Erin Pollocoff Committee Clerk