# Assembly

# **Record of Committee Proceedings**

## **Committee on Transportation**

#### **Assembly Bill 415**

Relating to: designating and marking a portion of USH 12 in the city of Whitewater as the Stephen Ambrose Memorial Highway.

By Representatives Hixson, Nass, Steinbrink, Petrowski, Sinicki, Vruwink, A. Ott, Mason, Berceau, Kerkman, Townsend and Brooks; cosponsored by Senators Kedzie, Wirch, Schultz, Lassa, Cowles and Darling.

September 04, 2009 Referred to Committee on Transportation.

## October 8, 2009 PUBLIC HEARING HELD

Present:	(10)	Representatives Steinbrink, Vruwink,
		Garthwaite, Fields, Bernard Schaber, Sinicki,
		Petrowski, A. Ott, Stone, Bies.
Absent:	(2)	Representatives Zigmunt and Ripp.

#### Appearances For

• Kim Hixson — Rep., 43rd Assembly District

#### Appearances Against

• None.

#### Appearances for Information Only

• None.

#### **Registrations For**

• Alan Lasee — Sen., 1st Senate District

**Registrations Against** 

• None.

#### Registrations for Information Only

• None.

## October 22, 2009 **EXECUTIVE SESSION HELD**

 Present: (11) Representatives Steinbrink, Zigmunt, Vruwink, Garthwaite, Fields, Bernard Schaber, Sinicki, Petrowski, A. Ott, Stone and Ripp.
Absent: (1) Representative Bies. Moved by Representative Bernard Schaber, seconded by Representative Vruwink that **Assembly Bill 415** be recommended for passage.

- Ayes: (11) Representatives Steinbrink, Zigmunt, Vruwink, Garthwaite, Fields, Bernard Schaber, Sinicki, Petrowski, A. Ott, Stone and Ripp.
- Noes: (0) None.
- Absent: (1) Representative Bies.

PASSAGE RECOMMENDED, Ayes 11, Noes 0

Erin Pollocoff Committee Clerk