Senate

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Transportation, Tourism, Forestry, and Natural Resources

Assembly Bill 415

Relating to: designating and marking a portion of USH 12 in the city of Whitewater as the Stephen Ambrose Memorial Highway.

By Representatives Hixson, Nass, Steinbrink, Petrowski, Sinicki, Vruwink, A. Ott, Mason, Berceau, Kerkman, Townsend, Brooks and Zipperer; cosponsored by Senators Kedzie, Wirch, Schultz, Lassa, Cowles and Darling.

November 03, 2009 Referred to Committee on Transportation, Tourism, Forestry, and Natural Resources.

January 14, 2010 PUBLIC HEARING HELD

Present:	(7)	Senators Holperin, Sullivan, Plale, Hansen,
		Leibham, Kedzie and Grothman.
Absent:	(0)	None.

Appearances For

• Jeff Wiswell, Madison — Wisconsin Sheriffs and Deputy Sheriffs Association

Appearances Against

• None.

Appearances for Information Only

• None.

Registrations For

• Neal Kedzie — 11th Senate District

Registrations Against

• None.

Registrations for Information Only

• None.

January 20, 2010 **EXECUTIVE SESSION HELD**

Present: (7) Senators Holperin, Sullivan, Plale, Hansen, Leibham, Kedzie and Grothman. Absent: (0) None.

Moved by Senator Kedzie, seconded by Senator Hansen that **Assembly Bill 415** be recommended for concurrence.

Ayes:	(7)	Senators Holperin, Sullivan, Plale, Hansen,
		Leibham, Kedzie and Grothman.
Noes:	(0)	None.

CONCURRENCE RECOMMENDED, Ayes 7, Noes 0

Elizabeth Novak Committee Clerk