Senate

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Economic Development

Assembly Bill 426

Relating to: authorizing the designation of a tax incremental district as distressed and expanding the use of donor tax incremental districts.

By Representatives Molepske Jr., Ripp, Radcliffe, Davis, Staskunas, Brooks, Townsend, Soletski, Clark, Zepnick, Hintz, Petersen and Hixson; cosponsored by Senators Sullivan, Schultz, Holperin, Kreitlow and Taylor.

October 21, 2009 Referred to Committee on Economic Development.

January 7, 2010 **EXECUTIVE SESSION HELD**

Present: (7) Senators Lassa, Lehman, Vinehout, Kreitlow,

Kanavas, Darling and Leibham.

Absent: (0) None.

Moved by Senator Vinehout, seconded by Senator Kreitlow that **Assembly Bill 426** be recommended for concurrence.

Ayes: (7) Senators Lassa, Lehman, Vinehout, Kreitlow,

Kanavas, Darling and Leibham.

Noes: (0) None.

CONCURRENCE RECOMMENDED, Ayes 7, Noes 0

Mark Knickelbine Committee Clerk