## **Assembly**

## **Record of Committee Proceedings**

## **Committee on Transportation**

## **Assembly Bill 492**

Relating to: inattentive driving and providing a penalty.

By Representatives Bies, Brooks, Lothian, Townsend and Zepnick; cosponsored by Senators Lehman and Taylor.

| October 13, 2009  | Referred to Committee on Transportation.   |      |  |
|-------------------|--|------|--|
| January 21, 2010  | PUBLIC HEARING HELD  |      |  |
|                   | Present:   | (12) | Representatives Steinbrink, Zigmunt, Vruwink,<br>Garthwaite, Fields, Bernard Schaber, Sinicki,<br>Petrowski, A. Ott, Stone, Bies and Ripp. |
|                   | Absent:  | (0)  | None.  |
|                   | <ul> <li><u>Appearances For</u></li> <li>Garey Bies — Rep., 1st Assembly District</li> </ul> |      |  |
|                   | <ul><li><u>Appearances Against</u></li><li>None.</li></ul>                                   |      |  |
|                   | <ul><li><u>Appearances for Information Only</u></li><li>None.</li></ul>                      |      |  |
|                   | <ul> <li><u>Registrations For</u></li> <li>Tony Driessen, Madison — AAA</li> </ul>           |      |  |
|                   | <ul><li><u>Registrations Against</u></li><li>None.</li></ul>                                 |      |  |
|                   | <ul><li><u>Registrations for Information Only</u></li><li>None.</li></ul>                    |      |  |
| February 11, 2010 | EXECUTIVE SESSION HELD   |      |  |
|                   | Present:   | (12) | Representatives Steinbrink, Zigmunt, Vruwink,<br>Garthwaite, Fields, Bernard Schaber, Sinicki,<br>Petrowski, A. Ott, Stone, Bies and Ripp. |
|                   | Absent:  | (0)  | None.  |

Moved by Representative A. Ott, seconded by Representative Zigmunt that **Assembly Bill 492** be recommended for passage.

 Ayes: (12) Representatives Steinbrink, Zigmunt, Vruwink, Garthwaite, Fields, Bernard Schaber, Sinicki, Petrowski, A. Ott, Stone, Bies and Ripp.
 Noes: (0) None.

PASSAGE RECOMMENDED, Ayes 12, Noes 0

Erin Pollocoff Committee Clerk