# **Assembly**

# **Record of Committee Proceedings**

# **Committee on Urban and Local Affairs**

## **Assembly Bill 546**

Relating to: requiring governmental bodies of certain political subdivisions to post meeting notices and minutes on their Web sites.

By Representatives Roys, Pasch, Berceau, Bies, and Grigsby; co-sponsored by Senators Kreitlow and Plale.

November 03, 2009 Referred to Committee on Urban and Local Affairs.

## January 20, 2010 **PUBLIC HEARING HELD**

Present: (8) Representatives Berceau, Van Akkeren, Ziegelbauer, Hintz, Parisi, Roys, Gottlieb, and Spanbauer.

Absent: (1) Representative LeMahieu (excused absence).

## Appearances For

 Kelda Roys, Madison — Representative, 81st Assembly District

#### Appearances Against

- Peter Fox, Madison Executive Director, WI Newspaper Association
- Curt Witynski, Madison League of Wisconsin Municipalities

## Appearances for Information Only

• Rick Stadelman, Shawano — WI Towns Association

## Registrations For

- Jeff Plale, South Milwaukee Senator, 7th Senate District
- Kathi Kilgore, Madison WI Innkeepers Association
- Tom Larson, Madison WI Realtors Association

#### Registrations Against

- Ed Huck, Madison WI Alliance of Cities
- Brenda Wood, Milwaukee City of Milwaukee

## Registrations for Information Only

• None.

## February 24, 2010 **EXECUTIVE SESSION HELD**

Present: (8) Representatives Berceau, Ziegelbauer, Hintz, Parisi, Roys, LeMahieu, Gottlieb, and Spanbauer.

Absent: (1) Representative Van Akkeren.

Moved by Representative Spanbauer, seconded by Representative Roys that **Assembly Substitute Amendment 1** be recommended for adoption.

Ayes: (8) Representatives Berceau, Ziegelbauer, Hintz, Parisi, Roys, LeMahieu, Gottlieb, and Spanbauer.

Noes: (0) None.

Absent: (1) Representative Van Akkeren (excused absence).

ASSEMBLY SUBSTITUTE AMENDMENT 1 ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 8, Noes 0

Moved by Representative Roys, seconded by Representative Parisi that **Assembly Bill 546** be recommended for passage as amended.

Ayes: (5) Representatives Berceau, Hintz, Parisi, Roys, and Spanbauer.

Noes: (3) Representatives Ziegelbauer, LeMahieu, and Gottlieb.

Absent: (1) Representative Van Akkeren (excused absence).

PASSAGE AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 5, Noes 3

Traci Peloquin Committee Clerk