Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Natural Resources

Assembly Bill 926

Relating to: creating the Department of Environmental Quality and transferring some of the authority and duties of the Department of Natural Resources to the Department of Environmental Quality and to the Department of Agriculture, Trade and Consumer Protection, granting rule-making authority, providing a penalty, and making appropriations.

By Representatives Huebsch, Suder, Kerkman, Van Roy, Vos, Petersen, Strachota, Nygren, Knodl, Bies, Roth, Rhoades, Lothian, Brooks, LeMahieu, Pridemore, Friske and J. Ott; cosponsored by Senators Hopper, Darling and Schultz.

April 05, 2010 Referred to Committee on Natural Resources.

April 22, 2010 Failed to pass pursuant to Senate Joint Resolution 1.

John Maycroft Committee Clerk