Senate

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Transportation, Tourism, Forestry, and Natural Resources

Senate Bill 400

Relating to: operation of all-terrain vehicles to remove snow.

By Senators Holperin, Kreitlow, Cowles, Taylor, Plale, Olsen, Schultz, Erpenbach and Hansen; cosponsored by Representatives Jorgensen, Clark, Ballweg, Townsend, Radcliffe, A. Ott, Suder, Petrowski, Mursau, Gunderson, Kaufert and Nygren.

November 18, 2009	Referred to Committee on Transportation, Tourism, Forestry, and
	Natural Resources.

January 20, 2010 PUBLIC HEARING HELD

Present:	(7)	Senators Holperin, Sullivan, Plale, Hansen,
		Leibham, Kedzie and Grothman.
Absent:	(0)	None.

Appearances For

- Rob McConnell WATVA
- Randy Harden, Sheboygan Wisconsin ATV Association
- Edward Folger Marshview Riders ATV Club

Appearances Against

• Major Dan Lonsdorf — WI DOT

Appearances for Information Only

• None.

Registrations For

- Jim Holperin, Eagle River 12th Senate District
- Andy Jorgensen 37th Assembly District
- Jack Sauer Lafayette County
- Lee McCarville Iowa County
- Jed Gant Lafayette County
- Jeff Plale 7th Senate District
- John Raf, Darlington Tri-County ATVs

Registrations Against

• None.

Registrations for Information Only

• Gary Eddy — WI DNR

February 4, 2010 **EXECUTIVE SESSION HELD**

Present:	(6)	Senators Holperin, Sullivan, Hansen, Leibham,
		Kedzie and Grothman.
Absent:	(1)	Senator Plale.

Moved by Senator Sullivan, seconded by Senator Hansen that **Senate Amendment LRB 1456** be recommended for introduction and adoption.

Ayes:	(6)	Senators Holperin, Sullivan, Hansen,
		Leibham, Kedzie and Grothman.
Noes:	(0)	None.
Absent:	(1)	Senator Plale.

INTRODUCTION AND ADOPTION OF SENATE AMENDMENT LRB 1456 RECOMMENDED, Ayes 6, Noes 0

Moved by Senator Hansen, seconded by Senator Sullivan that **Senate Bill 400** be recommended for passage as amended.

Ayes:	(6)	Senators Holperin, Sullivan, Hansen,
		Leibham, Kedzie and Grothman.

- Noes: (0) None.
- Absent: (1) Senator Plale.

PASSAGE AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 6, Noes 0

Elizabeth Novak Committee Clerk