## Assembly

# **Record of Committee Proceedings**

## **Committee on Transportation**

### Senate Bill 465

Relating to: the safe-ride grant program administered by the Department of Transportation.

By Senators Vinehout, Holperin, Erpenbach, Taylor, Coggs, Schultz and Cowles; cosponsored by Representatives Hraychuck, Kaufert, Hintz, Knodl, Van Roy, Turner, Bies, Molepske Jr., Cullen, Suder, Young, Ripp and Mursau.

February 24, 2010 Referred to Committee on Transportation.

## March 11, 2010 PUBLIC HEARING HELD

Present:	(12)	Representatives Steinbrink, Zigmunt, Vruwink,
		Garthwaite, Fields, Bernard Schaber, Sinicki,
		Petrowski, A. Ott, Stone, Bies and Ripp.
Absent:	(0)	None.

### Appearances For

- Kathleen Vinehout Sen., 31st Senate District
- Scott Stenger PCIAA

#### Appearances Against

• None.

## Appearances for Information Only

• None.

## **Registrations For**

- Ann Hraychuck Representative, 28th Assembly District
- Carson Frazier Wisconsin Department of Transportation

#### **Registrations Against**

• None.

## **Registrations for Information Only**

• None.

## April 1, 2010 **EXECUTIVE SESSION HELD**

Present:	(10)	Representatives Steinbrink, Zigmunt, Vruwink,
		Garthwaite, Fields, Bernard Schaber, Sinicki,
		Petrowski, A. Ott, Ripp.
Absent:	(2)	Representatives Stone and Bies.

Moved by Representative Vruwink, seconded by Representative Zigmunt that **Senate Bill 465** be recommended for concurrence.

Ayes:	(10)	Representatives Steinbrink, Zigmunt,
		Vruwink, Garthwaite, Fields, Bernard
		Schaber, Sinicki, Petrowski, A. Ott, Ripp.
Noes:	(0)	None.
Absent:	(2)	Representatives Stone and Bies.

CONCURRENCE RECOMMENDED, Ayes 10, Noes 0

Erin Pollocoff Committee Clerk