Senate

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Transportation, Tourism, Forestry, and Natural Resources

Senate Bill 465

Relating to: the safe-ride grant program administered by the Department of Transportation.

By Senators Vinehout, Holperin, Erpenbach, Taylor, Coggs, Schultz and Cowles; cosponsored by Representatives Hraychuck, Kaufert, Hintz, Knodl, Van Roy, Turner, Bies, Molepske Jr., Cullen, Suder, Young, Ripp and Mursau.

January 22, 2010 Referred to Committee on Transportation, Tourism, Forestry, and Natural Resources.

February 4, 2010 **PUBLIC HEARING HELD**

Present: (6) Senators Holperin, Sullivan, Hansen, Leibham,

Kedzie and Grothman.

Absent: (1) Senator Plale.

Appearances For

- Kathleen Vinehout 31st Senate District
- Scott Stenger WI Tavern League
- Dennis Hughes WI DOT

Appearances Against

• None.

Appearances for Information Only

• None.

Registrations For

• None.

Registrations Against

• None.

Registrations for Information Only

• None.

February 11, 2010 **EXECUTIVE SESSION HELD**

Present: (7) Senators Holperin, Sullivan, Plale, Hansen,

Leibham, Kedzie and Grothman.

Absent: (0) None.

Moved by Senator Hansen, seconded by Senator Kedzie that **Senate Bill 465** be recommended for passage.

Ayes: (7) Senators Holperin, Sullivan, Plale, Hansen,

Leibham, Kedzie and Grothman.

Noes: (0) None.

PASSAGE RECOMMENDED, Ayes 7, Noes 0

Elizabeth Novak Committee Clerk