

State of Misconsin 2011 - 2012 LEGISLATURE



January 2011 Special Session

ASSEMBLY AMENDMENT 14, TO SENATE BILL 1

January 20, 2011 – Offered by Representatives Staskunas and Radcliffe.

1	At the locations indicated, amend the bill as follows:
2	1. Page 14, line 5: after that line insert:
3	"Section 18b. 753.06 (4) (a) of the statutes is amended to read:
4	753.06 (4) (a) Calumet County. The circuit has one branch. Commencing
5	August 1, 2012, the circuit has 2 branches.
6	SECTION 18c. 753.06 (6) (a) of the statutes is amended to read:
7	753.06 (6) (a) Adams County. The circuit has one branch. Commencing August
8	1, 2012, the circuit has 2 branches.
9	Section 18e. 753.06 (6) (j) of the statutes is amended to read:
10	753.06 (6) (j) Waushara County. The circuit has one branch. Commencing
11	August 1, 2012, the circuit has 2 branches.
12	SECTION 18g. 753.06 (6) (k) of the statutes is amended to read:

1	753.06 (6) (k) Wood County. The circuit has 3 branches. Commencing August
2	1, 2012, the circuit has 4 branches.
3	SECTION 18h. 753.06 (7) (e) of the statutes is amended to read:
4	753.06 (7) (e) Jackson County. The circuit has one branch. Commencing
5	August 1, 2012, the circuit has 2 branches.
6	SECTION 18L. 753.06 (9) (e) of the statutes is amended to read:
7	753.06 (9) (e) Langlade County. The circuit has one branch. Commencing
8	August 1, 2012, the circuit has 2 branches.
9	SECTION 18p. 753.06 (9) (g) of the statutes is amended to read:
10	753.06 (9) (g) Marathon County. The circuit has 5 branches. Commencing
11	August 1, 2012, the circuit has 6 branches.
12	Section 18r. 753.06 (9) (L) of the statutes is amended to read:
13	753.06 (9) (L) Vilas County. The circuit has one branch. Commencing August
14	1, 2012, the circuit has 2 branches.
15	"Section 18u. 753.06 (10) (i) of the statutes is amended to read:
16	753.06 (10) (i) Polk County. The circuit has 2 branches. Commencing August
17	1, 2012, the circuit has 3 branches.
18	SECTION 18y. 753.06 (10) (L) of the statutes is amended to read:
19	753.06 (10) (L) Sawyer County. The circuit has one branch. Commencing
20	August 1, 2012, the circuit has 2 branches.".
21	2. Page 31, line 2: after that line insert:
22	"Section 45m. Nonstatutory provisions.
23	(1) CIRCUIT COURT BRANCHES, 2012. The initial election for circuit judge for branch
24	2 of the circuit court for Calumet County, branch 2 of the circuit court for Adams

1

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

County, branch 2 of the circuit court for Waushara County, branch 4 of the circuit court for Wood county, branch 2 of the circuit court for Jackson County, branch 2 of the circuit court for Langlade County, branch 6 of the circuit court for Marathon County, branch 2 of the circuit court for Vilas county, branch 3 of the circuit court for Polk County, and branch 2 of the circuit court for Sawyer County shall be at the spring election of 2012 for terms commencing August 1, 2012, and ending July 31, 2018.

(2) CIRCUIT JUDGE POSITIONS. The authorized FTE positions for the circuit courts are increased by 10.0 FTE positions on August 1, 2012, to be funded from the appropriation under section 20.625 (1) (a) of the statutes, to provide additional circuit court judges for the circuit court branches created by this act.".

12 (END)