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2011  WISCONSIN  ACT  67
AN ACT to amend 71.07 (5f) (c) 6., 71.28 (5f) (c) 6. and 71.47 (5f) (c) 6. of the statutes; relating to: the film produc-

tion services tax credit application fee.

The people of the state of Wisconsin, represented in
senate and assembly, do enact as follows:

SECTION  1.  71.07 (5f) (c) 6. of the statutes, as affected
by 2011 Wisconsin Act 32, is amended to read:

71.07 (5f) (c) 6.  No credit may be allowed under this
subsection unless the claimant files an application with
the department of commerce or the department of tour-
ism, at the time and in the manner prescribed by the
department of commerce or the department of tourism,
and the department of commerce or the department of
tourism approves the application.  The claimant shall
submit a fee with the application in an amount equal to 2
percent of the claimant’s budgeted production expendi-
tures or to $5,000 $500, whichever is less.  The claimant
shall submit a copy of the approved application with the
claimant’s return.

SECTION  2.  71.28 (5f) (c) 6. of the statutes, as affected
by 2011 Wisconsin Act 32, is amended to read:

71.28 (5f) (c) 6.  No credit may be allowed under this
subsection unless the claimant files an application with
the department of commerce or the department of tour-
ism, at the time and in the manner prescribed by the
department of commerce or the department of tourism,

and the department of commerce or the department of
tourism approves the application.  The claimant shall
submit a fee with the application in an amount equal to 2
percent of the claimant’s budgeted production expendi-
tures or to $5,000 $500, whichever is less.  The claimant
shall submit a copy of the approved application with the
claimant’s return.

SECTION  3.  71.47 (5f) (c) 6. of the statutes, as affected
by 2011 Wisconsin Act 32, is amended to read:

71.47 (5f) (c) 6.  No credit may be allowed under this
subsection unless the claimant files an application with
the department of commerce or the department of tour-
ism, at the time and in the manner prescribed by the
department of commerce or the department of tourism,
and the department of commerce or the department of
tourism approves the application.  The claimant shall
submit a fee with the application in an amount equal to 2
percent of the claimant’s budgeted production expendi-
tures or to $5,000 $500, whichever is less.  The claimant
shall submit a copy of the approved application with the
claimant’s return.

SECTION  4.0Initial applicability.
(1)  This act first applies to applications submitted on

the effective date of this subsection.

*  Section 991.11,  WISCONSIN STATUTES 2009−10 : Effective date of acts.  “Every act and every portion of an act enacted by the legislature over
the governor’s partial veto which does not expressly prescribe the time when it takes effect shall take effect on the day after its date of publication
as designated” by the secretary of state [the date of publication may not be more than 10 working days after the date of enactment].


