STATE OF WISCONSIN

Senate Journal

One-Hundreth Regular Session

WEDNESDAY, January 26, 2011

The Chief Clerk makes the following entries under the above date.

CHIEF CLERK'S ENTRIES

AMENDMENTS OFFERED

Senate amendment 2 to Senate amendment 2 to **Senate Bill 2** offered by Senator Olsen.

Senate amendment 1 to Senate amendment 2 to **Senate Bill 2** offered by Senator Olsen.

The Chief Clerk makes the following entries dated **Tuesday, January 25, 2011**.

REPORT OF COMMITTEES

The committee on **Senate Organization** reports:

Placed the following appointments on the Senate Calendar of January 27, 2011:

MICHAEL HUEBSCH PAUL JADIN

Ayes: 5 – Senators Fitzgerald, Ellis, Grothman, Miller and Hansen.

Noes: 0 - None.

SCOTT FITZGERALD Chairperson

MESSAGES FROM THE ASSEMBLY

By Patrick E. Fuller, chief clerk.

Mr. President:

I am directed to inform you that the Assembly has adopted and asks concurrence in:

Assembly Joint Resolution 4

ADVICE AND CONSENT OF THE SENATE

The following Executive Appointment was continued from the 2009–10 session and carried over to the 2011–12 session and referred to the following committee, pursuant to s. 17.20(2)(a) of the Wisconsin Statutes:

HINMAN, MICHAEL, of Verona, as Administrator of Wisconsin Emergency Management, to serve for the term ending at the pleasure of the Governor.

Referred to the committee on Labor, Public Safety, and Urban Affairs.

MESSAGES FROM THE ASSEMBLY

By Patrick E. Fuller, chief clerk.

Mr. President:

I am directed to inform you that the Assembly has adopted and asks concurrence in:

Assembly Joint Resolution 5

Concurred in:

Senate Bill 1 Senate Joint Resolution 2 Senate Joint Resolution 5

Messages from the Assembly Considered

Assembly Joint Resolution 4

Relating to: commending Brent Nicastro on his years of service to the Wisconsin legislature.

By Representatives J. Fitzgerald and Barca; cosponsored by Senators S. Fitzgerald and Miller.

Read and referred to committee on **Senate Organization**.

Assembly Joint Resolution 5

Relating to: commending Reince Priebus on his election as chairman of the Republican National Committee.

By Representatives Vos, Kerkman, J. Fitzgerald, August, Ballweg, Bernier, Bies, Brooks, Endsley, Farrow, Honadel, Jacque, Kapenga, Kaufert, Kestell, Kleefisch, Klenke, Knilans, Knodl, Knudson, Kooyenga, Kramer, Krug, Kuglitsch, T. Larson, LeMahieu, Litjens, Loudenbeck, Marklein, Meyer, Mursau, Murtha, Nass, Nerison, Nygren, A. Ott, J. Ott, Petersen, Petrowski, Petryk, Pridemore, Ripp, Rivard, Severson, Spanbauer, Steineke, Stone, Strachota, Suder, Tauchen, Thiesfeldt, Tiffany, Tranel, Van Roy, Williams, Weininger and Wynn; cosponsored by Senators Wirch, Cowles, Darling, Ellis, Kapanke, Kedzie, Lasee, Lazich, Leibham, Olsen, Vukmir and Schultz.

Read and referred to committee on **Senate Organization**.