## Assembly

## **Record of Committee Proceedings**

## **Committee on Colleges and Universities**

## **Assembly Bill 241**

Relating to: differential tuition at certain institutions and colleges of the University of Wisconsin System.

By Representatives Ballweg, Barca, Bies, Brooks, Kerkman, Krug, Molepske Jr, Mursau, A. Ott, Petryk, Ripp, Steinbrink, Tauchen, Turner, Van Roy, Vruwink and Williams; cosponsored by Senators Olsen, Lassa, Galloway and Wirch.

August 30, 2011 Referred to Committee on Colleges and Universities.

November 8, 2011 PUBLIC HEARING HELD

Present:	(10)	Representatives Nass, Ballweg, Pridemore,
		Knodl, Farrow, Wynn, Toles, Berceau,
		Molepske Jr, Pocan.
Absent:	(0)	None.
Excused:	(1)	Representative Knudson.

Appearances For

- Joan Ballweg Representative, 41st Assembly District
- Louis Molepske Representative, 71st Assembly District
- Liz Westberg UW-Stevens Point Student Government
- Ryan Rutledge UW-Stevens Point Student Government
- Bernie Patterson Chancellor, UW-Stevens Point

Appearances Against

• None.

Appearances for Information Only

• None.

Registrations For

- Luther Olsen Senator, 14th Senate District
- Jessica Tormey, Madison UW System Board of Regents

**Registrations Against** 

• None.

Registrations for Information Only

• None.

March 15, 2012 Failed to pass pursuant to Senate Joint Resolution 1.

Mike Mikalsen Committee Clerk