## **Assembly**

# **Record of Committee Proceedings**

## **Committee on Judiciary and Ethics**

#### **Assembly Bill 285**

Relating to: municipal court fees.

By Representatives Thiesfeldt, Spanbauer, Hebl, Kapenga, Doyle, Kestell, Krug, Kaufert, Litjens and Endsley; cosponsored by Senator Taylor.

September 29, 2011 Referred to Committee on Judiciary and Ethics.

#### December 15, 2011 **PUBLIC HEARING HELD**

Present: (7) Representatives J. Ott, T. Larson, Kerkman,

Craig, Hebl, Staskunas and D. Cullen.

Absent: (1) Representative Jacque.

Excused: (0) None.

### Appearances For

- Rep. Thiesfeldt bill's author
- Dan Koval Madison Municipal Court & WI Municipal Judges Assoc.
- Catherine Delahunt Municipal Court City of Sheboygan & Village of Kohler
- Chuck Horming Village of North Fond du Lac
- Robert Rosch Lake Country Municipal Court
- Len Kachinsky Town of Menasha

## Appearances Against

• None.

### **Appearances for Information Only**

• None.

#### Registrations For

- JoAnn Erring WI Municipal Judges Assoc.
- Nick Zavos City of Madison
- Douglas R. Stern Lake County Municipal Court
- Rep. Spanbauer 53rd Assembly District
- Curt Witynski League of WI Municipalities
- Senator Lena Taylor 4th Senate District

#### Registrations Against

• None.

## Registrations for Information Only

• None.

## February 2, 2012 **EXECUTIVE SESSION HELD**

Present: (8) Representatives J. Ott, T. Larson, Kerkman,

Jacque, Craig, Hebl, Staskunas and D. Cullen.

Absent: (0) None. Excused: (0) None.

Moved by Representative Hebl, seconded by Representative Kerkman that **Assembly Bill 285** be recommended for passage.

Ayes: (8) Representatives J. Ott, T. Larson, Kerkman,

Jacque, Craig, Hebl, Staskunas and D.

Cullen.

Noes: (0) None.

PASSAGE RECOMMENDED, Ayes 8, Noes 0

Virginia Mueller Committee Clerk