## Assembly

# **Record of Committee Proceedings**

## **Committee on Transportation**

## **Assembly Bill 80**

Relating to: operating a motor vehicle without a valid driver's license or after suspension or revocation of an operating privilege and providing penalties.

By Representatives Krusick, Stone, Turner, Bies, Brooks, Kaufert, Kerkman, Kleefisch, Krug, LeMahieu, Mursau, Nygren, J. Ott, Ripp, Rivard, Spanbauer, Staskunas, Vos and Jorgensen; cosponsored by Senators Carpenter, Lazich, Darling, Hansen, Olsen, Schultz and Zipperer, by request of The family of Nicholas Dams, the family of Kristy Wanek, Rob Dams, father of Nicholas and retired Police Chief, Wisconsin Chiefs of Police Association, Milwaukee County Law Enforcement Executive Association, Milwaukee County District Attorney John Chisholm, and Greendale Professional Police Association.

April 07, 2011 Referred to Committee on Transportation.

## May 24, 2011 PUBLIC HEARING HELD

Present:	(15)	Representatives Petrowski, Farrow, A. Ott,
		Stone, Van Roy, Honadel, Ripp, Endsley,
		Knilans, Steinbrink, Vruwink, Bernard
		Schaber, Jorgensen, Bewley and Hulsey.
Absent:	(0)	None.
Excused:	(0)	None.

### Appearances For

- Ryan Zukowski, Madison WI Troopers Association
- Peggy Krusick Rep.
- Mark Beutow, Milwaukee Milwaukee Police Association
- Robert Dams, Greenfield
- Tim Carpenter Sen.

## Appearances Against

• None.

### Appearances for Information Only

• None.

Registrations For

- Alice O'Connor WI Chiefs of Police Association
- Doug Pettit, Oregon Chief, WI Chiefs of Police Association
- Robert Turner Rep.

	• Michael Crivello, Milwaukee — Milwaukee Police Association	
	<ul><li><u>Registrations Against</u></li><li>None.</li></ul>	
	<ul><li><u>Registrations for Information Only</u></li><li>None.</li></ul>	
August 30, 2011	EXECUTIVE SESSION HELD	
	Present:(15)All.Absent:(0)None.Excused:(0)None.	
August 30, 2011	Passage.	
	Moved by Representative Farrow, seconded by Representative Stone that <b>Assembly Bill 80</b> be recommended for passage.	
	Ayes: (15) Representatives Petrowski, Farrow, A. Ott, Stone, Van Roy, Honadel, Ripp, Endsley, Knilans, Steinbrink, Vruwink, Bernard Schaber, Jorgensen, Bewley and Doyle.	

Noes: (0) None.

PASSAGE RECOMMENDED, Ayes 15, Noes 0

Tim Fiocchi Committee Clerk