Senate

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Natural Resources and Environment

Senate Bill 62

Relating to: culling of bass in a fishing tournament.

By Senators Moulton and Lazich; cosponsored by Representatives Kleefisch, Bies, Mursau, Rivard, Endsley, Nygren, Tranel, Ripp, Brooks, T. Larson, Kuglitsch, Thiesfeldt, Litjens, Vos, August, Pridemore, Honadel, Van Roy, Kestell and Kerkman.

April 18, 2011 Referred to Committee on Natural Resources and Environment.

April 26, 2011 PUBLIC HEARING HELD

Present: (7) Senators Kedzie, Moulton, Wanggaard, Galloway, Wirch, Holperin and C. Larson.

Absent: (0) None. Excused: (0) None.

Appearances For

- Terry Moulton Senator, 23rd Senate District
- Andy Cleveland, Appleton B.A.S.S.
- Stephen Hjort, Oregon WI Bass Federation
- Mike Hoffman, Weston The Bass Federation
- Robert Cartlidge, Ponca City The Bass Federation
- Dan Brovarney, Wauwatosa WI Bass Federation
- Max Brovarney, Wauwatosa WI Bass Federation
- Chuck Rolfsmeyer, McFarland
- Mike Simonds, Watertown President WI Bass Federation
- Aaron David, Watertown WI Bass Federation
- Dan Triplett, Nashotah WABTA
- Jason Janicsek, Delafield WI Alliance of Bass Tournament Anglers
- Brad Lemke, Watertown WI Bass Federation

Appearances Against

• George Meyer — WI Wildlife Federation

Appearances for Information Only

• None.

Registrations For

• None.

Registrations Against

• None.

Registrations for Information Only

• None.

May 5, 2011 **EXECUTIVE SESSION HELD**

Present: (6) Senators Kedzie, Moulton, Wanggaard, Wirch,

Holperin and C. Larson.

Absent: (0)None.

Excused: Senator Galloway. (1)

Moved by Senator Moulton, seconded by Senator Wirch that Senate Amendment 1 be recommended for adoption.

> (6) Senators Kedzie, Moulton, Wanggaard, Ayes: Galloway, Holperin and C. Larson.

(1) Senator Wirch. Noes:

ADOPTION OF SENATE AMENDMENT 1 RECOMMENDED, Ayes 6, Noes 1

Moved by Senator Moulton, seconded by Senator Kedzie that **Senate Bill 62** be recommended for passage as amended.

> Ayes: (6) Senators Kedzie, Moulton, Wanggaard, Galloway, Holperin and C. Larson.

(1) Senator Wirch. Noes:

PASSAGE AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 6, Noes 1

Dan Johnson Committee Clerk