

### STATE OF WISCONSIN

# Assembly Journal

## One-Hundred and First Regular Session

FRIDAY, January 18, 2013

The Chief Clerk makes the following entries under the above date:

#### INTRODUCTION AND REFERENCE OF PROPOSALS

Read first time and referred:

#### **Assembly Bill 1**

Relating to: regulation of ferrous metallic mining and related activities, procedures for obtaining approvals from the Department of Natural Resources for the construction of utility facilities, making an appropriation, and providing penalties.

By Representatives Suder, Honadel, Williams, August, Ballweg, Bernier, Bies, Born, Craig, Czaja, Endsley, Hutton, Jacque, Jagler, Kapenga, Kaufert, Kerkman, Kestell, Kleefisch, Klenke, Knodl, Knudson, Kooyenga, Kramer, Kuglitsch, T. Larson, LeMahieu, Loudenbeck, Murphy, Murtha, Nass, Nygren, A. Ott, J. Ott, Petersen, Petryk, Pridemore, Ripp, Sanfelippo, Schraa, Severson, Spiros,

Steineke, Stone, Strachota, Stroebel, Swearingen, Tauchen, Thiesfeldt, Tittl, Vos, Weatherston and Weininger; cosponsored by Senators Tiffany, Gudex, Darling, Farrow, Kedzie, Lasee, Lazich, Leibham and Vukmir.

To committee on Jobs, Economy and Mining.

#### **Assembly Joint Resolution 2**

Relating to: creation of a department of transportation, creation of a transportation fund, and deposit of funds into the transportation fund (second consideration).

By Representatives Ripp, Kahl, August, Bernier, Bies, Brooks, Czaja, Danou, Doyle, Endsley, Honadel, Jacque, Jorgensen, Kaufert, Kerkman, Kestell, Klenke, LeMahieu, T. Larson, Marklein, Murphy, Mursau, Nerison, Nygren, A. Ott, Petersen, Petryk, Pridemore, Schraa, Smith, Spiros, Stone, Steineke, Strachota, Tauchen, Thiesfeldt, Tittl, Tranel, Weininger, Zepnick and Ballweg; cosponsored by Senators Petrowski, Carpenter, Lazich, Farrow, Gudex, Harsdorf, Kedzie, Lasee, Leibham, Moulton, Olsen, Schultz and Darling.

To committee on **Transportation**.