

STATE OF WISCONSIN

Senate Journal

One-Hundred and First Regular Session

8:04 A.M.

WEDNESDAY, June 12, 2013

The Senate met.

The Senate was called to order by Senate President Ellis.

CALL OF ROLL

The roll was called, disclosing the presence of a quorum.

Pursuant to Senate Rule 15, the official attendance for session was:

Senators Carpenter, Cowles, T. Cullen, Darling, Ellis, Erpenbach, Farrow, S. Fitzgerald, Grothman, Gudex, Hansen, Harris, Harsdorf, Jauch, Kedzie, C. Larson, Lasee, Lassa, Lazich, Lehman, Leibham, Miller, Moulton, Petrowski, Risser, Schultz, Shilling, L. Taylor, Tiffany, Vinehout, Vukmir and Wirch - 32.

Absent with leave - Senator Olsen - 1.

The Senate stood for a moment of silent meditation.

The Senate remained standing and Senator Kedzie led the Senate in the pledge of allegiance to the flag of the United States of America.

LEAVES OF ABSENCE

Senator Fitzgerald, with unanimous consent, asked that Senator Olsen be granted a leave of absence for today's session.

Senator Larson, with unanimous consent, asked that Senator Taylor be granted a leave of absence for part of today's session.

Pursuant to Senate Rule 17 (6), the Chief Clerk makes the following entries under the above date.

CHIEF CLERK'S ENTRIES

AMENDMENTS OFFERED

Senate Amendment 1 to Senate Substitute Amendment 2 to **Senate Bill 169** offered by Senator Lassa.

Senate Amendment 2 to **Assembly Bill 181** offered by Senator Lassa.

REPORT OF COMMITTEES

The committee on **Agriculture, Small Business, and Tourism** reports and recommends:

STOCKWELL, RANDY, of Dorchester, as Professional Member 4 on the Auctioneer Board, to serve for the term ending May 1, 2016.

Confirmation.

Ayes: 9 - Senators Moulton, Tiffany, Harsdorf, Petrowski, Schultz, Vinehout, Hansen, Lassa and L. Taylor. Noes: 0.

VILLA, JAMES, of West Allis, as a Tech Business Representative on the State Fair Park Board, to serve for the term ending May 1, 2014.

Confirmation.

Ayes: 9 - Senators Moulton, Tiffany, Harsdorf, Petrowski, Schultz, Vinehout, Hansen, Lassa and L. Taylor. Noes: 0.

TERRY MOULTON

Chairperson

Committee on Agriculture, Small Business, and Tourism

The committee on **Economic Development and Local Government** reports and recommends:

Assembly Bill 181

Relating to: venture capital investment program.

Senate Amendment 1 adoption.

Ayes: 5 - Senators Gudex, Petrowski, Leibham, Lassa and L. Taylor.

Noes: 0.

Concurrence as amended.

Ayes: 5 - Senators Gudex, Petrowski, Leibham, Lassa and L. Taylor.

Noes: 0.

Senate Bill 169

Relating to: venture capital investment program.

Senate Substitute Amendment 2 adoption.

Ayes: 5 - Senators Gudex, Petrowski, Leibham, Lassa and L. Taylor.

Noes: 0.

Passage as amended.

Ayes: 5 - Senators Gudex, Petrowski, Leibham, Lassa and L. Taylor.

Noes: 0.

RICHARD GUDEX

Chairperson

Committee on Economic Development and Local Government

THIRD READING OF JOINT RESOLUTIONS AND BILLS

Senate Bill 206

Relating to: requirements to perform abortions, requiring an ultrasound before informed consent for an abortion, and providing a penalty.

Read a third time.

IN THE CHAIR

Senate President Pro Tempore Leibham in the chair.

IN THE CHAIR

Senate President Ellis in the chair.

Senator Fitzgerald moved to call the question.

The question was: Shall the Senate vote immediately on the current question?

The ayes and noes were demanded and the vote was: ayes, 17; noes, 15; absent or not voting, 1; as follows:

Ayes - Senators Cowles, Darling, Ellis, Farrow, S. Fitzgerald, Grothman, Gudex, Harsdorf, Kedzie, Lasee,

Lazich, Leibham, Moulton, Petrowski, Schultz, Tiffany and Vukmir - 17.

Noes - Senators Carpenter, T. Cullen, Erpenbach, Hansen, Harris, Jauch, C. Larson, Lassa, Lehman, Miller, Risser, Shilling, Vinehout and Wirch - 14.

Absent or not voting - Senator Olsen and L. Taylor - 2.

Motion prevailed.

The question was: Passage of **Senate Bill 206**?

The ayes and noes were demanded and the vote was: ayes, 17; noes, 15; absent or not voting, 1; as follows:

Ayes - Senators Cowles, Darling, Ellis, Farrow, S. Fitzgerald, Grothman, Gudex, Harsdorf, Kedzie, Lasee, Lazich, Leibham, Moulton, Petrowski, Schultz, Tiffany and Vukmir - 17.

Noes - Senators Carpenter, T. Cullen, Erpenbach, Hansen, Harris, Jauch, C. Larson, Lassa, Lehman, Miller, Risser, Shilling, L. Taylor, Vinehout and Wirch - 15.

Absent or not voting - Senator Olsen - 1.

Passed.

Senator Fitzgerald, with unanimous consent, asked that all action be immediately messaged to the Assembly:

Senate Bill 206

Messaged.

ADJOURNMENT

Senator Fitzgerald, with unanimous consent, asked that the Senate stand adjourned.

Adjourned.

8:37 A.M.