# STATE OF WISCONSIN

# Senate Journal

# December 2013 Special Session

## TUESDAY, December 3, 2013

The Chief Clerk makes the following entries dated **Monday, December 2, 2013.** 

# INTRODUCTION AND REFERENCE OF PROPOSALS

Read first time and referred:

### Senate Bill 1, December 2013 Special Session

Relating to: delaying eligibility changes to BadgerCare Plus and BadgerCare Plus Core and delaying other changes to the Medical Assistance program; and extending coverage under, and the deadline for the dissolution of, the Health Insurance Risk-Sharing Plan.

By joint committee on Finance

Read first time and referred to joint committee on Finance.

The Chief Clerk makes the following entries under the above date.

## REPORT OF COMMITTEES

The joint committee on **Finance** reports and recommends:

### Senate Bill 1, December 2013 Special Session

Relating to: delaying eligibility changes to BadgerCare Plus and BadgerCare Plus Core and delaying other changes to the Medical Assistance program; and extending coverage under, and the deadline for the dissolution of, the Health Insurance Risk-Sharing Plan.

Introduction.

Ayes: 16 - Senators Darling, Olsen, Harsdorf, Leibham, Lazich, Grothman, Shilling, Wirch, Nygren, Strachota, Kooyenga, Knudson, LeMahieu, Klenke, Mason and Richards.

Noes: 0.

Senate Amendment 1 introduction.

Ayes: 13 - Senators Darling, Harsdorf, Leibham, Grothman, Wirch, Nygren, Strachota, Kooyenga, Knudson, LeMahieu, Klenke, Mason and Richards.

Noes: 0.

Senate Amendment 2 introduction.

Ayes: 13 - Senators Darling, Harsdorf, Leibham, Grothman, Wirch, Nygren, Strachota, Kooyenga, Knudson, LeMahieu, Klenke, Mason and Richards.

Noes: 0.

Senate Amendment 3 introduction.

Ayes: 13 - Senators Darling, Harsdorf, Leibham, Grothman, Wirch, Nygren, Strachota, Kooyenga, Knudson, LeMahieu, Klenke, Mason and Richards.

Noes: 0.

Senate Amendment 3 adoption.

Ayes: 13 - Senators Darling, Harsdorf, Leibham, Grothman, Wirch, Nygren, Strachota, Kooyenga, Knudson, LeMahieu, Klenke, Mason and Richards.

Noes: 0.

Passage as amended.

Ayes: 11 - Senators Darling, Harsdorf, Leibham, Grothman, Nygren, Strachota, Kooyenga, Knudson, LeMahieu, Klenke and Richards.

Noes: 2 - Senators Wirch and Mason.

ALBERTA DARLING

Senate Chairperson

Joint Committee on Finance