STATE OF WISCONSIN

Senate Journal

One-Hundred and First Regular Session

MONDAY, March 31, 2014

The Chief Clerk makes the following entries under the above date.

REPORT OF COMMITTEES

The committee on **Government Operations**, **Public Works**, and **Telecommunications** reports and recommends:

Assembly Bill 31

Relating to: allowing American Indian tribes and bands to insure property under the local government property insurance fund.

Concurrence.

Ayes: 7 - Senators Farrow, Gudex, Lasee, Kedzie, Wirch, Harris and Shilling.

Noes: 0.

Assembly Bill 801

Relating to: establishing a process for the return of unclaimed property by the state.

Concurrence.

Ayes: 7 - Senators Farrow, Gudex, Lasee, Kedzie, Wirch, Harris and Shilling.

Noes: 0.

PAUL FARROW

Chairperson

Committee on Government Operations, Public Works, and Telecommunications

The committee on **Senate Organization** reports:

Referred to, and withdrawn from, the Joint Committee on Finance, pursuant to Senate Rule 41 (1)(e):

Assembly Bill 173

Assembly Bill 593

Assembly Bill 710

Assembly Bill 733

Assembly Bill 769

Assembly Bill 801

Assembly Bill 805

Ayes: 5 - Senators S. Fitzgerald, Ellis, Grothman, C. Larson and Hansen.

Noes: 0 - None.

Public hearing requirement waived, pursuant to Senate Rule 18 (1m):

Assembly Bill 5

Assembly Bill 32

Assembly Bill 260

Assembly Bill 290

Assembly Bill 376

Assembly Bill 388

Assembly Bill 412

Assembly Bill 444 Assembly Bill 500

Assembly Bill 532

Assembly Bill 556

Assembly Bill 612

Assembly Bill 613

Assembly Bill 644

Assembly Bill 670

Assembly Bill 684

Assembly Bill 701

Assembly Bill 712

Assembly Bill 726

Assembly Bill 730

Assembly Bill 733 Assembly Bill 741

Assembly Bill 780

Assembly Bill 799

Assembly Bill 803

Assembly Bill 805

Assembly Bill 812

Assembly Bill 824

Assembly Bill 825 Assembly Bill 828

Assembly Bill 835

Ayes: 5 - Senators S. Fitzgerald, Ellis, Grothman, C. Larson and Hansen.

Noes: 0 - None.

Placed the following appointments and proposals on the Senate Calendar of Tuesday, April 01, 2014:

Dr. Rebecca Anderson

Michael Brooks

Stefanie Carton

Timothy Conroy

Jose Delgado

Dr. Richard Foss

Patricia Grathen

Dr. Samuel P. Gubbels

Eve M. Hall Ph.D.

Nicolas Harsy	Assembly Bill 410
Charles Hawkins	Assembly Bill 412
Robert W. Holmes	Assembly Bill 429
Peter Kallio	Assembly Bill 444
Elizabeth Krizenesky	Assembly Bill 494
Samuel J Landes	Assembly Bill 500
Robert B. Lang	Assembly Bill 532
Debra R. Lins	Assembly Bill 539
Andrew F Malecki Jr.	Assembly Bill 556
Terry Maves	Assembly Bill 593
David Newman	Assembly Bill 612
Carol Ostendorf	Assembly Bill 613
Lori A. Paul	Assembly Bill 644
Anicka Purath	Assembly Bill 670
Susan Schaumburg	Assembly Bill 675
Patrick Shaughnessy	Assembly Bill 684
Bernie Spiegel	Assembly Bill 693
Linda Steinke	Assembly Bill 701
Carrie Stempski	Assembly Bill 702
Robert Vanmeeteren	Assembly Bill 710
Dr. Lisa Weisensel-Nesson	Assembly Bill 712
Danny Wollin	Assembly Bill 726
Senate Bill 196	Assembly Bill 729
Senate Bill 300	Assembly Bill 730
Senate Bill 373	Assembly Bill 733
Senate Bill 391	Assembly Bill 741
Senate Bill 434	Assembly Bill 746
Senate Bill 509	Assembly Bill 769
Senate Resolution 5	Assembly Bill 780
Senate Resolution 6	Assembly Bill 799
Senate Resolution 7	Assembly Bill 801
Senate Resolution 7 Senate Resolution 8	Assembly Bill 803
Senate Resolution 9	Assembly Bill 805
Assembly Joint Resolution 65	Assembly Bill 812
Assembly Joint Resolution 96	Assembly Bill 824
Assembly Joint Resolution 101	Assembly Bill 825
·	Assembly Bill 828
Assembly Joint Resolution 113	•
Assembly Joint Resolution 116	Assembly Bill 835
Assembly Joint Resolution 117	Ayes: 5 - Senators S. Fitzgerald, Ellis, Grothman, C.
Assembly Joint Resolution 118	Larson and Hansen.
Assembly Joint Resolution 119	Noes: 0 - None.
Assembly Joint Resolution 77	COOTT FITZCEDALD
Assembly Bill 5	SCOTT FITZGERALD
Assembly Bill 32	Chairperson
Assembly Bill 120	Committee on Senate Organization
Assembly Bill 173	
Assembly Bill 226	
Assembly Bill 260	PETITIONS AND COMMUNICATIONS
Assembly Bill 290	retitions and Communications
Assembly Bill 376	Pursuant to Senate Rule 17 (5), Representative Craig
Accombly Rill 388	

Pursuant to Senate Rule 17 (5), Representative Craig withdrawn as a co-sponsor of **Senate Bill 676**.

Assembly Bill 388 Assembly Bill 409