

State of Misconsin 2015 - 2016 LEGISLATURE



## **2015 SENATE RESOLUTION 1**

January 5, 2015 – Introduced by Senators S. FITZGERALD, LAZICH, FARROW, SHILLING and HANSEN.

| 1  | <b>Relating to:</b> notifying the assembly and the governor that the 2015–2016 senate is |
|----|--|
| 2  | organized.   |
| 3  | Resolved by the senate, That:  |
| 4  | SECTION 1. Presiding officers of the 2015-2016 senate listed. The                        |
| 5  | following persons are the presiding officers of the 2015–2016 senate, as elected by the  |
| 6  | senate through adoption of this resolution pursuant to article IV, section 9, of the     |
| 7  | Wisconsin Constitution:  |
| 8  | President — Senator Mary A. Lazich   |
| 9  | President pro tempore — Senator Rick Gudex   |
| 10 | SECTION 2. Legislative officers of the 2015–2016 senate listed. The                      |
| 11 | following persons are legislative officers of the 2015–2016 senate, as elected by the    |
| 12 | senate through adoption of this resolution pursuant to article XIII, section 6, of the   |
| 13 | Wisconsin Constitution:  |
| 14 | Chief clerk — Honorable Jeffrey Renk   |
| 15 | Sergeant at arms — Honorable Edward A. Blazel  |

| 1  | SECTION 3. Political party officers of the 2015–2016 senate listed. The             |
|----|---|
| 2  | following persons are the political party officers of the 2015-2016 senate, as      |
| 3  | previously designated by the respective political party caucuses:                   |
| 4  | Majority party officers:  |
| 5  | Leader — Senator Scott L. Fitzgerald  |
| 6  | Assistant leader — Senator Paul Farrow  |
| 7  | Caucus chairperson — Senator Sheila E. Harsdorf                                     |
| 8  | Caucus vice chairperson — Senator Van Wanggaard                                     |
| 9  | Minority party officers:  |
| 10 | Leader — Senator Jennifer Shilling  |
| 11 | Assistant leader — Senator Dave Hansen  |
| 12 | Caucus chairperson — Senator Julie M. Lassa   |
| 13 | Caucus vice chairperson — Senator Kathleen Vinehout                                 |
| 14 | SECTION 4. Transmittal to assembly and governor. Immediately upon the               |
| 15 | adoption of this resolution, the chief clerk shall transmit copies thereof to the   |
| 16 | assembly and to the governor, notifying both that the 2015–2016 senate is organized |
| 17 | for the conduct of its business.  |
| 18 | (END)   |

18

(END)