STATE OF WISCONSIN

Senate Journal

One-Hundred and Second Regular Session

FRIDAY, February 6, 2015

The Chief Clerk makes the following entries under the above date.

INTRODUCTION, FIRST READING, AND REFERENCE OF PROPOSALS

Read first time and referred:

Senate Bill 24

Relating to: the treatment of depreciation, depletion, and amortization for income and franchise tax purposes.

By Senator Marklein; cosponsored by Representative Koovenga.

To committee on **Revenue**, **Financial Institutions**, and **Rural Issues**.

Senate Bill 25

Relating to: the authority of a county to zone shorelands in a town that is located entirely on an island and authorized to exercise village powers.

By Senator Bewley; cosponsored by Representative Meyers.

To committee on Natural Resources and Energy.

REPORT OF COMMITTEES

The committee on **Judiciary and Public Safety** reports and recommends:

DUNKIN, REGINA, of Beloit, as a Public Member 2 on the Public Defender Board, to serve for the term ending May 1, 2016.

Confirmation.

Ayes: 5 - Senators Wanggaard, Vukmir, Lasee, Risser and L. Taylor.

Noes: 0.

MCCAIN, HELEN, of Madison, as a DOA Secretary/Designee on the Prison Industries Board, to serve for the term ending May 1, 2015.

Confirmation.

Ayes: 5 - Senators Wanggaard, Vukmir, Lasee, Risser and L. Taylor.

Noes: 0.

WALL, SECRETARY EDWARD F., of Madison, as Secretary of the Department of Corrections, to serve for the term ending at the pleasure of the Governor.

Confirmation

Ayes: 5 - Senators Wanggaard, Vukmir, Lasee, Risser and L. Taylor.

Noes: 0.

XIONG, MAI N, of Kronenwetter, as a Public Member 3 on the Public Defender Board, to serve for the term ending May 1, 2015.

Confirmation.

Ayes: 5 - Senators Wanggaard, Vukmir, Lasee, Risser and L. Taylor.

Noes: 0.

Assembly Bill 2

Relating to: laying out, altering, or discontinuing a town line highway.

Concurrence.

Ayes: 5 - Senators Wanggaard, Vukmir, Lasee, Risser and L. Taylor.

Noes: 0.

Assembly Bill 3

Relating to: appealing a municipal court matter after review by a circuit court.

Concurrence.

Ayes: 5 - Senators Wanggaard, Vukmir, Lasee, Risser and L. Taylor.

Noes: 0.

Assembly Bill 4

Relating to: incorporation of the town of Ledgeview in Brown County.

Concurrence.

Ayes: 5 - Senators Wanggaard, Vukmir, Lasee, Risser and L. Taylor.

Noes: 0.

Assembly Bill 5

Relating to: intimidating a witness.

Concurrence.

Ayes: 5 - Senators Wanggaard, Vukmir, Lasee, Risser and L. Taylor.

Noes: 0.

Assembly Bill 6

Relating to: eliminating an obsolete statutory provision.

Concurrence.

Ayes: 3 - Senators Wanggaard, Vukmir and Lasee.

Noes: 2 - Senators Risser and L. Taylor.

VAN WANGGAARD
Chairperson
Committee on Judiciary and Public Safety

PETITIONS AND COMMUNICATIONS

Pursuant to Senate Rule 17 (5), Senators Tiffany, Moulton, Cowles, Gudex, Harsdorf, Nass, Lassa and Bewley added as co-authors of **Senate Bill 20**.

Pursuant to Senate Rule 17 (5), Representatives Edming, Kleefisch, Mursau, Ripp, Skowronski, Tittl, Brandtjen, E. Brooks, R. Brooks, Horlacher, Knodl, Kremer, Krug, Larson, Murhpy, Petryk, Rohrkaste, Thiesfeldt, Milroy, Genrich, Sinicki and Ohnstad added as co-sponsors of **Senate Bill 20**.

State of Wisconsin Office of the Secretary of State

February 6, 2015

The Honorable, the Legislature:

Sincerely,

DOUGLAS LA FOLLETTE

Secretary of State