# **Assembly**

# **Record of Committee Proceedings**

# **Committee on Health**

## **Assembly Bill 766**

Relating to: review and reporting requirements for the Prescription Drug Monitoring Program.

By Representatives Nygren, Tauchen, Spiros, Petersen, T. Larson, Quinn, Rohrkaste, Czaja, Petryk, Sanfelippo, Katsma, Knodl, A. Ott, Kitchens, Novak, Kremer, Edming, Duchow, Tranel, Kahl, Billings, Kolste, Goyke, Ohnstad, Considine and Hintz; cosponsored by Senators Darling, Harsdorf, Marklein, Olsen and Carpenter.

January 22, 2016 Referred to Committee on Health

February 03, 2016 **Public Hearing Held** 

Present: (11) Representative Sanfelippo; Representatives

Rohrkaste, Edming, Skowronski, Kremer, Tittl,

Petersen, Kolste, Zamarripa, Riemer and

Subeck.

Absent: (0) None. Excused: (0) None.

## Appearances For

State Rep. John Nygren - 89th Assembly District

#### Appearances Against

None.

## Appearances for Information Only

• None.

#### **Registrations For**

- Alberta Darling 8th Senate District
- Attorney General Brad Schimel
- Gary Mandell Shatterproof
- Mark Grapentine WI Medical Society

# Registrations Against

• None.

## **Registrations for Information Only**

• None.

February 10, 2016 Executive Session Held

Present: (11) Representative Sanfelippo; Representatives
Rohrkaste, Edming, Skowronski, Kremer, Tittl,
Petersen, Kolste, Zamarripa, Riemer and
Subeck.

Absent: (0) None. Excused: (0) None.

Moved by Representative Edming, seconded by Representative Rohrkaste that **Assembly Amendment 1** be recommended for adoption.

Ayes: (11) Representative Sanfelippo; Representatives Rohrkaste, Edming, Skowronski, Kremer, Tittl, Petersen, Kolste, Zamarripa, Riemer and Subeck.

Noes: (0) None.

ASSEMBLY AMENDMENT 1 ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 11, Noes 0

Moved by Representative Kolste, seconded by Representative Rohrkaste that **Assembly Bill 766** be recommended for passage as amended.

Ayes: (11) Representative Sanfelippo; Representatives Rohrkaste, Edming, Skowronski, Kremer, Tittl, Petersen, Kolste, Zamarripa, Riemer and Subeck.

Noes: (0) None.

PASSAGE AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 11, Noes 0

Joshua Hoisington

Committee Clerk